Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

  • NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing, Kina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.2
Superb 1,256 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.2
Superb 1,256 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 8.8
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel Located at NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
China
Beijing 100034 NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District
92% 1256
39.9262099 116.3684427
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 dec 2016
6.6

Not good for cold winter. As the name of the place shows, all rooms are facing to a courtyard. In order to go to a toilet, shower, communal area, you need to go through the courtyard = outside. It was very cold to do everything. The hot shower barely existed. They said if too much hot water was used, it took 30 mins to get hot water back. After over night, the hot water temperature was still 26 degree. The dorm was bare basic. The staff was friendly and helpful though.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 dec 2016
9.4

As the hostel is located within the Hutong with no specific landmark to identify, most taxi drivers can't locate the place, so be on the look out for road signages. The staff were helpful and kind in meeting our needs. Overall, the hostel was clean and comfortable, except for the hot showers, doesn't seem to be sufficiently hot for winter.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Grekland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 dec 2016
9.1

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay in the hostel. The staff and owner were very friendly and always ready to help us with anything. Definately do the dumplings thing and the tea ceremony! The only problem was that we didn't have enough hot water for the first three days but it was fixed in the end. The common areas were very cozy and clean, but the dorms that we were staying at were never cleaned during our 2 weeks stay. Tip: food in the hostel is super expensive, go eat at the local markets!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 dec 2016
7.1

A really nice place with helpful staff. Great breakfast included for double rooms. Let down by shockingly slow wifi and very unreliable hot water. In 4 days we only had hot water for a shower twice, which isn't ideal in winter.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 dec 2016
9.1

Loved this little cute hostel. The staff were incredibly helpful!! We arrived in the very early morning of 4am, they still woke up, let us in, allowed us to shower and then let us sleep on their couches in the common area until we could check in. We also left a scarf there, we emailed them and they replied straight away saying they have it and their happy to post it to our next destination for us! It's not a huge party hostel, pretty quite but we still met others to have a card and beer night !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here everytime I stay in Beijing. Quiet location in a good part of town, staf'll help with anything, etc. I highly recommend the Jinshan Ling trip.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 dec 2016
9.7

I strongly recommend this hostel for the amazing service and atmosphere! About a month before the check-in, the staff sends an email with detailed directions and types of services available. The staff booked the Great Wall tour and train tickets for me. I bonded with people who went on the Great Wall tour with me. Good English of the staff is a huge plus. As for the location, there is a subway station 15 minute walking distance. Very clean rooms. You will love your stay here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 dec 2016
9.4

This hostel was absolutely wonderful! The staff are eager to ensure that all of you needs are met and that your stay is comfortable. The restroom and shower facilities are cleaned multiple times a day and there is never a wait for the toilets or showers even when the hostel is full. The hostel is in a more residential area of Beijing, which provides some great relief from the craziness of the city, but is also very close to a metro stop which makes it easy to go anywhere in the city.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Colombia, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 dec 2016
9.4

Muy buen hostel.. el personal amable y atento.. esta muy cerca de una estacion de metro y esta central a las atracciones turisticas mas importantes.. no todos los del Hostel hablan ingles sin embargo tratan como sea de hacerse entender. Recomendado si vas por un par de dias. Slds

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 dec 2016
7.4

Clean Toilet and friendly Staff. Only downside that really bothered us was the shower that only provides a very limited amount of hot water.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.