Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 1,456 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 6.5
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 1,456 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 6.5
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar Located at 6a Great Dover Street, , London.
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar
England
London SE1 4XW 6a Great Dover Street
74% 1456
51.5004214 -0.0930190
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 sep 2016
6.6

After I had asked cancel the second of my two nights stay, they still wanted to charge me for both nights, though it explicitly states on Hostelworld that you may only be charged for the first night in case of cancellation. Hostel was OK, albeit a bit cramped and too few restrooms and showers. Breakfast was basically just lots simple carbs and tea/instant coffee. Good location!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
13 sep 2016
5.7

The music was so loud from the bar you could feel it through the beds. There was two front doors with codes, the second one that attached to the bar often didn't lock which didn't seem safe. Plus side, right next to a tube station and bus stop so it was easy to get around. Breakfast included was toast and cereal.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 sep 2016
7.4

Lindo Hostel, bastante completo.... solo faltaria que tengan ganas de hablar algo de castellano ya que de todo el hostel solo una chica (milly, de recepcion, por las ma;anas) sabia bastante... luego me parecio bien.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 sep 2016
8.6

For a city like London, very good value for money. But when we stayed there (Septemper '16), they had major problems with their booking system - we were booked in for a different date than shown on the booking receipt, other people were not in the system at all. Might be worth the time checking back with the staff a couple of days in advance

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 sep 2016
7.1

The Hostel itself is close to Borough market & across the street from the Northern Line tube stop which makes it easy to access everywhere. Breakfast was basic staples. There was a public luggage storage by the staff desk & lockers outside of dorm rooms you needed to rent. No lockers in the room- which was not cool. Beds were not comfortable & the music from the bar was so loud it vibrated through the beds until 2am. Overall just good for a cheap bed for a night not comfortable place to stay

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
6.3

Bathroom is unconfortable there is not enough hot water for having shower you have to push tap each 10 seconds. It makes me crazy.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 sep 2016
6.9

It was a clean Hostel and i liked the Location, I was able to walk to all the sights I wanted to see. Actually I had the feeling, that there aren't so many travellers staying there. The people I met were mostly older than me and stayed there because they had a Job or (which wasn't so common) an internship to do in London. So I wasn't really able to connect with other travellers.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 sep 2016
6.6

Just as a place to sleep it was ok. It is located a bit outside the centre so you have to walk a lot or use everytime the underground. The rooms are allocated in 3 floors (no elevator) and when you are in the 1st floor you will hear the music from the bar extremly loud in the night and when you are in the 3d floor (room 7) you can't open your windows (it was really hot). You should take your valuables with you everyday or you have to rent a locker for money. There is one shower in every floor...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Julön, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 sep 2016
7.7

I had my 30th birthday in the Dover Castle and spent the night upstairs. I was given a place there by Dot and Thatch. They bought me loads of DCC, and shots. It was great. The toilets in the bar are signed off as smelly which is interesting. A man from Belgium on the bunk above was self pleasuring humming Roar by Katy Perry finishing on Champion every time. Timing. Breakfast was great!! I can't wait to stay at the Dover Castle again although be probably better without a Flanders Onanist

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
3 sep 2016
8.3

clean cozy nice pub to meet locals central but the badest shower ive ever seen and you pay for lockers

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.