Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ros st., San Blas., Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.6
Superb 116 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 10.0
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 9.7
  • Utrustning 9.4
BOKA NU
9.6
Superb 116 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 10.0
  • Atmosfär 9.4
  • Renlighet 9.7
  • Utrustning 9.4
Dawn's Lodge Located at Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ros st., San Blas., , Quito.
Dawn's Lodge
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha EC1701 Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas.
96% 116
-0.2210134 -78.5047388
Dawn's Lodge
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 sep 2016
10.0

Luis is SO thoughtful and accommodating. The breakfast is a great value and he never makes you feel bad about wanting more of anything. The vibe is open, warm, and welcoming not to mention the hostel is extremely secure as he never gives away the main key. While it maybe a little inconvenient at first it's in the best interest of everyone and he always answers the door quickly. Absolutely wonderful hostel. Will stay again. Highly recommended! Tell your taxi: los rios y esmeraldas

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 sep 2016
10.0

This place is located exactly between the old town and new town. It's an easy stroll into both but Luis, the owner, will also help you organise a taxi. Luis goes above and beyond to provide everything you need including a cheap delicious breakfast, information, transport, Spanish Lessons and cups of tea. It's not a party hostel by any means but if you're after somewhere safe and a "home" to return to at the end of the day, this is it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 aug 2016
9.7

Excelente atención personalizada por la familia propietaria.- El Sr. Luis extraordinario anfitrión. Sumamente atento a lo que el viajero necesita, muy educado y respetuoso.- Una pulcritud destacable. El desayuno si bien era opcional, excelentemente servido y muy abundante y completo. En resúmen: Una excelente opción de hospedaje en Quito.-

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 aug 2016
8.6

Stayed here several times in August 2016. Luis and his family go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Really good location in the old town and I would definitely recommend staying here to others.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here based on all the previous reviews and was not disappointed. So, rather than repeat all of that, I can just simply say "I'm a client, and I approve this message". What I'd like to especially comment on is the "value added" hospitality I received, as also mentioned by other reviewers. With Luis, not only do you get a great place to stay, but your own personal "TripAdvisor" as to what to do. Just take his advice, and enjoy Quito. No problem solving required.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
10.0

This was our first and favorite stay in our 10-day trip in Ecuador. Luis went out of his way to ensure we had everything and felt welcome. He hailed a taxi for us so we wouldn't have to pay the tourist price. Breakfast was an impressive spread of everything from coffee to eggs to fruit and yogurt. The room was clean, airy, and sunny. The shower pressure wasn't strong and the water temperature was hard to control, but those were overshadowed by everything else. We will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 jul 2016
10.0

We had a very nice stay at this hostel and actually came back twice during our trip to Ecuador. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. Whatever we liked to do while in Quito and in planning trips to other places, he presented us with all of our options, told us which buses to take and even drew small maps to help us remember. The rooms were really nice too; they were clean and had a pleasant atmosphere. If we ever come back to Quito, we will definitely come back to Dawn's Lodge.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jul 2016
8.6

The owner is extremely helpful and this makes the stay very easy. It was a little quiet when we were there, not many other guests but it was still a nice place to stay. It is close to the sites in the old town and there is a short walk that can be taken around the area from the hostel

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jun 2016
10.0

I typically don't write reviews, probably because I'm just too lazy. I felt compelled to write a review for Dawn's lodge based on the amazing experience I had there. The best part of the stay was the Lodge's owner, Luis. He went above and beyond to make our visit and trip as awesome as it could be. The facilities were great for the price and the location is walkable to the Quito Old Town area. if you stay, make sure to chat with Luis in order to get advice on which attractions to see.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 jun 2016
10.0

The best way to start your vacation in Ecuador! Luis is an amazing host, who loves to teach you about Quito and Ecuador. The location is walking distantie from the old town (the most beautifull part) and the rooms are spacious and nice. And the breakfast is one of the best we had in Ecuador (fresh coffee!!!) thanks again 'padre' Luis!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.