Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chase The Wild Goose Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 829 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 829 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
1 jul 2017
8.3

Overcrowded which made use of the kitchen inconvenient although the breakfast possibilty was good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jun 2017
8.6

The staff at Chase the Wild Goose were excellent, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and overall we had a good stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day. It was good to meet you and thank you for your kind review. All the best.

  • mahbub7mib
  • Bangladesh, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jun 2017
10.0

It was a wonderful experience to stay at CTWG. Nice atmosphere, friendly staffs and secure amenities. My booking included free breakfasts and owner/receptionist was flexible enough for my late check in. I have already recommended some other travellers to stay at CTWG and I'll definitely stay again when I come back to Fort William.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your Top Marks review of 10/10. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

26 jun 2017
6.3

It looked like they try to keep it clean, but it's an old building, so it looked a bit shabby.... In my opinion ther's not enough toilets for the number of guest (queued for the toilet in the mornings). 'Free' breakfast is very basic (no yoghurt, meat/cheese or fresh bread). I think it's more fair to make guest choose to pay for breakfast instead of offering 'free breakfast' (which isn't free in the end, because the price of a bed would be cheaper without breakfast I guess).

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Than you for your review. its true our building is old (it dates to 1850) but our bedrooms have fresh decor, new carpets and modern wash basins, many of our bathrooms are chic, and our kitchen has just been upgraded. Perhaps you didn't like the style? Regarding breakfast, many guests are backpackers familiar with Hostelworld, which is why, for a limited time, we offer Breakfast in the price.

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Mixad grupp, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jun 2017
4.3

Esta ha sido la primera vez que nos alojabamos en hostel y sin duda, el peor alojamiento de todas las vacaciones. No somos exigentes, sabemos lo que es un hostel, pero sólo pido unos minimos, y la limpieza dejaba mucho que desear. Ceniceros a la entrada rebosando colillas sin recoger en todo el tiempo que estuvimos allí, mal olor, aseos sucios, neveras atestadas de cosas, incluso caducadas, tapas de botes pegajosas que no abrían.... en definitiva, un asco. No volvería.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

gracias por su correo electrónico. Lamentamos no haber disfrutado de su estancia, aunque usted dice que está familiarizado con alojarse en albergues. En los momentos de ocupación de las áreas comunes del albergue puede convertirse en la tensión, pero esto no es atípico de los albergues. Haremos lo que podamos, usando su guía, para mejorar.

20 jun 2017
6.0

This hostel is clean but apart from that everything else was pretty average. Was a little depressing to be honest.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are sorry to hear you had a 'depressing' stay. Although we were fully booked on the night it seems most guests were out and about enjoying themselves. But, staff are always available to talk to. We hope you make it back when a lively crowd is in. All the best.

  • Anonym
  • England, Mixad grupp, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2017
9.4

Window in room broken and one shower out of order at time of visit. Breakfast items and facilities first class, would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We put our hands up to the broken shower - but we're on the ball. Plumber fixed it today. We're working at fixing the broken handle on the window... But thank you for your comments re breakfast and facilities and your high rating. Comments like yours make our day :)

14 jun 2017
8.6

A lovely place to stay. My bed was comfortable, the room had a sink in it too which I really liked for brushing teeth and washing faces when use of the toilet wasn't needed. I had to fully crawl under the bed to be able to plug my adaptor in. I was told lockers are available somewhere in the building but I didn't go look for them. The lad at reception was great and helpful and even let me use the phone. Nothing much in the area but great for Ben Nevis. quiet! Wifi very spotty and slow

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 jun 2017
8.3

Lovely homely place, but not within decent walking distance to the centre of fort william so if you don't have a car it might be quite annoying. overall a nice stay :D

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jun 2017
4.3

The hostel is quite far from Fort William which shouldn't be a problem if there would be regular busses. Since we arrived on a sunday, we had to take a taxi to go to the center. The matras was really bad to sleep on and for the money you pay, you should be welcomed with a bed made instead of having to put the sheets on yourself. The showers and breakfast were okay. For other facilities: we expected at least a drying room for a hostel that claims to be a hikershostel at the end of the WHW.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Not a good review about our hostel. We're sorry we missed the mark for you. At least the showers and breakfast were 'okay'. It's not unusual for hostels to be a little 'do it yourself' with making beds, cleaning up etc, but we'll consider what you say and see what we can do to improve, where possible. We are in a lovely location which many guests approve of, but clearly from your rating you weren't impressed by the Sunday transport timetables, something which is beyond our control. We're 2 miles from the West Highland Way, and the Great Glen Way is close by.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.