Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Borders Beyond

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 581 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 581 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.6
Borders Beyond Located at 8 Nixon St Ponsonby Auckland, , Auckland.
Borders Beyond
New Zealand
Auckland 1021 8 Nixon St Ponsonby Auckland
81% 581
-36.8614203 174.7522205
Borders Beyond
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
14 nov 2016
6.0

Stayed for two nights in a double room, staff were friendly and helpful however the hostel was not very friendly otherwise a lot of French people who obviously on a long stay and got some horrible looks when walking through living room/kitchen made us feel really uncomfortable. Kitchen and living room hard to be in as no space to sit or cook without feeling awkward. Showers were weird as were practically in the kitchen. Wouldn't recommend to solo travellers and only to couples because price

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Tina3011
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 nov 2016
5.7

Das Hostel liegt etwas außerhalb etwa 10 Gehminuten vom Skybus und der Redline entfernt. Im Hostel selbst leben hauptsächlich Franzosen, die zwar nett sind aber sich viel in Landessprache unterhalten. Das ganze Haus ist ziemlich heruntergekommen und besteht ausschließlich aus alten und abgenutzten Möbeln. Die Küche ist recht klein, meist dreckig und wiederum auch heruntergekommen. Sanitäranlagen sind ok, befinden sich aber mitten in Küche/Aufenthaltsraum.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 sep 2016
8.9

Très bien pour les backpackers Français arrivant sur Auckland. Les managers nous aident bien pour les démarches nécessaires. Bonne ambiance générale dans l'auberge.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 sep 2016
10.0

Borders Beyond est fantastique. J'y ai passé 2 semaines memorables où j'ai rencontré pas mal de gens. Le staff est toujours a l'écoute et disponible. En 10 minutes vous pouvez atteindre facilement Queen Street et K Road est a 2 pas. Clairement Borders Beyond est une tres bonne auberge de jeunesse et est très bien placée. Je la conseil a tous. Cheers

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 sep 2016
8.0

Très bon séjour au Borders Behond ! L'ambiance est vraiment sympa et rassurante lorsque vous arrivez dans le pays. Vous pouvez demander de l'aide pour tout ce qui est administratif et +. Le propriétaire est français ainsi que les managers et la plupart des pensionnaires donc c'est une immersion en douceur. En plus l'auberge est vraiment proche du centre. Je recommande !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 sep 2016
10.0

El lugar perfecto para estar en Auckland. Empezando por el ambiente, que es ideal. La mayoría de los huéspedes están viviendo allí y tienen una gran sintonía entre ellos. Todo el mundo ha sido siempre súper amable con nosotros. Las instalaciones son muy buenas también, cocina grande con todo tipo de utensilios, sala de estar donde poder reunirte con los demás... La habitación en la que nos alojamos mi pareja y yo fué perfecta. Muy espaciosa y luminosa, con dos grandes ventanales. Volveré!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 sep 2016
8.3

really cosy, like a small house. Reception staff super helpful! Clean. Comfy bed. Warm. Only thing is, another girl and myself felt excluded.. A lot of French(which im totally fine with) - but seem to always speak their own language, making it impossible to join in on anything. Kitchen... very small, I never cooked there because it was always being used, one day someone took 4 hours to cook, using all of the facilities. Kind of felt like I was intruding on their home. Overall, nice hostel :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 aug 2016
7.4

Reasonably simple to find, casual atmosphere, somewhat stuffed with a pack of staff/travelers, who seemed decent folk. The staff were quite accommodating to my odd arrival times. Reasonable place to first land, hostelwise.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 aug 2016
6.6

The management was extremely approachable and helpful in a way that didn't feel forced or fake which is always nice. The downfalls are mainly the pay showers and a messy feel. It wasn't gross or disgusting but certainly not the cleanest hostel I have stayed at. Another factor is location which could become an issue as parking seemed limited but that's Auckland for ya. Definitely a louder party type atmosphere and that may or may not work for some people, I personally enjoyed it.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2016
9.4

Auberge espagnole à la française, l'auberge de David est très accueillante, propre, pratique et bien située. Idéale qd on vient d'arriver à Auckland. Certains y restent mm quelques mois le temps de mettre un peu d'argent de côté. Le plus : David et ses conseils en cascades.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.