Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Brown Kiwi Travellers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 128 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 128 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jun 2017
8.3

I've stayed at a couple hostels in Auckland and I would recommend this one over them all. The bathroom and showers were very clean and it is small and cozy which makes for a more comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jun 2017
9.7

Ik voelde me gelijk thuis in dit hostel! Een goede sfeer, schoon en vriendelijk personeel. Lopend ben je binnen 25 minuten in het centrum van Auckland en anders is er een bushalte om de hoek!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • richpeters
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2017
10.0

Lovely backpackers, ideally suited for both Ponsonby and Auckland Centre. The staff are very friendly, and were very helpful throughout. I would thoroughly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 maj 2017
10.0

Really nice place to stay it. We booked 7 days in advance and haven't been disappointed. We first stayed at a private room with double bed and moved after two days to a 8 bed dorm. Both rooms were very clean and comfy. The hostel has a nice kitchen, a big cosy living room and a nice terrasse with a lot of plants. You have a wahsing machine and a dryer. The atmosphere is really nice and the city center is just in walking distance as well as the supermarket. A visit is highly recommended!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 apr 2017
10.0

A great hostel: very clean, friendly staff, good facilities and a CAT. I can just recommend Brown Kiwi !!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 apr 2017
6.9

El manager alemán de la mañana no nos quería a los argentinos, siempre decía "ustedes los argentinos" para criticar nuestras costumbres (comer tipo 21-22hs, acostarnos tarde, etc). Encima cada vez que nos veía (fui con un amigo) nos silvaba el tema "Dont cry for me Argentina" para hacernos enojar. No entiendo como un tipo así puede estar al frente de un hostel!!!!! Sin embargo, Yasmin fue realmente muy amable, predispuesto constantemente a ayudarnos en lo que necesitáramos.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 apr 2017
9.1

Small hostel in an weatherboard house with some rooms rambling into the garden. Lovely garden, great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
10.0

I could not recommend this hostel more...I had such a fantastic time here. The staff are friendly and promote a communal atmosphere where everyone talked to each other and small groups join in. Great few nights having a few drinks around the garden table in beautiful surroundings. It felt like home or visiting family for Christmas. The rooms are clean and comfertable and the showers are spotless, hot and powerful. I shall be stopping again at the end of the year.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
8.3

A nice, simple place with a great staff and quiet community. Just far enough from the CBD to be walking distance but removed - would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel in a great location in hip Ponsonby. Great garden, common room. Showers are warm and a good pressure. Really good social vibe. However the best thing about this hostel is the staff. Hannes is an amazing manager with a great sense of humour and a really welcoming approach. Yasmin is an awesome night manager who keeps the place spotlessly clean and is incredibly funny and friendly. Damaris, the owner is a really kind and lovely lady who will go out of her way to help you.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.