Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buena Onda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 93 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 93 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.0
Buena Onda Hostel Located at Next to the Petrol Station, West End, , Roatan.
Buena Onda Hostel
Honduras
Roatan Roatan 0000 Next to the Petrol Station, West End
83% 93
16.3059709 -86.5881872
Buena Onda Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 aug 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time in buena onda the owner sofi was so helpful and always ready to help us out. I would definitely stay here again or recommend to people.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jul 2016
5.7

This hostel isn't the best bang for your buck. I stayed in a private room in Buena Onda and did not enjoy my experience. Because it's very hot and humid in Roatan and Buena Onda does not have A/C and the fans in my room were not very strong or cool, my friend and I were unable to fall asleep at night. The hostel is also located on a road that is a 10 minute walk from West End that I did not feel safe walking along at night. I'd recommend finding a cheap hotel on West End Road with A/C.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 maj 2016
9.1

Great Hostel. It is an easy five minute walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. The hostel is clean but there are mosquitos everywhere so wear bug spray!! The rooms were mosquito free. From the Ferry terminal you can get a taxi (if you ask to share they will find someone) cost us $230 for two people. Or you need to take two collectivos to get to west end. Cute island vibe on the town must nicer then west bay which was very touristy and expensive.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 maj 2016
9.4

I had a great time staying at Buena Onda, very friendly and helpful staff and a great atmosphere. Met people from all cultures. The location just outside the centre of West End is perfect. I would definitely return to this hostel on a future trip to Roatan.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 apr 2016
7.1

Pros: good kitchen for guests to use, friendly owner, clean, OK wifi, nice chill out area, lots of plug sockets for charging, some bottom bunks are double beds, cheap Cons: very hot in dorms as not enough fans, slightly outside town (only 5-10 min walk though), loads of mosquitos and cockroaches

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel tucked away in a quiet place 5 minutes from West End beach, with West Bay beach 45 min walk or directly by $3 water taxi. Homey, relaxed atmosphere, Sofie (owner) and Diego warmly welcoming. There's a fully equipped kitchen, seating all around, a rooftop terrace with hammocks, above all an 'adult' hostel that treats you as a responsible guest, in a lovely 'home' which was clearly created with care and attention to detail. Thanks!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 mar 2016
8.0

The place is really well setup but it was really quiet when I was there. Make sure you bring plenty of insect repellent though, as there are mosquitoes literally everywhere.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 mar 2016
6.0

This is a nice budget place, one of the few in West End. It's not far from the action, but there are lots of places right on the waterfront. If you're going riding, it's right next to the horses. That said, soap in the bathrooms would have been good, and a couple extra pillows in the chill area would make it better. I also got woken up in the middle of the night by someone who I think was confused about where their bed was. Bring a lock. It gets very hot and the bunk bed have no railing.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
28 feb 2016
9.7

great place good energy and nice to see the love and care sofie, the owner, gives to it

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.