Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Diamond Diggers Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.7
Bra 207 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.7
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 6.8
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 5.7
  • Utrustning 6.3
BOKA NU
6.7
Bra 207 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.7
  • Säkerhet 7.2
  • Plats 6.8
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 5.7
  • Utrustning 6.3
Diamond Diggers Backpackers Located at 36 Doris St, Kensington, Gauteng, Johannesburg.
Diamond Diggers Backpackers
South Africa
Johannesburg 36 Doris St, Kensington, Gauteng
67% 207
-26.1983519 28.0778467
Diamond Diggers Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jul 2016
10.0

The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a safe and excellent stay in Johannesburg.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 jun 2016
6.0

Please fix the wifi! Some travelers specifically book places that have wifi because we are working as well. Very disappointed no one seemed to care about fixing the wifi, just offered excuses. This is Joburg not the middle of nowhere. Came here because friends loved it but there's no reason for me to stay at a hostel in a big city when sold wifi and it's not working. Also if anyone is in the sitting room above the hostel it's very noisy, very thin floors so light sleepers beware.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 maj 2016
3.7

Si bien las personas que nos recibieron fueron amables y nos ayudanos a gestionar un taxi a buen precio con un amigo de ellas, tuvimos que insistir mucho para conseguir las toallas, la cocina estaba con falta de limpieza. La propiedad alguna vez fue una hermosa casa pero hoy esta desmejorada ( llaves de lavamanos en mal estado, ducha teléfono que no tenia donde apoyarse, el ducha sin cortina, alfombra en mal estado y con malos olores, basura en el patio que se veía desde la ventana).

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
21 apr 2016
2.0

I don't even know what to say about this hostel. Everything about it was so shady. The accommodations that are listed weren't available when I arrived. The hostel itself was dirty and the staff was just as confused as I was about everything. Overall I wasn't feeling it, however the other people staying in the hostel were super friendly and welcoming.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2016
9.7

Felt like home

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2016
6.6

Staff is nice

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
30 mar 2016
5.4

Nina was very nice and Aubry who kindly picked me up from the airport and dropped me off at the gautrain station to catch a train to Pretoria to see a friend. However, the dorm room had no lock and one of the guests, a South African man entered the room to kiss me goodbye. Kim's son, a 7 year old also walked in the room to ask if he could play games on my iPad frequently. Other guests warned me against going into the city on my own for safety reasons.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
27 mar 2016
5.7

sorry to give this bad review because the staff tries really hard to make a good hostel out of it but the place is located in the middle of nowhere and you can just move by taxi, not exactly clean and safe, at the time of my stay it was kinda empty. They charged more than expected but apparently it was a mistake of hostelworld

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Namibia, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2016
7.7

Centrally located from all points of interested. Value for money, will diffidently stay there again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 feb 2016
8.6
Översatt av Google

Super Start! Super sattes. Bert och hans team organiserade allt perfekt. Biltelefon, etc. Tack igen! :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.