Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Davies Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 253 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 253 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.8
Davies Court Located at 56 East India Dock Road, , London.
Davies Court
England
London E14 6JE 56 East India Dock Road
81% 253
51.5111262 -0.0241506
Davies Court
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 nov 2016
7.4

Friendly staff. Feels safe and secure. Functional environment. Shared areas, kitchen and toilet clean and tidy. However, single room had old dirty/very filthy carpet and chair that need replacing. There was also a plaster bag over smoke alarm.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 nov 2016
6.9

They put my booking on the wrong dates and charged me twice for my stay, but at least these problems were immediately fixed. Had all the benefits of a hotel/home for £20 per night, with no curfew, awesome. But do bare in mind this is student halls, not a hotel, hostel or apartment: you may be living with permanent residents. Clean linen was provided, all else is up to you. Easy tube links and nice enough neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
9 nov 2016
8.6

Facilities as described (single-room bathroom, level-common kitchen, cupboard, fitness equipment, washing machines). Bus 15 to Trafalgar Square, Santander bikes just next to the building. Requires cancellation of booking 3 days ahead strictly which is harsh. Be aware: you might be required to pay for the days you didn't live there just because you cancelled your booking. It was impossible to cancel booking 1 day ahead, no matter what Force Majeure could be the reason. Bed linen is not included.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 sep 2016
8.9

I like Davies Court, it's simple, functional, and felt secure, but there are a couple of things you need to be aware of. 1: Towels aren't provided. 2: There's a kitchen, but utensils are generally personally owned, by students staying there long-term.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 aug 2016
9.7

Easy to find, clean and secure The noise on the street is loud at night but some ear plugs and I was fine

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • marktimms
  • Sydafrika, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 aug 2016
6.6

Rooms were not as advertised and a towel was not included.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 aug 2016
5.4

THIS PROPERTY LOOKED LIKE AN OLD ABANDONED PRISON OR A HAUNTED HOUSE FROM A HORROR MOVIE, FROM THE OUSIDE IT LOOKS AMAZING. YOU NEEDED THREE KEYS TO ENTER THE PROPERTY AND A HUBB AT ALL TIMES, ROOMS WAS IN A POOR CONDITION AND DESPITE MOVING ROOMS TWICE I COULD NOT BARE THE SMELL, DIRTY CARPET, DIRTY CUPBOARDS AND DEAD FLIES AND SPIDER WEBS ON THE CELLING, THE GYM HAD THREE OLD, DUSTY EQUIPMENT AND WAS SMALL AND CRAMPED, LUCKILY I MANAGED TO GET A REFUND. STAY CLEAR!! BY ALL MEANS

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 aug 2016
9.4

I regularly stay at Davies Court any time I am in London for the week end (usually once every two months) and love this place. What I really like is the value for money: for about £23 pounds a night you manage to have your own room with TV in it. Some rooms also have their own private bathroom, some do not. But also when the bathroom is shared, it is always very clean and it will only be shared with a few other people staying on the same floor. Facilities are clean, albeit very simple.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 aug 2016
8.9

I really had a great stay at Davies Court. In comparison to other places this is very cheap for the quality of the room and the facility in general. It is relatively quiet even though it is next to a larger road, the room is nice and you can use the kitchen, towels are handed out for free. There is also a gym. I can only recommend it if you want to find something affordable but nice in London.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 aug 2016
3.7

I booked accommodation for my husband and myself. We had no idea this was student accommodation and were astonished to find that we were expected to stay in rooms sharing with other people. As we had already signed in and paid in full and were tired after our travels we did not immediately leave and seek other accommodation. The person on duty was helpful & did try to find something for us but the room we were allocated had dirty carpets and bed linen. Tiny bathroom with wet floors. Not happy

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.