Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 6037 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 6037 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jun 2017
7.7

Location is top to explore Edinburgh!! Facilities were'nt really clean :-( A plus are the café/bar, lockers in the room and a sink in the room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jun 2017
8.9

I only spent one night here in their 30 bed dorm, but from what I saw, it was a great location in the Grassmarket area close to a lot of good pubs and the castle! Nice staff and nice atmosphere! Only thing I was a little weirded out by was that everyone used the showers marked "ladies" even though there was a "guys" shower across the hall. Otherwise it was a great deal and good value for the money!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thank you for the great feedback. We really appreciate your positive comments. The shower beside the the 30 bed dorm is actually a mixed gender bathroom where the shower areas are private pods but the sink areas are mixed. This would explain why everyone was using it. Thanks again for taking the time to review us and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. BB Manager :)

18 jun 2017
8.0

Overall was a good hostel to catch up on rest & relaxation. Was clean, had a big kitchen you can cook all your meals in, was located right in the centre of everything & the stuff are super helpful and ready to let you know anything. Thanks for a comfortable stay :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to review us . We appreciate you positive comments and hope you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

16 jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff was absolutely amazing, I loved them.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Its so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the great feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. BB Manager :)

  • katrinalawrence3324
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2017
10.0

Friendly, great location, regular cleaning, no complaints.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your awesome ratings and your very kind words. We all try really hard at Budget to ensure our guests get the best possible experience and it is so nice for us hear to read such positive comments. Thank you again and we hope to see you back very soon. BB Manager :)

12 jun 2017
8.3

Pros: Great location in the old town! Felt safe and secure, though hostel could add key card access to door between chill out room and the halls for rooms to improve security. Enough space in the rooms, each bed had an outlet and light. Staff is friendly. Big kitchen for cooking. Cons: Sometimes it was a bit loud at night esp if your room was above the bar/cafe. Breakfast could be included for the cost of a bed.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 jun 2017
10.0

Central location few minutes walking by the royal mile, heart of old town, and Edinburgh Castle, pubs, coffee shops; staff friendly and capable; rooms amazing, tidy and clean; toilets clean; security system SAFE, then just one word to describe this hostel: P E R F E C T! Thank you very much guys! I've been there just 2 nights but I am sure if I'll come back to Edinburgh I'll sleep there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Yo thank you so very much for your awesome review. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and giving such great feedback. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will stay with us again if you visit our beautiful city again. BB Manager :)

9 jun 2017
9.7

We had a great time in Edinburg! Though the 30-Bed-Room was kind of muggy and the walls were a bit mouldy, everything was clean! We had lockers (bring your own lock), outlets and USB-Plugs to charge everything. The kitchen was fully equipped but also not very clean (but acceptable for Hostel standards)! I totally recommend this Hostel, it's a good place to stay for the weekend and very cheap aswell!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the great ratings you have given us. Sometimes the 30 bed dorm can get a bit warm if nobody opens the windows during the summer months. We asked our house keeping team to monitor more closely the self catering kitchen to ensure kit is always clean and tidy. Thanks for the heads up and hopefully you will choose to stay with us again sometime in the not too distant future. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2017
10.0

It was very good at budget backpackers! The place is right in the middle of the town and in the evening there are a lot of bars and clubs nearby. I loved it there!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey thanks for the cool feedback. Good to hear you had an awesome time on your visit to our great city. Thanks for taking the time to review us. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jun 2017
7.1

Location is top, 5 minutes (by foot!) to Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile. Staff is mostly friendly and dedicated (depends on the individual person working at the time...). Prices at the café are good, you can get a basic breakfast for 3-5 pound. Bathrooms and showers unfortunately are not that clean, but I guess thats due to the mixed facilities and also the guests... Overall value for money is good, the location is an absolute asset and makes up for any unpleasant experiences.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.