Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cashel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 255 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 6.6
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 255 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 6.6
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.1
Cashel Hostel Located at 5 John St, , Cashel.
Cashel Hostel
Ireland
Cashel 5 John St
77% 255
52.5157246 -7.8875398
Cashel Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 jul 2016
7.4

The room we had was nice. The staff is also kind, if you stay there for the night they will give you free ticket for the rock of Cashel (worth 7 euros), which is really nice to visit. The kitchen is also well equipped. If you want a hot shower you will get it (maybe to much) and the shower had to much pressure. Our only concern is the security. The rooms don't have locks and you don't have lockers in your room. But for a hostel in a such small village it's not that bad.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 jul 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, great people. The voucher to get into the Rock of Cashel is pretty clutch.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 jun 2016
8.9

Upon walking in the owner will introduce you to everyone. Very comfortable atmosphere whether you are looking to get to know other guests or chill by yourself. Very close to everything in Cashel. Great place and would recommend to anyone spending time in Cashel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jun 2016
5.7

Cashel is a small cute little town, so this is really your only hostel option. We found it a bit cramped, pretty grungey, the showers and toilet facilities are sub par, but I think this all comes with being in an old building. Needless to say once we had checked in we were pretty ready to check out again. The positives - lovely staff, gave us a free ticket to the Rock of Cashel (which is awesome, because that's 7 Euro saved). Other than that bonus, I would say it's pretty below average.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
7 jun 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Cashel Holiday Hostel. PJ, the owner, is a very kind and helpful gent, and the hostel is perfectly located near the city centre. It is an old building, and the facilities are not exactly what you would call modern, but it is a perfectly decent place to stay and includes most of the amenities you would expect from a larger, newer, or more urban hostel. Thanks, PJ!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
28 maj 2016
6.6

The staff was really nice and kind. But. The kitchenfloor was dirty. The toilettes also. At the sitting area outside one can find a lot of full smelling ashtrays. On the tables was bird poo. No keys for the dorm doors. Drunk people from an other room in your room because you have no keys to lock the dorm door.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
22 maj 2016
5.4

Location of the Hostel is good, as is the WiFi in the common room. However, the bed I was sleeping in was seriously bad, as it was missing some of its support beams. There was only one toilet and one shower for the entire hall, although I did not run into trouwble here, if a large group wants to use the facilities at the same time, it would become an issue. In the end having a place to sleep is a large part of what we pay for. I don't know if all beds are this broken, but this was just bad.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 maj 2016
9.1

An great hostel with peace, silence and friendly staff. The rooms and beds were better than my average hostel experiences, the people were great and I have probably never slept as well in a hostel. No breakfast, but I could live with that, as the price is really low and includes the Rock of Cashel entrance fee also. Not top tier, but a joyful place to stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 maj 2016
9.4

My weeks stay at the hostel in Cashel was really pleasant, the music down at the Bru hotel was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 maj 2016
3.1

There is no parking. They said that there were no machines for us to pay with cards, but it was writen here that bank cards were accepted. We slept in a dormitory and they said to us that they don't give the keys for the dormitory to the clients. So, we slept with our valuables, because we were afraid of thieft and there wasn't any locker either. Also, the heating wasn't working. And, to top it all, we found a bedbug in the morning! We'll never book a room there again. Please, don't eit

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.