Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 387 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 387 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • alicegreen
  • England, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 apr 2017
8.0

This hostel is in a great location with comfortable beds! We even got upgraded for free to our own room. No where to socialise really, but relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
8.0

I LinkedIn, but make sure you stay in a dorm with ac because it's way too hot otherwise and mosquitos if not but we could change to a dorm with ac after the first night without any problems :) thanks for that Breakfast is basic - toast Location is perfect ( go the the Indian restaurant around the corner: selvam ;)) all you need for that money :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • lplr
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 mar 2017
7.1

La ubicación es genial, está al lado Del Río y muy cerca del mercado pero no en el barullo. En la habitación había aire acondicionado y se estaba genial aunque en la sala común, que es bastante pobre, hacía mucho calor. Tienen un ordenador que no funciona y el agua para él té de acabó y nadie la repuso. Las duchas no son gran cosa y justo una no funcionaba pero por el precio está genial

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
27 feb 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at the Discovery Hostel. Funky place with a great atmosphere. The building has got a lot of soul, comfortable and relaxed. The staff was excellent, helpful and professional. Gary, the manager was the best; knowledgeable and always ready to assist guests in any way. I moved from another hostel that was clean, modern, and had absolutely no soul. Upon finding the Discovery Hostel, I immediately moved. Discovery was close to great restaurants and right on the river.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thank you very much for staying with us and sweet comments,hope see you again. thanks again .have good day sir!!!!!!!!!!!!

18 feb 2017
7.1

Uncomfortable beds

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 feb 2017
9.4

My stay at discovery cafe was wonderful, the owners and workers were just so welcoming, after our long journey they offered us a beer! Throughout our stay we were offered local snacks and Chinese tea. The rooms were good and the beds comfy, nice little common area too. Perfect location, literally 5 minutes walk from everything. Could not recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 feb 2017
4.9

If your stopping by Malacca I suppose you can consider staying here but there are probably better in the area. The hostel itself is not connected to the cafe which means youll have to cross over for breakfast which is basic itself. No real place to store water or anything a fridge would of been nice for. Not clean but not completely filthy either. I would recommend a room with a AC because the 10 bed dorm was horrifically hot which made it unable to sleep right.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
27 jan 2017
7.1

The hostel was is an ideal location, close to all the attractions. Hostel was on the opposite side to the cafe and you have a key card to get in which is great! I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm and there was AC and a fan in the room and a bathroom. Only negative I can say is that the guests in other rooms were very noisey (morning and night) despite signs around to be quiet but that's nothing to do with the hostel itself. If I were to go back to Melaka then I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 jan 2017
8.9

The café has atmosphere, the rooms across the road don't, but that's fine. Vey friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
5.7

Pros: location close to jonker Cons: bed very hard,no air con on dorm,shower heater not working

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.