Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Books Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 1495 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 1495 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
10 mar 2017
8.9

Great party hostel with awesome friendly staff! Not enough bathrooms or showers and facilities are a bit run down but beds and pillows are extra comfortable. Fans and aircon in rooms is a bonus. Great breakfast and awesome location in Lapa. Really social and has the best happy hour! Cool lounge area and good kitchen. A perfect place to stay if you wanna be close to the action. No locks on doors but lockers are available.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 mar 2017
6.3

Depends on what you are looking for. Great staff, good atmosphere. "Social". Maybe not that comfortable. But a great hostel for young backbackers..!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
7 mar 2017
7.4

Staff and location (during the weekend) were great. But there were no hot water in the showers and nobody seemed to care.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 mar 2017
9.7

Awesome atmosphere! Every night happy hour of caipirinhas, everybody is down in the bar talking one with each other and going out later to the amazing parties in Lapa, wich are 3 blocks from the hostel. It wont be boring, you also have netflix all the time in the common room with a 4k tv!! Perfect location! Near the famous stairs of santa teresa, great and cheap places to eat and amazing nightlife.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 mar 2017
10.0

Muy buenos

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 mar 2017
10.0

Jeg har rejst det sidste 1 1/2 år og aldrig har jeg boet på et hostel så suverænt; Stemningen er exceptionel, personalet er fantastisk og det er det bedste sted at møde andre backpackere; Books føles som en stor familie. Du bliver altid mødt med et smil og der er plads til alle. Morgenmaden er i top og lokaliteten er framragende. Faciliteterne er gode og du får altid svar på og hjælp til spørgsmål. Vil helt sikkert anbefale Books og det er bestemt ikke sidste gang, at jeg kommer her!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 feb 2017
8.9

We stayed during Carnival, so happy we chose Books! Atmosphere is amazing, and there's always a party going off every night, this was perfect for when we got back from Blocos and wanted to carry on partying before going out. Staff are all amazing, and Felipe is the best guide for Rio, ask him anything. Security is not ideal, as so many non guests are always at the hostel. Toilet situation is also not great, they are limited for the amount of people. A must stay for Rio if you want to party!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
20 feb 2017
5.7

Definitely a party hostel which although fun does end up lacking in some things! The cleaners were the absolute heroes here, constantly trying to clean the bathroom and common areas but unfortunately i found people just had no respect for the place. I personally wouldn't use them again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
16 feb 2017
10.0

Incredible staff, great location, very clean.. All together one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The owner and staff are happy to help you with anything you need. Will definitely be back one day!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 feb 2017
9.7

Books was awesome! The best party hostel in Rio - the atmosphere was great. Rooms were comfy, most had air-conditioning. The only thing was that there were limited bathrooms but it wasn't an issue is you could wait. Would definitely recommend for partiers!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.