Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 1317 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 1317 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 feb 2017
9.4

One of my favourite hostels so far in New Zealand! Great hostel would definitely recommend but there was no where near enough bowls and kitchen utensils! Made it very difficult in the mornings! The kitchen was quite small too but the fact that they had free herbs and spices free for everyone to use and pasta and rice was amazing! the amount of bathrooms to people in the hostel was pretty silly, but otherwise we loved it here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 feb 2017
8.6

I have wanted to check out Crash Palace for a while as I like the name and I have seen it over the road from the Millenium and often thought that looks like a cool place. As an older person backpackers appear to be the preserve of the young travellers and there is always a slight feeling of why the hell are you staying here. I like the atmosphere of backpacker which is always more family as opposed to business hotels. Crash Palace was cool and run by nice people.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 feb 2017
9.4

The perfect hostel for the solo traveller hoping to interact with others. Staff is friendly and helpful, location is central, and the hostel really does a lot for its guests with activities planned every night of the week and amenities on site (spa, pool table, two kitchen, comfy beds, comfy couches in lounge, lots of outdoor space). Not super loud or crazy but highly social. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Best hostel I've stayed at so far in New Zealand.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
9.7

The best hostel we have been so far in NZ. Every night there are hostel activities and it is very easy to get to know new people. The athmosphere is very good. You also can see that they are making an effort to make the outside lounge bigger and even cozier!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 feb 2017
9.4

Thanks to the team, because they are all very nice and patient.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 feb 2017
8.6

We were a little bit disappointed when we arrived at the hostel and it appeared that my girlfriend and I weren't able to share the same 4 bed dormroom. Would have thought that we would have been advised about that in advance as we booked together. Besides that the staff was friendly, dorm was clean. Free wifi, pasta and rice. They have there own bar (not allowed to bring your own alcohol) Overall a nice hostel to stay at.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We do apologise for this, sometimes the system just puts you in seperate rooms and we don't catch it or they are the last beds we have left of that type. Thanks for coming to stay safe travels

14 feb 2017
10.0

I really loved this hostel. Compared to base it was like staying in a luxury hostel. The wifi was always so strong and the rooms were big enough where you werent walking all over the other occupants. The staff was really friendly. Would definitly recommend. Only con was that it was hot and no AC but at night it was never a problem because plenty of wind. It just made it kind of smell funky in the room because of the sulfur. Also I booked two nights and they made me switch rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the kind words peak season will see people sometimes having to move in order to accomodate bookings made prior to theirs. thanks for coming to stay have a safe trip !

11 feb 2017
10.0

If every hostel was like Crash Palace, travelling would be a lot easier. Lots of free stuff and nice staff. Couldn't ask for more. As P Money states- 10/10

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

you guys make the place we just provide the space !!

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 feb 2017
10.0

Great stay !! A special crush on the greeting and the free pasta

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Cheers for the review Safe travels !

  • Anonym
  • Japan, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 feb 2017
6.6

キッチンがキレイじゃない。ヒビの入った食器があり、スープが漏れた。

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.