Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Destinations at The Rose & Crown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 983 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 983 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.0
Destinations at The Rose & Crown Located at 65 Union Street, Borough, London.
Destinations at The Rose & Crown
England
London London SE1 1SG 65 Union Street, Borough
86% 983
51.5038742 -0.0948160
Destinations at The Rose & Crown
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jan 2017
9.4

L'ostello è super centrale, la zona è bella e piena di locali e ristoranti.. in piú la colazione è inclusa! Consigliatissimo

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jan 2017
10.0

Todo perfecto!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day soon, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 dec 2016
9.7

Great location, great staff. Perhaps a bit pricey for a hostel... really enjoyed our stay though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed what our hostel had to offer the traveler, our prices are as competitive as other hostels for 4 & 6 bed dorms and what we offer in respect to room amenities and breakfast far surpass most hostels in London, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 dec 2016
9.7

Ich bin schon in mehreren Hostels gewesen und dieses war mit Abstand das sauberste das ich je gesehen haben. Alles wird hier gut unterhalten und die Angestellten sind sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück war perfekt und der Pub gemütlich. Es war ein toller Aufenthalt wir kommen wieder.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again this year, thank you for your comments.

30 dec 2016
9.4

This was a great place we found. We were able to find this place during the weekend of New Years, and we were lucky to find it! This is a small hostel with a brand new clean bathroom and clean rooms. Rooms are spacious, have TV, and are always nice and warm! The free breakfast was a nice addition! Would recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel and hope you will spread the word about us, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 dec 2016
7.7

Pretty basic hostel. The room was fine and I liked how each bed had its own light, charger and curtain for privacy. Only two bathrooms in the hostel; they seemed pretty clean. The breakfast is basic. I didn't like how they tried to serve expired milk. The location was excellent; right in central London and 5 min from the train station.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are sorry to hear your experience at our hostel did not meet your expectations, we don't try to serve expired milk, we have fresh at all times and if the milk was out of date we do change it when either we notice it or it is brought to our attention, as for our breakfast, to call it basic is an understatement, we have one of the best breakfast offerings in London and pride ourselves that we do offer a full and healthy breakfast, we have 2 showers/toilets and we find this is more than sufficient to serve our guests needs, no other hostels offer a computer and free tea and coffee in the rooms so basic does not really describe our hostel either, thank you for your comments.

9 dec 2016
9.4

I had a pleasant stay at the Rose & Crown, my favourite part was the back patio which was oh so cozy. The beds are fantastic, and the room overall was great; fully kitted out fridge tv, and computer for use. I enjoyed the breakfast, but managed to miss the bar cut off (11pm when I was there) but thankfully there are plenty of other spots open late. This is a great price for the location, I will be returning!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hostel and look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 dec 2016
4.9

Intenté contactar antes con el hostel por email y por teléfono para coger una habitación completa y nunca me contestaron. Partieron el grupo en dos habitaciones cuando habíamos reservado con tiempo de sobra. El Hostel tiene muy pocas duchas y baños pequeños para la cantidad de camas.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, I have checked our emails and ask all our staff and no one took a call from you and we never received any emails from you about your party being in the same room, we did try to put all of you in the same room but owing to other bookings this was not possible and you did not mention this at any time during check in or your one night with us, our showers and toilets while smaller than others are functional and do what they are meant to do, thank you for your comments.

3 dec 2016
7.4

The good: the beds are great. Private with your own light & power. Long enough to a accommodate a 6'2" person. The lock boxes were on the small side, but large enough to accommodate a backpack and my valuables. The staff were also generally nice. The bad: showers were small and water didn't seem to heat up. 2 showers and 2 toilets serving 4 rooms seems like a low number. Not many additional amenities. Can be noisy outside at night, seemed to be lots of young drunks out and about.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are sorry to hear about what you did not like in our hostel, let me explain, our showers while on the smaller side are more than big enough to do what you must in them(they are being upgraded (Dec/16) as for the numbers, a 10/1 ratio is better than most hostels in London, the bar downstairs and the outside of it does not tolerate drunks of any age and we move them on, as for anybody around after the bar closes we cannot control that but the area is not as bad for any types of drunks at any time, we dont advertise that we have a common room or kitchen, thank you for your comments.

28 nov 2016
7.7

Overall you can't fault this hostel really. Security however is outdated. A piece of paper with codes on for doors. Not a good system. Card entry system is surely something that should be invested in. Breakfast was mad, never seen so many unhealthy breakfast goods in one place! Boiled eggs + fruit only healthy option really. Essentially a hostel attached to a pub I wouldn't normally have gone in. But nice landlady and landlord which make a change from 'yoots' who soullessly deal with you.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, please let me address your concerns, we have tried a card system in the past and found that the cards either get lots or loose the info on them and as we don't have a 24 hour reception and this caused many problems for guests returning late at night, our breakfast has more than boiled eggs and fruit as the healthy options, what about the low fat yogurts and cheeses, the cereals and porridge, flapjack bars and the like, we have many staff members of all ages and they are all willing to help our guests at all times with any problems, thank you for your comments.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.