Hostelworld.com

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 2,363 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 2,363 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.7
Chicago Getaway Hostel Located at 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago.
Chicago Getaway Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL/60614 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago
88% 2363
41.9267170 -87.6444780
Chicago Getaway Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2016
9.4

总体来说很不错

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jun 2016
9.4

Great staff, great location and the breakfast is nice. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is really new and clean, which is great but also gives it a little bit of a clinical feel. I shared my room with 7 other girls and our room (L3) had a shower of its own, which was also clean. The neighbourhood is amazing, safe and there's plenty of exiting things to do. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying at Chicago Getaway Hostel! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again on journey's through Chicago. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jun 2016
3.7

it is just horrible. check out was 11am but cleaning lady started knocking on the door since 9 and at 10am she just burst into my room to clean the beds even including my bed that i was still using.. location is not convenient at all... too far from metro station so it is dangerous to walk that much at night far from major locations bathroom and shower room is not in my room and is too far away down the hall. they didnt have any cleaning shampoos whatsoever.. internet bad

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Greetings: A 3.7 rating has to be the lowest we have ever received from a guest who has stayed with us - this is very disheartening. Our team works day in and out helping our guests make the most out of their Chicago experience. If we had been made aware of any of your issues and grievances while you were here - we would have gone out of our way to ensure an excellent stay ensued from that point forward. We're always here to help - and hope that you'll give future hostels the benefit of helping you while on site- instead of sharing after you leave. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

12 jun 2016
6.6

The overall experience of the Hostel was fantastic, however my friend and I stayed in the large male dorm room and he had $500 AUD stolen from his bag. It's understood that the staff have no direct control over such actions, however thievery without any way of tracking the perpetrator is always an area which deserves full attention and concern. It is highly unlikely we would stay there again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Greetings: Thanks for your review - glad to hear that your overall experience was fantastic! We sincerely feel for your friends situation with stolen money while staying with us. We provide free lockers for guest use - and unfortunately the bag wasn't locked up - so there was little we could do to help. Please use the locker - it's there for your protection!! Cheers to hoping the rest of your journey has been problem free. Sincerely, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jun 2016
8.9

Convenient location in a pleasant, green area of the city. As with all hostels you get out what you put in and because I was on a business tip, I wasn't the most sociable resident. Having said that I had some nice chats over breakfast and felt very relaxed. Clean room with clean bed linen is really important to me and I wasn't disappointed. I was very impressed with the breakfast - it was better than all the budget motels I've been staying in.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the great review - it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you next time! Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonym
  • Vietnam, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2016
5.4

All of my money got stolen during my one night stay at this hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 jun 2016
8.3

Overall it's a beautiful facility in a safe and accessible location. I stayed in a larger mixed dorm room (5 beds) and it lacked the welcoming decor and ambiance of the common areas, but the room was very clean which I appreciated. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you'd need (and free breakfast!) and again very, very clean. All of the staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful--especially Kyle at the front desk. I will definitely come back!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying at Chicago Getaway Hostel! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and finding out about their stay. Thanks for the shout out for Kyle as well - hope to see you on future trips to Chicago! Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

2 jun 2016
8.9

The wifi was a little weak and I had no cell reception in my room (which was in the basement), but the breakfast and the common area was excellent!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Greetings: Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are working on upgrading our WIFI to ensure it's 100% optimized no matter the location around the building. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jun 2016
5.1

Staff gave me misinfirmation on two occasions: one regarding subway closing times from Midway airport and the other on room availability. Dorms were quite crowded and doors were very noisy. Breakfast was complete chaos with too many people for all the food stations to handle and they closed off the milk dispenser before guests could even use it for cereal. Staff were friendly but seemingly understaffed for such a large hostel. Whole vibe was very impersonal.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.