Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Budget Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 5,685 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 5,685 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.5
Budget Backpackers Located at 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket, Edinburgh.
Budget Backpackers
Scotland
Edinburgh EH1 1JR 37-39 Cowgate, Grassmarket
89% 5685
55.9478060 -3.1930303
Budget Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
14 jan 2017
10.0

The staff were very friendly and open. They were helpful and resourceful when answering my questions. The beds in the 10 room dorm are comfortable and I would be happy to recommend the hostel to other people.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and writing such a great review. We really appreciate it and we hope that you will stay with us again when you next visit our great city. BB Crew :)

13 jan 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, especially because their cafe was awesome and priced extremely well. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the recommendation to our future guests. BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jan 2017
9.1

Auberge très bien située en plein cœur de la vieille ville. Tout était parfait dans cette auberge excepté l'hygiène dans les douches et toilettes (ce n'était pas catastrophique non plus). Super séjour.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great comments on our Location and the 10/10 ratings for Value,Security Location and Facilities. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We have asked our houskeeping team and duty managers to double check all bathrooms to ensure that they are kept clean at all times. We hope you will stay with us again when you next visit Edinburgh. BB Crew :)

12 jan 2017
10.0

Really nice place, well located. Cool and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my staying!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 jan 2017
9.7

Pros: Great location, great staff, laundry cost 3 pounds to wash and dry, clean, a lot more Con: Wifi is not the best Overall a fabulous hostel that I would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the great comments and recommendation to our future guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have asked our IT guys to check the wifi as it has only just been upgraded and should be good most of the time. We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will stay with us again when you next visit our great city. BB Crew :)

8 jan 2017
10.0

Everything was great! Perfect location in old town. Quick walk from everything (but Edinburgh is small enough where you really can walk everywhere). Everyone that worked there was so nice and helpful! The rooms were clean and the food in the cafe was good and cheap. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 jan 2017
9.4

Top 3 hostels I've ever stayed in. Brilliant place that had everything

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey thank you so very much for your great comments. We really appreciate it when our guest take the time to review us and give such positive feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon BB Crew :)

  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jan 2017
8.6

The location is good - you can indeed walk to many major sights (after all Edinburgh isn't a very big city by my Asian standards). The staff were very nice and friendly. You could deposit your luggage there for free before check-in if you arrived too early. And the bathrooms were very clean!! This really made my experience quite pleasant, especially compared to my stay at another hostel in London LOL. The only thing I have to complain about is the WIFI, I wasn't able to connect at all...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great feedback . We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are not sure why during your stay you where not able to connect to the wifi as we are not aware of any problems but thanks for letting us know and we have informed our IT guys to investigate. We hope you had a safe onward journey and that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Edinburgh BB Crew :)

3 jan 2017
10.0

What a hostel. Probably the nicest, cleanest and most fun hostel I've stayed in. Bathrooms were so clean! Great shower pressure and nice and warm. Kitchen is well stocked. Bar/cafe downstairs is great to hangout in and reasonably priced. Treetop room is great for a chillout. Plenty of lockers, comfy beds. Great location, everything you could want in walking distance! Loved the stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey. Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are all smiling here after reading your review. It means so much for us for our guests to have an enjoyable experience when staying with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have taken the time to write such positive comments. Hopefully you will stay with us again on your next visit to our great city. BB Manager :)

3 jan 2017
9.7

Over all a great stay, only slightly knocked by the attitudes of some of the others staying there!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us such great ratings and feedback. We are so sorry that some other guests staying put at bit of a damper on your visit. We very much hope that you had a safe onward journey and that you will stay with us again when you next visit Edinburgh. BB Crew :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.