Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 1,211 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.3
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 1,211 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.3
Capital View Located at 301 i street NW, , Washington DC.
Capital View
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 301 i street NW
81% 1211
38.9012700 -77.0151472
Capital View
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jul 2016
5.7

Key codes to get into the building and your room were nice, but they didn't change them the entire time I was there, which would make it easy for anyone who has stayed there to break in. Lots of facilities in disrepair -- only 1 of 3 fridges working, most wall outlets or faucets had something loose or were just plain falling off the wall. Really uncomfortable beds. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thanks for your comment. We do change codes when guests check out- so now they've been changed. We fixed the loose wall outlet - there was 1. We are changing the beds, based on guests' suggestion; most of them did get changed already earlier this year, but a few hold outs remained from last year. Thanks!

3 jul 2016
9.1

This is a fantastic little hostel. Nice and cosy, it has a real home from home feel to it. Staff are all so helpful and the facilities are very good. Well worth the money paid!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you!

1 jul 2016
5.7

This was a little walk away from Union Station and was a little hard to find because of road works going on. The place didn't feel very safe with people shouting outside late into the night. It was relatively clean.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your comments, and sorry that shouting felt unsafe. We can't really control the volume of the outside, as we are in downtown. However with windows closed, and all rooms on second or third floors we've found that to be a good solution! We also have all doors locked, and windows even have gates on the first floor, to increase the security, as well as cameras in all public areas, and on-site staff overnight.

  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jun 2016
5.7

Aunque la ubicacion es buena y el modo en el que te tratan los encargados es bastante amigable, el lugar me parecio sucio y un poco descuidado. Si me volveria a quedar pero me parece que la relacion precios- servicio no es muy buena

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you, and well noted.

15 jun 2016
9.4

Quite a roomy hostel about 10 minutes' walk from Capitol Hill. The staff were friendly and helpful, the place is clean and comfortable and there's two common areas, one with a kitchen, and a roof top patio as well. Would have preferred a more secure area to leave bags on our final day, but there wasn't any problem in the end. Hostel does seem to attract many long term guests, which may or may not change the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks!

8 jun 2016
6.6

Only stay in dorm bed. Private room astronomically expensive. Only redeeming feature ability to cook. Power fused on two occasions. Problem with fridge. No hot water in kitchen. Not enough bathrooms/toilets sometimes clean sometimes not. No bbq on roof as advertised. Staff however welcoming and friendly. Only stay at this hostel as last resort.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comments, and I'm sorry you thought it was expensive; we were the cheapest hostel the day you stayed actually. We do have a grill on the roof top with hammocks and lounges, it was next to the two additional showers just above your room level. Also we didn't find any power fuse issues ever, as they never had to be reset, are you sure that was us?

5 jun 2016
4.6

The only good thing about this hostel is the location otherwise I would highly recommend not staying there. I only stayed one night however I had no sleep! There was a school group staying there for what must have been a few nights. There seemed to be no supervision from the teacher therefore allowing the kids to run riot all night. They were running up and down the stairs, screaming and slamming doors. What was even worse was after no sleep all night was there was no running hot water!!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sorry about the noise, we rarely allow groups, and for the most part they're always very organized and well behaved. We also always have hot water, as we use tank less water heaters, and they've all been checked to be well operational as of recent; sometimes it just takes a minute for the hot water to come, as it has to push through all of the cold water out of the pipes first.

27 maj 2016
5.7

Capital View is in a great location and has good features... However many of them weren't working! Very little maintenance or cleaning is happening. E.g. 2/3 fridges in the kitchen were out of order, the tap in the bathroom sink wasn't attached, the door to my room wouldn't close properly, there was a lot of damage to the walls and carpets. In general the places was quite dirty: the bathroom wasn't cleaned and everything in the kitchen was sticky. Fine to sleep and get out but not for the co

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comment. We are surely stepping up on cleaning when we saw your comment, and though I may disagree quite a bit, we're still going to be doing a better job. We do have one fridge out of order, and have been waiting for a back order part forever, to the point where we may just purchase another fridge, but out of the two, the other one is properly sufficient.

  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 maj 2016
9.7

Awesome place. My first time in hostel. It was totally worth. Was there for couple of hours and made good friends. Will be back again. :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 maj 2016
8.6

Very nice staff. Location was good, but it was about a half-mile to the nearest metro stop. Still a nice neighborhood. Beds were a bit uncomfortable, mostly because I could feel the wire in the mattress, so my back hurt from that (or I'm just getting old!) The outlets in one of the bathrooms didn't work at all, but I just went upstairs and used the other ones. It could be kind of difficult to get a shower in the morning (only 2-3 showers per floor.) Really enjoyed the people and the atmosphere!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thanks for your comment; but not sure if it's for our hostel. We are 3 blocks away from the metro - about 6 minute walking distance. All of the outlets throughout the house work, and we have two additional showers by the patio that I think you may have missed - no biggie, it's on us for not showing the place around enough. We are changing out quite a few mattresses to complete the change over that was started this year!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.