Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Buena Onda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 117 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 117 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jun 2017
7.4

This is a really lovely hostel, I would stay here again. There are several chill out areas, books, DVDs and games which was good. There were only a few people staying here so it was quiet and relaxing. The only downside was the price, virtually no wifi and a really small kitchen.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 jun 2017
8.9

Great place to stay. Only a short walk to West End. Food and stores nearby. Cold shower, so just be prepared. Not too big of a deal since it is so warm there. No air conditioning, but a fan was fine. Nice clean room. I stayed in a private room and it was plenty for me. A couple of times the water went out, but I seemed to come back quickly. I would definitely recommend to anyone traveling alone or with a buddy or group who wants a cheap place to stay. Excellent staff-bilingual.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 jun 2017
10.0

Hard an awesome time here, the girls working here are great company and very helpful. It's really close to west end beach which is the best on the island in my opinion. Taco night and movie night were cherries on top :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to stay. Exceeds expectations for a hostel. I would have felt comfortable living there for some time, it's too bad I couldn't stay long. Close to the happening area, very safe, secure, clean, and peaceful environment. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 maj 2017
8.6

Near all the dive shops and good location. Staff is small but friendly. Only complaint is a lot of mosquitos in the room

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 maj 2017
4.0

J'ai résidé 2 nuits au Buona Onda, et le moins que je puis dire, et que ce fut l'une des pires auberges dans laquelle j'ai pu séjourner (10 ans d'expérience en auberge). Au delà du rapport qualité prix très décevant, les chambres en dortoir sont miteuses, l'impression d'être entassé dans une boîte de sardine fut mon impression (dortoir 8 personnes dans 20m2), 2 modestes ventilateurs très bruyant de petite taille pour permettre d'avoir un brun d'aération dans une atmosphère étouffante.Toutàrevoir

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
8.3

The kitchen here rocks. Really great facilities and the people are lovely. No complaints.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 mar 2017
7.7

Good vibe and nice location.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 mar 2017
9.4

I spent two weeks in Roatan for a scuba diving trip and I stayed at Buena Onda Hostel the entire time. It is a 5-10 minute walk from the hostel to West End and by far the cheapest place to stay on the west side of the island. Buena Onda has a decent size kitchen for homemade meals, a family room with more movies than you could watch in a life time, and a treetop canopy equipped with hammocks, floor mats, and even a projector! Definitely would return here again. Sophie was an amazing host!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 mar 2017
7.4

Good cheap option for Roatan. Located 5-10 minutes walk from West End where most dive shops are and beaches start - small supermarket there too plus ATMs (it's a bus ride to anything bigger). Kitchen basic, wifi ok though in certain areas only, showers hot if you get the technique right! Big DVD library and cool deck for chilling. LOTS of mosquitos! Bring repellent and long trousers/sleeves for the evening. Be prepared to walk barefoot indoors and dorms can get hot. Overall an ok basic option.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.