Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.3
Mycket bra 1,392 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.4
BOKA NU
7.3
Mycket bra 1,392 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.4
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar Located at 6a Great Dover Street, , London.
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar
England
London SE1 4XW 6a Great Dover Street
73% 1392
51.5004214 -0.0930190
Dover Castle Hostel and Bar
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 jul 2016
8.6

Decent hostel but stayed on the hottest day of the year so the room was stifling. I would only suggest starting breakfast earlier as it's laid out but can't go in till 8am. Staff are very helpful

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
8.3

It was so hot inside the mixed dormitory and you could open the windows only a little. There is no window which can be opened in the shower room. However, for the price it is ok and it is very close to the underground station.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
5.1

Las ventanas de la habitación no podian abrirse. La primera noche el ventilador no funcionaba, cuando reclamamos en la recepción nos dijeron que no podian hacer nada. El agua de la ducha salia muy caliente y debido al calor agua fria. Solo dos duchas por piso y sólo se podía usar una por vez. Nos desapareció una botella de agua de la heladera. Es barato pero no lo recomiendo.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
5.1

No lo recomiendo.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 jul 2016
6.0

We stayed here during a really hot period and the whole hostel was so hot that we avoided going there except to sleep. There was no air conditioning in our room and the windows didn't open enough to cool the room down whatsoever. The showers were atrocious. Two shower heads but only one cubicle per floor. They had push buttons so you couldn't alter the temperature or have water for >10sec. We chose to shower at the local pool. Also the cleaner was so rude. Cheap but not worth it during summer.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
16 jul 2016
4.6

Like okay.... The good news is that the staff are super nice.. But that is literally where it ends.. There is about 1 toilet on a level with about 24 people on a level. The windows don't open properly, so the room is so hot, you can't sleep after 8am. the place is old, small, and uncomfortable. You could not pay me to stay here again. I could feel the wire in the mattress springs, the hostel is on a main street, so the traffic is loud, and there isn't really a common room, only kitchen.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 jul 2016
7.4

Location really is the perk of this hostel. Close to a tube station and in walking distance of many cool London places and neighborhoods. We only stayed for one night but like many London hostels this place seemed like a lot of people were living their long term, so less of a travel/party atmosphere. You can't beat the price to stay in central London though, and can spend your savings finding cool bars to drink at instead :) Only stayed for one night btw!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 jul 2016
8.0

Gritos del bar de la planta baja se escuchan en la habitación del primer piso. Cocina heladera y desayuno: pan lactal tostadas manteca emrmelada manzana jugo y té... No mucho mas que eso. Hay 2 argentinos atendiendo (por si andan mal con el inglés) Camas muy comodas, Queda cerca de tower bridge caminando, 10 minutos y un poxo mas, 25 del london eye

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 jul 2016
9.4

It was very nice, the breakfast amazing, the guys working there absolutly lovlely!! The shower was a little bit strange but warm and rather clean. The Underground is 1 minute away and by feet you need about 35 min to the city centre. A good Hostel for everybody

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 jul 2016
8.6

Cons Wifi only really works in the common room Showers are bad On a loud busy street Pros Location is great easy walk into central London and right next to the tube Pub has good atmosphere Free breakfast

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.