Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 5,114 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 5,114 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9
Clink78 Located at 78 Kings Cross rd, , London.
Clink78
England
London WC1X 9QG 78 Kings Cross rd
81% 5114
51.5287841 -0.1154208
Clink78
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jul 2016
4.3

Can't drink your own liquor In there rooms are super small with to many beds not enough outlets showers are meh not enough toilets rooms were really hot windows only open a few inches

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Due our licence you can't bring your own alcohol in the hostel, but our prices in the bar are reasonable (lot cheaper than in pubs in London). Windows can indeed be opened just a few inches, that's sure safety reasons. Thanks again for your feedback, that's always helpful! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
7.1

Overall it was good. Couple of small issues, the room should have had a fan because it was very hot with no air movement.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the feedback and suggestion! Happy future travels! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
9.7

I really liked the clash bar in the basement. So convenient to get a beer after a long day and meet some fellow travellers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I am also grateful for the laundry facilities. My only problem was the showers. You had to press a button every 10 seconds to keep it going, and the temperature alternated between very hot and scolding. Not pleasant

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for sharing! We will redo some bathrooms soon :-) Happy to hear you enjoyed the bar! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonym
  • Kina, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
5.7

Room is too small to have 12beds, no power outlet near the bed, no enough storage room. It is terrible

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sorry to hear that! Some rooms are indeed a bit small but we have lots of common area and love it when our guests hang out there and meet other travelers. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
9.7

Clink 78 was easily the best hostel we've stayed at on our 4 week trip around Europe! Staff were so helpful and nothing was too hard for them! On arrival we were given a free upgrade to a private ensuite room and it was like a dream after the accomodation we'd had on our contiki trip!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Rhiannon, Thanks a lot for that! Great to hear you enjoyed your upgrade :-) ! We hope you had an awesome time in Europe! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

16 jul 2016
8.3

Location is good, true 10 mins from Kings Cross. We had 4 bed in the basement, it was a really hot day but it had opening window so wasn't too hot. Beds were private with a light and lockable compartment which was a nice touch. Could put small bags under the bed and had small locker. Sheets were clean as was room. The basement itself smelt awful, toilet stunk, had to hold breath whilst in there! Yuk! Showers were ok, but again a bit smelly and only place with enough light to do makeup, not nice.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your review. Great to hear you liked the location! Sorry about the smell! I will bring that up with the team. Kind regards, Laura. Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2016
8.9

Good vibes and overall a nice hostel. Definitely has a 'party hostel' vibe, which is fun to be around. Shower and restroom facilities are small but functional.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Great to hear you had a good time, thanks for sharing :-) Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

15 jul 2016
2.9

The elevator WAS NOT working, , which means that I had to climb the stair carrying my heavy luggage, no towel provided, the room was horrible, a sauna, smelly and noisy. Shower and toilet in very poor conditions, quite expensive... just to mention a few. A total chaos.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Carlos, Sorry to hear about that! The elevator was indeed broken for a couple days, can imagine that was inconvenient for you. Sorry to hear we couldn't meet your expectations! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

15 jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful checkin and info staff. Great breakfast. Surprisingly quiet. Shower worked. Sockets worked. The only negative was a broken lift.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Wow great to hear :-) Sorry about the elevator, was indeed very inconvenient for the guests! The elevator is working now. Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jul 2016
9.7

Great place. Loved how secure it was, I felt very comfortable leaving my stuff in the room. Location is good just a walk from the underground

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for that :-) Hope you enjoyed London! Kind regards, Laura, Guest Experience Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.