Hostelworld.com
Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 1,179 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 1,179 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.6
Capital View Located at 301 i street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital View
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 301 i street NW
82% 1179
38.9012700 -77.0151472
Capital View
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is located mid-way between Mt. Vernon, Union Station metro stations and is slightly closer to the Gallery/Chinatown stop. It is a great location on a quiet street. They offer access to Gold's Gym and a pool (I did not use these). There is a washer and dryer but it was unavailable before 3 pm as it was in use by the facility for linens. When I tried to access it late at night the door was locked :( . A note on the office door says staff is available between 10am-10pm.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2016
8.0

Spotless, basic hostel within twenty minutes' walk of the centre: bit scary outside late at night but great security inside and lots of taxis nearby.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2016
7.1

O funcionario que atendeu não teve muita paciência para explicar, e foi comentário que ouvi de todas as meninas do meu quarto. O histel é bem cuidado, com bons colchões, chuveiros e instalações gerais. Dão toalha o q achei legal. Mas fica numa rua perigosa a noite, ponto de venda de droga bem ao lado e prostituicao.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 apr 2016
8.0

Decent hostel just outside the main touristy bit of DC. One restroom per floor can be a problem but showers were fine. Only other problem was heater blowing hot air all night, don't get a top bunk!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 apr 2016
5.7

I've stayed at 10 hostels in the last few years and this was the worst one. Checkin took forever, the staff is completely incompetent they had my reservation all messed up and came into our private room twice w/o knocking b/c of it. Bathrooms were disgusting - some had no hand soap, showers were cold and low pressure, lots of mold in one shower. It's obvious they aren't going to fix anything b/c the block it's on will soon be taken over by a new condo building (just look at google earth peop

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your input. It was actually only the second shift for the girl who checked you in, we apologize if you thought she took too long. The reservation was very clear on our end though, 5 nights in the same room, so not sure what mess up you are referring to. Water pressure is great everywhere, possibly you were here while city was doing water main repairs. We have a professional housekeeper every morning for 4 hours and staff stays vigilant throughout the rest of the day. We clean and fix everything (like missing hand-soap dispenser). Google earth has only us, as it has present buildings and not future plans. We also are not aware of anyone trying to build a condo here any time soon. While we are here, we strive to improve every day.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 mar 2016
9.1

really good hostel, brut the mattress really should be changed.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

hey there, We went ahead and changed it. For future guests - pleaaaaaassssse mention this to us. We get new mattresses YEARLY, so if any one of them don't feel right, let us know, and we'll get it taken care of!

18 mar 2016
9.7

Nice, clean, quiet hostel in a good neighborhood in D.C. The facilities are clean, there is a well-stocked kitchen, and the bathrooms are well-placed. Some of the shower pressure in the bathrooms can be a bit weak. The rooms are kept frequently clean and tidy, although they are comparatively small. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 mar 2016
8.0

The hostel is nice and in walking distance of the National Mall. The staff was friendly and it felt safe. Bathrooms are clean, kitchen not so much. Overall, this hostel is great if you just need a place to sleep for a few nights. But there are definitely better hostels out there for the same money, like the Downtown DC Hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 mar 2016
5.1

Location was good . 15 minutes to walk to gonto the smist. Museum. Even if you can see that this part of the city is not the safest. ( the hostel looks like a jail with the stuff on doors and windows) Problems: during the nights, i heard mouse on the roof and walls all along the nights. Also, i did not find the hostel very cleAn ( bathroom). The bedroom needs AERATION!!!!!!!!!!!!! A LOT !!!! To conclude, compare to all the one i stay all around the world, that s one of my worst.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thank you for your comments. Downtown DC is very safe, but you have to be OK with different ethnicity folks (and I must stress the importance to not generalize a group of people for what they look like). We do have squirrels in the area, and seldom they do make noise, I'm sorry about that, but there's not much we can do aside from cutting all the trees down around us =(. We do clean the entire hostel, including bedrooms and bathrooms daily, and we hope to do a good job every time. Please help us correct ourselves, if you every see an issue, and address it with our cleaning staff on site daily, as we will be happy (seriously) to work on anything mentioned.

  • lhahn9585
  • Österrike, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 mar 2016
8.9

My pillow was not very clean and as soon as I indicated that, they immediately addressed the issue in a very professional manner and to my full satisfaction.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.