Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 2696 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 2696 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 sep 2017
9.4

Chicago Gateway Hostel was a great hostel choice in Chicago. The staff were kind and helpful. I stayed in a 12 bed room. I liked how each bed had its own lamp so I could have some light without having to bother the others in the room. The pillows were very flat but what do you expect. I wish there was a "lights out" time when the room lights had to be turned off and people had to use their little lamps. Lockers were conveniently beside the bed. Breakfast was a nice too.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • aism1825949
  • Japan, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 sep 2017
6.9

中心部からは少し離れてるけどuberで7ドルくらいで行ける。部屋ごとに鍵がついている。部屋にロッカーはあるけど鍵がない。朝食は自分でワッフルを焼いたり、シリアルやフルーツを食べれる。基本的に施設の使い方についたは説明されない。ベットにコンセントとライトがついている。二段ベッドの上か下を選べる。宿泊料は安いが施設内はきれいでオシャレ。

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 sep 2017
8.9

Super séjour dans cette auberge de jeunesse. Les parties communes sont grandes et propres. Il y a un billard, une salle de télé, une grande cuisine en libref service et même une terrasse. Nous étions dans une chambre à 4. La chambres et les lits étaient propres. Il faut juste penser à prendre un cadenas par personne.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 sep 2017
6.9

It's cheap for Chicago prices. It has big common areas but I did not see people socializing much. I only stayed there one night, but beds are not very comfortable and the bathroom could be cleaner. Loved the waffles for breakfast!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
1 sep 2017
6.0

Impressive lounge look but dirty bathrooms. Staff was not up on availability---if you see something available online, book it don't ask the desk and take no for an answer. Security measures were great with card electronic locks. Place a little hard to find but overall very convenient location. My reason for lower value for price was higher costs on busy labor day weekend, and it was unclear the price was for a bed in a room containing close to 18 beds.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
27 aug 2017
8.6

Hostel muy limpio y ordenado. En todos los cuartos hay lockers y baño privado. Lo único que no hay en la habitación es la ducha, que hay comunes en todos los pisos. La Cocina muy amplia pero siempre muy llena de gente, me fue incómodo cocinar alli. En cuanto a la gente, el personal muy amable. El desayuno son waffles, lo que está bueno el primer día ya el resto al no tener variedad cansa. En cuanto a la ubicación subte guata caminar está perfecto, sino en metro a 4 estaciones del centro.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 aug 2017
9.4

The only bad part of staying here is the lower floor rooms get pretty much no light, so it is extremely easy to sleep in. Everything else was solid.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 aug 2017
9.4

Overall, the place and the staff were great and I had a great stay! The hostel did not have tickets to Kingston Mines as advertised on site. Damian what could be done, he was not friendly at all and made no attempt to find a solution. Langston, however, thankfully, was quick to offer a solution, printing my invoice and suggesting that I present it for free admission. It worked perfectly! Kineisha was also very friendly! Hire more employees like Langston and Kineisha and less like Damian.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 aug 2017
9.4

Really helpful staff, great kitchen facilities, clean and comfortable beds. Downtown Chicago was just a ten minute subway ride away, and the hostel was in walking distance of Lincoln Park Zoo and the surrounding area.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 aug 2017
5.4

I am really disappointing of this hostel. I was been there two times before and was my favorite. but in this occasion all the staff was mad and not kind. Also in the past you have hours to stay in the common area but on Saturday night all the people have a little party until 2 am... I understand that is a hostel but maybe you could put more rules of coexistence.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×