Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cambie Hostel - Gastown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 1,878 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.5
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 1,878 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.2
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.5
Cambie Hostel - Gastown Located at 300 Cambie St., Vancouver, Vancouver.
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6B 2N3 300 Cambie St., Vancouver
74% 1878
49.2831899 -123.1088662
Cambie Hostel - Gastown
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 aug 2016
7.1

Awesome location, good vibes. The girl with red hair and glasses-horrible. Upon arriving asked us to wait in the bar for 15 min while she was training someone to cash out, we were understanding and complied and were very nice about (we understand the workplace/everyone needs to be trained). Upon returning after 20 min, she told us to give her another couple minutes cause they weren't done. At this point, with all our bags and making us wait all this time, we just wanted to check in. Wont return

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 aug 2016
6.0

dont go there..

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
21 aug 2016
3.7

I was severely dissapointed with Cambie-Gastown. I have stayed in quite a few hostels where I have paid the same price and they were fantastic. Cambie-Gastown was not. The staff was ok, the security of the building was good but the building and rooms themselves were disgusting. They smelt awful, they were dirty, it smelled like mold in our room, the covers were stained, the location at night is extremely sketchy - it was not a positive experience.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
20 aug 2016
4.9

Unfortunately I was disappointed. The Front desk for check-in was not able to give me change because He had no dimes anymore. I expected it to be loud because it is above a bar so you have to be fine with that. I arrived late in the night and Unfortunately there was no bed with fresh linen in my room and so i slept in a bunk with no pillow and what it looked like Used sheets.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
19 aug 2016
6.0

We had an overnight guest in our room, who sneeked himself in and was really weird. Aber complaining about him We realised that he was not checked in at all, however the staff did not really care about it. The area around the hostel can get a little scary at night. The breakfast is a muffin with coffee or a discount for "real" breakfast. Anyway the muffin is really tasty and a big one, so not too bad. It can get really loud at weekends due to the bar downstairs.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
17 aug 2016
6.9

This is most likely the dirtiest hostel I've been to. And I've been to a lot, in many different countries. Also I personally don't mind noise at night, but if you do don't go there, everything is noisy there (the loud pub downstairs, the squeaky doors, the creaky floors, ...).

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 aug 2016
7.4

Great location, but there are only two shower stalls and bathroom stalls in the women's restroom, so people were waiting to use the facilities at night and in the morning.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 aug 2016
9.1

Just like almost every other review, this place is HOT. We kept the window in our room open the whole time and it was still stifling. It was hard to get ready and put on makeup because of the heat. Other than that, everything was great. Great location, pretty old building but clean, the staff was so helpful and answered all our questions. Bring your own locks and towels!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 aug 2016
7.4

I just wish the bathrooms and kitchen were cleaner.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinna Group, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2016
9.4

This was great! We were a group of 3 cyclists and rented a 4 person private room and had a nice roomie. The place was clean and every member of the staff was super nice and patient with all of their guests. We were able to store our luggage and bikes and the staff was very accommodating in helping us retrieve our said items. If you seek a quiet place, ask for a room higher up as we did not and were on floor 2. This is not the fault of the Cambie, it just is the set up. Overall: Great!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.