Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 392 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.0
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 392 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 maj 2017
7.1

Staff is friendly. For us, location a bit far from Jonker Street. Washroom is clean. Too many disturbing noises from the same & upper floor when someone walking as the wooden floor too old... I think this happen to certain rooms only..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 maj 2017
7.1

We stayed in a double room which was clean and comfortable. However the toilet/ shower was very unclean. One of the toilets were broken. Location was very good, central to Malacca and hostel was easy to find.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
1 maj 2017
9.7

They have a really nice atmosphere in the cafe at night with live music! Rooms are clean and it is included breakfast :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • vyvieyang8850
  • Indonesien, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2017
7.7

The location is quite near to jonker & red square. It would be easy for anyone who wants to go to night market there. We get a private room with ac for 5 after pay more 20RM, but the room's window cant be locked and It can be opened from outside of corridor. Their breakfast were just toast and tea/coffee. Overall good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a great location with comfortable beds! We even got upgraded for free to our own room. No where to socialise really, but relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
8.0

I LinkedIn, but make sure you stay in a dorm with ac because it's way too hot otherwise and mosquitos if not but we could change to a dorm with ac after the first night without any problems :) thanks for that Breakfast is basic - toast Location is perfect ( go the the Indian restaurant around the corner: selvam ;)) all you need for that money :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • lplr
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 mar 2017
7.1

La ubicación es genial, está al lado Del Río y muy cerca del mercado pero no en el barullo. En la habitación había aire acondicionado y se estaba genial aunque en la sala común, que es bastante pobre, hacía mucho calor. Tienen un ordenador que no funciona y el agua para él té de acabó y nadie la repuso. Las duchas no son gran cosa y justo una no funcionaba pero por el precio está genial

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
27 feb 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at the Discovery Hostel. Funky place with a great atmosphere. The building has got a lot of soul, comfortable and relaxed. The staff was excellent, helpful and professional. Gary, the manager was the best; knowledgeable and always ready to assist guests in any way. I moved from another hostel that was clean, modern, and had absolutely no soul. Upon finding the Discovery Hostel, I immediately moved. Discovery was close to great restaurants and right on the river.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thank you very much for staying with us and sweet comments,hope see you again. thanks again .have good day sir!!!!!!!!!!!!

18 feb 2017
7.1

Uncomfortable beds

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 feb 2017
9.4

My stay at discovery cafe was wonderful, the owners and workers were just so welcoming, after our long journey they offered us a beer! Throughout our stay we were offered local snacks and Chinese tea. The rooms were good and the beds comfy, nice little common area too. Perfect location, literally 5 minutes walk from everything. Could not recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.