Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.1
Mycket bra 430 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 5.8
BOKA NU
7.1
Mycket bra 430 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.2
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 5.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
31 aug 2017
4.9

The hostel was not in the discovery hostel it was across the street. No aircon it was like 40 degrees Celsius impossible to sleep. Wifi don't work

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 aug 2017
3.7

Docce inesistenti (un doccino minuscolo) distanza siderale dal centro.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
28 aug 2017
6.6

We stayed here for one night and found the room to be comfortable and the aircon worked well. The building is big and a bit messy but it serves its purpose. The staff were helpful enough and decided not to have the breakfast. The entrance is filled with lots of memorabilia which is really interesting.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
26 aug 2017
5.4

I booked a single room. I named it Cellette as it was smaller than prison cell & no Windows. No air con, but resident mosquito made the night sleep worse. Location great and staff lovely. Evening entertainment was nice but it was v quiet... Main issue was the showers. They were weak and stank gross toilets, no loo roll and broken doors. Toast and jam breakfast served on dirty table cloth. Good coffee though! Apparently dorms over the road were better but I moved swiftly on as soon as I got up.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
21 aug 2017
7.1

Nice enough place to stay. Rooms were very basic but clean with fake walls so you could hear everything everyone else was doing. Bathrooms were clean enough, breakfast very basic but okay for price paid.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
21 aug 2017
3.1

The hostel is not in a heritage building only the cafe & reception are. The room I was put in was down the street across a busy road. No facilities at all. No kitchen, cooker, fridge, kettle, not even hot water to make a cup of tea/coffee. No laundry. Not even a door on the room, so being next to common area is noisy and no security. Light & shower didn't work, complained 1st day, still not fixed 4 day's later. Staff not interested in helping you with tours or info. Cafe food & drink expensive

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 aug 2017
5.7

Auberge bien située. Les chambres sont correctes tout comme la propreté. Cependant nous avons été déçus du personnel qui n'a pas su répondre à nos questions même les plus simple et qui n'était pas chaleureux. De plus le petit déjeuner est servi à 9h dans le café de l'autre côté de la rue, ce qui est tard si on veut faire quelque chose de la matinée.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 aug 2017
9.4

Ein super Ort um anzukommen und die Mitarbeiter sind alle samt klasse. Es wurde nur leider vergessen nach der spint Schlüssel zurück gäbe die 20 Euro die als Pfand hinterlegt waren zurück zu erstatten ( hab selbst auch nicht dran gedacht). Aber sonst alles top! Vor allem Pluspunkt : endlich auch mal eine abwechslung beim Frühstück : cornflakes und Milch zusätzlich zu dem üblichen Toast und Marmelade. Gut auch : spint vorhanden.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 aug 2017
8.6

Good old standby - probably the cheapest single room in Malacca, with breakfast and (most important) bar!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 jul 2017
7.1

You don't actually stay in the old colonial building which is a shame you're down the road. Room was small with no windows and was extremely hot, there were two fans in the room but still stifling, but beds were fine, just take cold showers regularly!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×