Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Central Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 2546 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 2546 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 jun 2017
6.9

They have a really cool common area and and hangout places like a library and games. The dorms have no windows so it's extremely hot an stuffy, the showers are pretty bad. It's was okay. Really expensive for a moderate stay.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 jun 2017
7.4

2 sinks and 4 toilets for the whole hostel. Most rooms' only window opens onto the patio, where people drink and talk very late. Beds were not comfy. The location was good for doing stuff in Oxford, but I left very sleep deprived and would not choose to stay there again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 jun 2017
8.3

Good value for money. Nice location, truely "central".

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 jun 2017
9.7

Great stay, just a bit noisy during weekend night

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 jun 2017
9.7

This is a great place to stay. Clean. Helpful staff. A short walk to 'down-town' Oxford. Free tea and brewed coffee in the morning. They offer a laundry service for four pounds. Wi-fi is good through-out. The kitchen is open from 7am to 10.30pm. This is the best choice of hostel in Oxford. Some rooms get a lot of street noise from some bars - particularly on Saturday night. The hostel provides complimentary ear-plugs and I suggest using them. Prices are higher on Saturday.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 maj 2017
6.9

Staff here were ok, would start up conversations with you or just be generally happy. Atmosphere was pretty average and just quiet overall.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 maj 2017
6.6

+ Mostly clean + Good location + Free coffee and tea + Ok for 1-2 nights, wouldn't recommend for longer stays - Toilet/shower and sink are spatially separated which is very annoying - Smelly rooms, noisy due to traffic (that's why they offer free ear plugs) - Tiny common area if you don't want to sit at the bar - Tiny lockers that fit a small backpack but certainly not your carry-on luggage - Totally overpriced for what is offered

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 maj 2017
6.6

Staff were okay, but great location next to all of the night clubs in Oxford

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 maj 2017
9.1

Although this hostel was unassuming on the outside, the inside is quaint and charming and the staff is absolutely wonderful. I really can't thank this staff more. I fell down with Traveler's Sickness during the last night of my stay, and after my checkout time was up they let me stay the whole rest of the day to recover, constantly checking in on me, starting conversations and bringing me into community board games to keep me entertained and feeling better. I would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 maj 2017
4.9

I really don't understand why this is rated so high. 1. Loud. The hostel is literally next to a nightclub. The free ear plugs do nothing to block the sick bass. 2. Smells bad. Humidity + carpet + super old house + backpackers = stink 3. Staff unprofessional. It's always a bit awkward when you have interrupt the staff making out with thier girlfriend in the kitchen in order to ask a question.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.