Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 2,549 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 2,549 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
Chicago Getaway Hostel Located at 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago.
Chicago Getaway Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL/60614 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago
87% 2549
41.9267170 -87.6444780
Chicago Getaway Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Puerto Rico, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 nov 2016
8.6

I liked this hostel but i wouldn't stay again, my room was sooo smelly, like we literally had to go out in front to complain about it and they just sprayed some fragrance and nothing more. The room smelled like Foot and Pee ( the lady next to our bunk bed peed herself in the night and the mattress still smells disgusting). Also i was looking forward for some hostel activities but there were none. There is people all ages and no party scene which is kinda the reason why i wanted to visit chicago.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 nov 2016
9.4

I loved my experience at the Chicago getaway Hostel! The place is well located, very clean and the staff always helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 nov 2016
5.4

Bad location, tourist sights were miles away, wifi sucked too! No atmosphere just all night noisy people. I actually cut my stay short here and moved to a hostel near the loop for the exact same price because of these problems. Nice neighbourhood and bars if this is what you're looking for.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
2 nov 2016
8.6

Calidad-precio buena, bien ubicado (unos 7 minutos caminando hasta el metro más cercano), limpio y lugar ideal para conocer gente de todo el mundo. Uno de los recepcionistas del turno de la noche super borde, maleducado y 0 amabilidad después de haberme tenido que cambiar de habitación en mi tercera noche por un problema de disponibilidad que ellos mismos tuvieron. En general mi experiencia fue buena pero el personal debería informar mejor a los huéspedes

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 nov 2016
5.4

This is NOT the best location for tourist stuff. Chicago is huge and all the tourist spots are a 20min train ride away. The wifi is absolutely awful! This is important for international travellers who, like me, rely on wifi to avoid huge data fees. Not great bathroom facilities, no privacy or anywhere to hang towels expect across from the shower so you have to jump out in the nude! The door would rattle any time ANY other door on that floor was opened and closed. Bedrooms were nice though.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
30 okt 2016
10.0

Good location, cozy, safe, easy acces with public transport. It is recommended not only young people. Good extra facilities. Only three little thing could make the hostel better: faster wi-fi, a hairdryer into the bath, and a shelf or cabinet in the room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man Group, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 okt 2016
10.0

This is my second time staying at this hostel and would absolutely do it again. Friendly staff, allowed me to check in 6 hours early, and clean rooms. But my only knock is the breakfast is sub par. Bagels, bananas, waffles, and cereal (which I understand) is all they really have. If they just added a breakfast bar (premade pancakes, French toast, fruit, oatmeal) it would be perfect!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 okt 2016
8.6

Excelente hostel, equipe atenciosa, limpeza de primeira, café da manhã, um bom colchão e travesseiro, internet rápida, isso é realmente o que importa .. A localização fica um pouco a desejar, cerca de 10 minutos caminhando do metrô .. Mas vale a pena, recomendo!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 okt 2016
2.0

I was not made aware that my deposit was nonrefundable even after contacting Hosteworld 4 days prior to the arrival for my conference in Chicago. I spoke with you all several times via email. Because the funds were not returned and their was no human person to speak to, I will never use Hostelworld again. My initial experience made my business trip logistics a complete mess. Going forward, I will book, as I normally do, directly with the hostel. I still would like a refund

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
24 okt 2016
8.6

Their breakfast end sooo early, only until 9:30. The wifi you have to reconnect everyday. It's not easy to use. But overall it's pretty good. Their breakfast provide banana and waffle are very worthy not just bread.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.