Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.5
Mycket bra 1076 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.5
Mycket bra 1076 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 7.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2017
10.0

O e pf the best hostels I've been in SE Asia, the atmosphere is just incredible and the stuff is the best. I've you're interested in party it's the place to go, all the stuff frank with us! Would come back right now if I could

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2017
4.9

Our experience at this hostel was overwhelmingly bad. Firstly, the hostel played horrible wannabe club music starting early in the morning and many people stayed at the bar all day, drinking. There was a pool, but you had no inclination to hang out there, due to the music and bar people. They overcharged for small things, i.e. $40 for a cup of hot water ramen. They keep your passport or a $100 deposit. There's incredible pressure to buy (overpriced) things from them: drinks, food, tuk tuk tours.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 jun 2017
10.0

We loved our stay at Downtown! After travelling for so long it was like going back home to the UK for a little while! We had a private fan only room, and if you're afraid of a little heat I'd advise booking an aircon room because it was a little hot! Our bathroom was clean and spacious, shower worked well. Communal pool area was always clean and tidy with lots of atmosphere. The owner was fab and gave us lots of tips on what to do in Siem Reap- thank you! :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jun 2017
4.6

- The Staff doesn't really care about your problems - You habe to give passport as deposit - Roaches and mold in the room - Rusty Stains on the sheets - Not especially cheap for the town - Lockers are just a rugged hole you can not lock - Key is bending and almost breaking by simply using it - Sketchy fee is added to your bill (10% on everything) + Pool is nice + Bar is cheap + Staff speaks English very well For more information and a detailed review, look at my review on google places.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
29 maj 2017
7.4

The facilities in the hostel were really good, with beds that were comfortable enough, and a really nice swimming pool and bar area. Kareem was really nice and made me feel welcome. There was however no atmosphere. This was put down to it being 'low season' however, I had to stay another night in seim reap unexpectedly, and checked into another hostel which was really busy with a great vibe. Overall, a nice hostel for a good price, but no atmosphere, not helped by constant grime music.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2017
2.0

The place is completely overrated. We booked a private room. Siem Reap is extremely hot and they charge extra for the AC. The room was right next to the pool and the bar, so it was noisy all the time, plus we had to keep our curtains closed all day. And there were cockroaches in the bathroom. Never going back.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
23 apr 2017
7.4

We stayed there one night one night to visit Ankor Wat. Actually a pretty cool Hostel with a pool which is really relaxing because of the heat. You can also walk to the center by foot. Only negative point are the bathrooms. They are not really clean ab there are a few insects. But overall I would recommens the Hostel;)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 apr 2017
4.9

Honestly this was one of my more unpleasant experiences at a hostel and I have stayed in very budget hostels. The first night the water in the room did not work. the second day the water was fixed but the AC quit working and there was not even a fan in the room so it became hot to the point that I was drenched in sweat. in both cases the staff would not even come up to the room to look at the problem. The proprietor seemed generally unpleasant and the rest of the staff barely spoke English.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
8.6

Too bad the pool wasn't working, it would have been perfect otherwise!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
6.0

The hostel charges vacancies 10%" tax" on your bill, while they are honest about this they are the only hostel doing it, combined with guests all having a bar tab the system seems rigged. Pool wasn't open when i was there in peak season. Staff sometimes couldn't do basic addition or speak meaningful English. they require a passport or 50$ deposit which seems far too much: and when i checked out staff took 20m to find my passport It's clean and friendly though, the bar area is nice

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.