Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 6224 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 6224 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 aug 2017
8.9

Very good location, walk to major sightseeing locations. Have power plugs and USB phone chargers at each bed -- this is actually the most important factor that I always look for for hostels, because at the end of the day you do want to charge your phone or other gadget so that you can continue explore the city the next day. The staffs are super nice, too.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 aug 2017
9.7

Stayed during the Fringe festival, fantastic central location for that but can get a bit loud at night when your room faces the street. Overall clean, friendly staff, big common area, and quite secure with access card needed to go to common area first and then rooms. Had individual locker and day storage lockers for early arrivals or leaving later. Wifi speed was only okay, not the fastest. Quite good overall!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 aug 2017
9.4

Go there! It smells bad at night in the 30 beds dorm, but I means, 30 people sleeping together...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey Thanks for the great Ratings you have given us. We can only apologise if somebody in the dorm you where in had questionable levels of hygiene. We would have immediately dealt with this issue if we had known but thanks for giving us 10/10 for Location Value Atmosphere Staff and Facilities. We really appreciate you taking the time to rate us. BB Manager :)

12 aug 2017
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Would definitely recommended it to anyone travelling to Edinburgh.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey thanks for the cool feedback. We all try really hard at Budget to ensure our guests the best possible experience when staying with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive review. We very much hope to see you back again soon. BB Manager :)

12 aug 2017
8.3

Stay here during the very busy fringe festival. No qualms other than the price (expected high during that season). So all in all it was quite good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the awesome ratings for Location Security and Staff. We really appreciate it. Yes Edinburgh in general does become more expensive to stay in during the Edinburgh Festival but we still try our best to stay competitive and we don't put up any of our Bar or Food prices during this period as we are aware our guests are on a budget. We hope you will stay with us again when you next visit. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2017
4.6

Unhelpful staff, vending machines that take money without giving food, poor wifi

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are sorry if your if you had a poor experience with our customer service. This is very unusual as our staff always try their best to deliver the best possible service even in this very busy period and we can only apologise if in your case our staff failed to deliver the normally high standards we usually provide. We have asked our IT guys to check out the wifi as it was only upgraded a few months ago and we are not aware of any problems although we are fully occupied at the moment with the Edinburgh festival on which can resulted in a slight slow down of speed due to the peak in traffic, please accept our apologies if this was the case. We are not aware of problems with the vending machine which are located at reception and our staff would have fully refunded you if it had been mentioned to them. We hope you have enjoyed the awesome buzz in the city at the moment with the Edinburgh festival and that you had a safe onward journey after you left us. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2017
8.9

Quiet and clean hostel

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 aug 2017
7.7

I reccomend this place for visiting Edinburgh as it is in a nice location and the hospitality is warm. I would have appreciated to have breakfast included in the room reservation.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are so pleased you liked our Hospitality and our great location. We hope you enjoyed the awesome buzz in the city at the moment with the famous Edinburgh festival being on and that you will stay with us again when you next visit. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 aug 2017
8.3

The hostel was great, but too expensive because of the festival. The location is the best and the staff was helpful and nice. They close the kitchen too early though. At 10 pm you cant access to it, neither cook nor even get your food. The rest was good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are pleased you liked our hostel and yes we are more expensive during the festival as are all hostels in Edinburgh but we still try our best to be the best value for money for the time. Our self catering kitchen does close at 10.00pm to avoid any guests coming in after this time who may be drunk and using the cooking facilities which may put themselves and other guests in the hostel at risk. We hope you understand this safety policy as we take the safety of our guests very seriously. We hope during your visit you enjoyed the Buzz in the city during the Edinburgh Festival and we very much hope you will stay with us again when you next visit our great city. BB Manager :)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2017
9.1

Cool place to stay in a good location.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.