Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bunkhouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 1,083 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 1,083 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.2
Bunkhouse Located at 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff.
Bunkhouse
Wales
Cardiff CF101DX 94 St Mary street, Cardiff
83% 1083
51.4781488 -3.1779670
Bunkhouse
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 nov 2016
9.7

The location is super vibrant and central. The hostel itself is tiny in terms of bed amount, so don't be surprised if you decide to book it later and when you come back it's gone. People in reception are cheery and lovely and fun to talk to. Beds are ok. Under the beds they have the cages for you to lock your stuff, but have your own padlock. Communal area is so cozy and nice, they even have a PS2, but the games aren't great, take one for the team and donate your old PS2 games if you have any.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 nov 2016
7.7

Great location, does the job for a single night stay etc. However, warning to people staying is that checkout is at 10am (early for a hostel, in my experience) and I didn't get my key deposit back for leaving 90 minutes late, which is incredibly tight for a 'laid-back' place etc etc. Atmosphere wise, it was very quiet, but that's a given in November when it's completely out of season and actually suited me as I was off out 99% of the time.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 okt 2016
8.0

No hot water, limited warm water and was challenging to get the facilities restocked with toilet paper and such.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 okt 2016
3.4

Warning: unsafe for travellers!!! This hostel attracts dodgey people, and lacks facilities. I would NOT recommend this hostel to anyone. During my stay, a very disturbed male was kicked out for making violent threats towards ethnic minorities, and harassing backpackers. Other guests were also kicked out for money issues, and urinating in the hallway way. Furthermore, the lockers were broken, kitchen supplies were bismal, poor WiFi, and there was no soap in soap dispensers.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 okt 2016
9.1

The hostel couldn't have a better location, right in the brewery quarter and very close to both Cardiff castle and the train station. I went in what is probably a slow season, so that's likely why the atmosphere was less warm than I've had at some hostels. Only thing that could have been better would have been wifi in the bedroom. But was a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 okt 2016
7.7

Interesting and unusual decor in the hostel - I liked this a lot. Good location too, and surprisingly quiet for a main street.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
2 okt 2016
8.0

Ticked all the right boxes.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 okt 2016
7.1

Uncomfortable beds and showers were awful. You have to hold down the knob in order to keep the water running more than 5 seconds and if you are in the shower room for too long, all the lights go off and you have to fumble around naked in the dark trying to figure out why.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 sep 2016
7.7

Pretty decent place. But garbages in the room never seemed to get taken out and toilet paper wasn't replaced for a couple days in the ensuite bathrooms. Shower drains also seemed to be clogged and you'd be having more of a bath than a shower from the amount of water on the bottom of the shower.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 sep 2016
8.0

Great place to crash and the staff is really cool. Definitely would go back.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello There! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bunkhouse.Thank you for your review:) We hope that you can come and stay with us again sometime. Many thanks Bunkhouse Hostel:)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.