Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Costa Rica Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 580 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 580 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 8.1
Costa Rica Backpackers Located at Avenida 6, calle 21/25, , San Jose.
Costa Rica Backpackers
Costa Rica
San Jose apartado 12 991 Avenida 6, calle 21/25
81% 580
9.9310507 -84.0684770
Costa Rica Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 sep 2016
7.7

We Booked the cheapest room, 8 persons mixed dorm, room 10. The mattresses are very old, dirty and smelly. We know this because you have to put the sheets on yourself. The room smelt because it's underground with only small windows and no airflow. If you decide to stay here maybe book another room which is probably better. If you can't afford the more expensive room maybe try a different hostel. Common areas are great, kitchen ok, pool was dirty but I think it's low season so maybe thats why.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 sep 2016
9.1

Such a cool place to stay! Booked 2 nights and ended up staying for 4. It's so easy to get lost in the atmosphere at Costa Rica Backpackers. The staff were helpful, friendly and relaxed and the place was still fairly busy for low season meaning I met a lot more people than I expected too. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We hope see you soon. Pura Vida

  • sarahseggari
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 sep 2016
9.4

Beautiful and friendly hostel. Would deffo recommend! I just hope they open up more branches in other cities around the world! Honestly so lush! Food was also amazing

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi: Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you soon. Pura Vida

5 sep 2016
5.1

Overall I found the standard of cleanliness below average and expectations. The room smelt and felt very damp.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola! The cleaning is 24/7. You have chosen to stay in a mix low cost dorm. These dorms are cheaper because there is more people in it so it is logical that sometimes it may smell strange. You were able to choose a dorm with less people to avoid this kind of inconvenient but you have prefered to sleep with a lot of people so do not criticize your choice, it was your wish!

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 sep 2016
8.0

It is enjoyable to stay in this hostel because of the lay out around a swimming pool,;the trees, flowers and hammocks create a relaxing atmosphere. It is close to the centre of town. the staff is friendly and very helpful. I am not sure though that we need music all day long and I enjoyed the peacefulness when it was turned down

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you soon. Pura Vida

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 sep 2016
7.7

Spent 4 nights over 2 stays. Easy place to meet people as have a bar & table football with a restaurant area. It is also a good base from which to travel the country. I stayed in a single room & a dorm & both were nice enough. Most of the staff were friendly enough although one of the cooks was quite rude & tried to short change me twice by quite a lot(she had a pony tail).

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you so much for your comments. We hope you will visit us soon. Best Regards.

30 aug 2016
6.9

Muchas gracias por recibirme, fue bueno estar con ustedes. Para mejorar, el personal debería ser un poco mas amable, las literas hay que ponerles un poco de grasa, es muy incomodo dormir con tanto ruido cuando alguien se mueve. El hostal es grande y eso esta perfecto, lo de tener piscina es un plus que agradezco. Que este muy bien, nos vemos pronto.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 aug 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night but it couldn't have been much better. Dorm was nice, bedding, toilets and showers were clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Also, the tour and info office is great, he showed us that it was a short safe walk from the hostel to the central avenida and also explained about how to get to Tortuguero.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 aug 2016
10.0

Beautiful Hostel in the middle of town close to everything. The staff were wonderful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Lisa: Thank you so much. We are working hard to make you feel like home. Pura Vida.

25 aug 2016
9.1

I loved being in this hostel. Got there the first night arrived in San Jose and decided to stay another night too. This hostel has such a great space, loved the swimming pool and all the common areas. Dorms and toilets very clean there are always ladies cleaning. In this place you feel outside the city even tho sometimes car remind you that you are still there. Considering that in San Jose there is not much to do, this hostel is a bonus. Staff were super lovely and friendly, especially Gerard!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.