Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 722 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 722 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 8.2
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel Located at Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie, Fort William.
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
Scotland
Fort William Inverness-shire PH33 7LZ Great Glen Way, Lochiel Crescent, Banavie
84% 722
56.8468011 -5.0969018
Chase The Wild Goose Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Brittiska Jungfruöarna, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2016
10.0

I couldn't make due to being sick, however I'm sure it's a nice place to stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jun 2016
8.6

Auberge sympathique, excentrée donc il faut une voiture de préférence. Très propre et dans un coin calme.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Merci Beaucoup.

25 jun 2016
7.4

Overall not a bad place to stay. Not enough bathrooms in the building

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're sorry to have a few plumbing problems (to our lovely new showers) during your stay. These things happen occasionally and are beyond our control. We are reliant on outside contractors doing repairs, which we always have done as quickly as possible. We are sorry for any temporary inconvenience.

  • Anonym
  • Pakistan, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jun 2016
9.7

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

20 jun 2016
9.1

The staff during my stay were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is a bit out of the way as you have to take a bus into Fort William (10-15min with all the stops) but it makes for a very quiet nights sleep. Lockers and hairdryers are available. My only issue was the wifi was extremely finicky no matter the time of day. I ended up heading to a coffee shop in town to be able to make some bookings/check emails. Pleasant stay overall though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your 5-star review. Sorry about wi-fi. It's not the best in rural Scotland, and worse when there is a full hostel trying to access it. But it's really very good most of the time. Chase The Wild Goose...

19 jun 2016
8.0

It's clean and out of the way so no noisy neighbors. There is a well equipped kitchen and cozy common room for eating and TV room with couches, plenty of toilets. It's a good place for a few nights and a place to sleep if your going to climb the nearby mountain or are coming up from the West Highway

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your review. It was very nice to meet you.

15 jun 2016
8.9

Nice people, many hikers, parking available, supermarkets not too far. Quite a clean hostel with good bathrooms. The kitchen is great, but the room lacked ventilation and can be a bit muggy

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Mixad grupp, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2016
6.9

Atmosphere nil. Staff good. Accommodation good and clean bloody noisy outside traffic. Kitchen poor. Old food in fridge Ok

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jun 2016
8.3

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at 'Chase The Wild Goose'. Pros: Our roommates were very friendly (although loud snorers!) Hostel was very clean. Staff very friendly. Good location- 5 min walk to The Lochy, a nice pub with good food (I recommend the burgers but not the cream tea) and 10min drive to the base of Ben Nevis Parking Cons: No use of a safe/locker. Only 5 bathrooms between >40 guests, but there was never a long waiting time. I think £22pp for 8 bed mixed dorm is a bit pri

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jun 2016
5.4

very very tired looking building inside and outside. Needs serious money spent to make more modern.......not the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed.......really needs a good deep clean and some daily TLC.......not stayed in much worse.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are very disappointed not to have met your expectations. Indeed our staff are somewhat dis-heartened, given the refurbishment they carried out in the hostel during the winter, namely redecoration of all the upstairs bedrooms, hallways and staircases, the re-carpeting of the same, including the downstairs Quiet Lounge and all-new bedding. Our other reviews over recent weeks have been more kindly.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.