Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 2,392 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 2,392 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
Chicago Getaway Hostel Located at 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago.
Chicago Getaway Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL/60614 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago
88% 2392
41.9267170 -87.6444780
Chicago Getaway Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jul 2016
9.7

Loved this place! Fun, clean and safe atmosphere in a great neighborhood. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
6.3

Hands down worst internet I've had at a hostel. The fact that I paid over $50usd for weekend rate then it dropped to $22usd for weekday is very low and is pure greed. The location was pretty good, and the kitchen was nice beside there only being one microwave. Would avoid staying here in the future. especially if you need wifi for work.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Puerto Rico, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTAL. Only one recommendation: for the free breakfast the setup is terrible and hard to follow. OTHERWISE perfect stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jul 2016
4.6

Preis Leistung passt nicht. Viel Zu TEUER. Mitarbeiter haben beim buchen Fehler gemacht und uns ein falsches Zimmer gegeben. Zimmer sind dunkel und laut, man hört die Leute im anderen Zimmer. Gemeinschaftsbad war jeden zweiten Tag überflutet. Die Lage ist gut. Die Stimmung im Hostel war langweilig.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jul 2016
10.0

I HIGHLY recommend this place!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2016
10.0

The front staff was awesome!! The dishwasher was very nice and a hard worker. The only thing about the stay is that I am a middle aged woman and need a bathroom close by for midnight runs..... Wish that would somehow be conveyed when checking in. This hostel was the best! The only complaint is that an older woman in our dorm snored loudly all night long. Do you supply ear plugs?

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Greetings! Thanks for the review! Always happy to hear from a satisfied guest. Hope to see you back in the future. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager P.S. Ear Plugs are available for $1

6 jul 2016
8.9

Nice facility, big kitchen, good breakfasts, and located on a quiet residential street. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good area to stay. It's a ten-minute walk to the waterfront or to the Fullerton L-train station.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
10.0

Had a great experience at this hostel! My only tip would be if you are planning to do more tourist first time to Chicago stuff stay somewhere closer to downtown. This hostel is located in Lincoln park which is also cool but not close to tourist stuff. Overall I liked it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your experience,and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

27 jun 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel, staff was really kind and accommodating. My room was clean and recent, so was the bathrooms (at least the one I used). The hostel is close to downtown: 20-25 minutes by bus or subway (and subway operates 24/7!) Only negatives points: The staff should specify the guests to respect the bed number in the room. It may help ton prevent finding someone in your bed. The parking is not big enough (it's a first come first served policy) and not included: it's $28 (or 23?) a day.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Greetings- Thanks for the great review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back at Chicago Getaway Hostel in the future. Best regards, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jun 2016
10.0

I loved this place! It's in a great neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants, the staff were very friendly (esp Kyle who was really nice! Our AC wasn't working so he came to our room 3 times to try and fix it), it's kept clean with a large staff, it's safe and secure, they have social evenings and a good breakfast, and the other guests were open and engaging. I wish I had stayed here longer!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Howdy! Thanks for staying at Chicago Getaway Hostel - it's great to see you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the shout out for Kyle too - he's great! Hope to see you back at the hostel again in the future. Best, Mat Meadows General Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.