Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Catba Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 226 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 7.0
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 226 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 7.0
Catba Hostel Located at 160 Nui Ngoc street, Hai Phong, Cat Ba Island.
Catba Hostel
Vietnam
Cat Ba Island 0313 160 Nui Ngoc street, Hai Phong
74% 226
20.7247690 107.0521973
Catba Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 sep 2016
4.0

Horrid. Room was disgusting, the door didn't shut let alone lock and the owner acted as if we were putting him out by ordering food. Later on when paying him for a drink he forgot to give me my change and when I asked him for it, he accused me of lying and said he was going to watch the security footage to make sure I wasn't robbing him, making our stay feel very awkward. We were going to stay 3 nights but left early morning after the first night as we couldn't bare to be there any longer.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
8.9

Nice place with kind, helpful staff who spoke very good English. Comfiest beds in Cat Ba as well! The only downside was the neighbor doing heavy construction at 630am during our stay (Sept 9, 2016). It's not on the main tourist strip, but it's a few blocks away.. Would return if it wasn't for construction.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 sep 2016
7.7

Good hostel in Catba. It provided what we needed. Not the best hostel out there but it was fine for a 1 or 2 night stay. I loved the personal fans on each bed of the dorm room as well as the AC. I wish it had been slightly cleaner and with a better atmosphere; the lockers could also be slightly bigger. Overall I had a pleasant stay and nothing major to complain about.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
27 aug 2016
8.6

This hostel is fine for a few nights it could do with a bit of renovation but apart from that it's in a good location and the staff are friendly and they also do very reasonable tours to Hay Long Bay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 aug 2016
7.7

Very basic, reflected in the price

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 aug 2016
8.6

The staff is very nice and the hostel is the cheapest on the island. The rooms are alright, the bathroom is not perfect but for the price its good!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
6.0

For the price it's tough to complain. With that said, here's what you should be prepared to expect: The shower did not have hot water Maids came in at 10am, even though checkout is 11:30 There isn't a 'scene' in the common area Bunks are cramped (even for hostel standards) Staff is friendly, but their English is limited

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
8.9

Sehr zweckmäßig alles, Mitarbeiter eher kühl aber die Lage ist sehr zentral.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 aug 2016
2.6

DONT BOOK HERE. Rooms are dirty, smells like sticky feeds. They dont clean the beds. Bathroom is nasty, smells very very bad. Staff is very unfriendly and do not give you a warm welcome. If you ask something, it seems like that its is annoying. A lot of mobey got stolen from me in this hostel (3 million dong!!!!!) There are not so many good hostels in Cat Ba, BUT DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was such good value for money. Location was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had air conditioning, lockers and wifi. We were supplied with clean towels everyday and the bathroom was also cleaned daily. Breakfast was also delicious! Highly recommend the kayak tour organised by the hostel to Ha Long Bay. Overall very pleased with the standard of the hostel considering how little we paid!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.