Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colonial House Quito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 426 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 426 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 feb 2017
8.6

Hostel et personnel agréables ! Bon petit déjeuner et wifi pas trop mal, seul hic, les douches électriques : peu voire pas d'eau chaude !!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 feb 2017
8.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Location was good and area felt safe. People staying at hostel were usually talkative and sociable which is a good sign. Top value breakfast optional. I stayed their twice in Quito so gets the thumbs up from me

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 feb 2017
6.6

If you are trying to just chill and plan more of your trip this is not the place, Wifi is horrible. Staff was brand new and knew less about the city than we did. Someone got mugged at the door to the hostel at 10pm one of the nights we were there. But there's a tasty brewery at the bottom of the hill and they are very accommodating.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
1 feb 2017
8.0

Had a nice stay here at Colonial House. Paying additional for their on-site breakfast was worth it - very good w/ eggs and lots of fruit - but you can also walk down a few blocks to the central market. The walking tour they recommended was excellent too. The hostel itself was nice, but when arriving around 4pm in the afternoon, the staff was at a loss to recommend something for us to do... Fortunately there's at least the billiards table at the hostel!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jan 2017
7.4

Despite a nice clean room with great views of the gothic church and old town, our stay at Colonial House was only ok. The real downside was the lack of common room. Though we weren't looking for a party hostel, we do like a space to share a beer and exchange stories. The hostel is a short walk to the old town, but the area isn't safe at night (although many hostels are in the same vicinity). The shower was more of a dribble. Staff seemed a bit bored. Recommend looking elsewhere.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 jan 2017
9.7

Had a wonderful time at Colonial House Quito. Great folks passing through and good common area. Try chicha, the local alcohol... but not too much.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jan 2017
10.0

Best location, so close to the market and a local brew pub, right in the Old Town. We had so much fun with the other travelers we extended our stay for four more days. Cool pool table and chill area outside to enjoy the weather and meet people. We had no problem making friends. The staff will do whatever it takes to make sure you are comfortable and know where you are going (Quito is initimidating at first). 500 year old buildings are a few blocks away. No where better in Quito.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jan 2017
9.7

Awesome place with awesome staff. Nice social areas and garden.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 jan 2017
8.9

Teníamos una estancia muy buena! Los colchones son buenos, todo estaba muy limpio y la atmósfera está muy cómoda. El desayuno era nuestro tiempo favorito porque lo estaba riquísimo con frutas frescas y con café rico. La única cosa que queremos notar son las paredes finas (se escucha todo!) y nuestro baño era medio abierto. Saludos desde Alemania

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • alejandralascano
  • Ecuador, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jan 2017
8.3

La ducha caliente no es muy buena ! Y si no sabes inglés mejor no vayas por qué todo está en ingles

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.