Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 5897 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 5897 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place! Clean, friendly staff, secure and good facilities :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your awesome review . We all try really hard at Budget to ensure our guests get the best possible customer experience and we so appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you back again soon. BB Manager :)

  • munro611593
  • Skottland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2017
9.1

Ideally located in Old Town for anything you'd like to see and do in Edinburgh. Budget Backpackers has a nice laid back comfortable feel to it. I'd definitely go back. One note of caution, my room overlooked entrance to night club which became very noisy at 3am but died down after about half an hour.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us such great feedback. We really appreciate and welcome your comments and we are so pleased you found your stay with us a comfortable one. Yes we are in the very heart of Edinburgh's historic old town where there are many bars and restaurants . We do hope the you where not too disturbed for the half hour period it can take for the streets to clear when the bars close . We are so pleased you will definitely be back and we look forward to seeing you again. BB Manager :)

21 apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is very nice and clean but very big. There are enough bathroom facilities, and the kitchen is nice, but maybe a bit small for so many people. It is located in the city centre so very nice for sightseeing. To the coach station we took an uber because it's quite far. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • renancorreia_1709
  • Brasilien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 apr 2017
10.0

Ótimo Hostels, os atendentes são muito receptivos e pacientes, a limpeza e organização é ótima, grande maioria dos banheiros são unisex, o que pode ser uma surpresa, mas ainda assim são totalmente conservados, não tem café da manhã incluso, porém eles servem lanches, bebidas no próprio lounge e a um preço justo. Recomendo muito a todos, pretendo voltar a Edimburgo e com certeza será neste hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey thank you so very much for your awesome feedback. Its so great for us here at Budget Backpackers to read such fantastic comments. Our Bathroom sinks are unisex but of course all our showers and toilets are completely private. We do offer a range of budget breakfast options at value for money prices. Which is always a great option in the morning after a great night out. Thank you again for the cool feedback and it great to hear you will recommend us to all your friends :) BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 apr 2017
8.9

Staff very friendly and professional, everything was clean. However the only negative point was the bed which was really uncomfortable. The matress was old one and not comfortable to sleep.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your positive feedback. We really appreciate all your comments . We are so sorry if the mattress you had was not comfortable. We have asked our housekeeping team to check all our mattresses to ensure they are all in good condition. Thanks for the heads up and we hope you you had a safe onward journey after you checked out. BB Manger :)

19 apr 2017
9.7

I'm a solo female traveler age 22 and this is probably the safest hostel I've ever stayed in. You have to get through two locked doors to get to your room and pass who ever is at the front desk, and there are cameras everywhere. Got to leave my bags early for free the day of check in and paid 1€ to leave them the day I checked out. Awesome cafe with resident discount downstairs. Great staff always at desk. Stayed in the 30-bed mixed room no problems. Plugs by your bed, locker. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 apr 2017
9.1

Nice place, however sad that people that hasn't checked in at the hostel aren't allowed in the bar.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 apr 2017
9.1

I have traveled quite a bit. Definitely one of the better hostels I have stayed in. Amazing, friendly staff. Super comfy beds (huge plus) and spacious bunks (lots of head room). Large lockers. Nice bar/breakfast area. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the awesome feedback. we are so pleased you found our beds comfortable and appreciated our friendly staff and great Location. We hope to see you back again soon. BB Manager :)

17 apr 2017
7.7

Auberge parfaitement située, en plein centre et près du château. Les chambres et douches sont propres. Cependant, la sécurité étant visiblement la priorité de l'auberge (on ne rentre pas sans prouver qu'on est bien client en montrant un papier officiel), le personnel est très strict, peu aimable. On se sent un peu surveillés comme dans un internat.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel that I would definitely stay at again. The location is absolutely perfect. 2 minute walk to many pubs and restaurants. Just around the corner is Edinburgh Castle and the beginning of The Royal Mile. Everything I wanted to see and or do was just a walk away. The staff at the hostel was friendly and the bar was a nice little area to relax and have a pint or a whisky. Rooms were very comfortable (4 person room) and the toilet and showers were always clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks you so very much for the fantastic feedback . It means so much to us to get such positive feedback from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much you will come back again soon BB Manager :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.