Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 111 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 111 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.0
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.6
Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge Located at 5 Nelson Palmer Rd, Warner Beach, South Coast, Durban.
Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge
South Africa
Durban Kwa-Zulu Natal 4126 5 Nelson Palmer Rd, Warner Beach, South Coast
88% 111
-30.0841901 30.8663034
Blue Sky Mining Backpackers & Lodge
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jul 2016
7.4

Das BSM zeichnet sich gegenüber anderen Backpackern durch eine klare Struktur und enge Führung aus. Das ist positiv z.B. im Hinblick auf übersichlich angeordnete Infoflyer und negativ z.B. im Hinblick auf Geschirr was den einzelnen Zimmern zugeordnet ist. Umständehalber mussten wir einen Tag früher abreisen. Trotzdem haben wir keine Rückerstattung erhalten. Mit eigenem Auto gut, ohne eher mittelprächtig.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jul 2016
8.9

great place and atmosphere. its about 40 min outside of Durban, not much in the immediate area to do and cabs can cost R300-600 to get to the city center but if you are just looking for a nice hostel that is secure with a calming/ relaxing atmosphere (not the spot for party types or those looking to meet many new people), then this is a good place for you

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 jun 2016
8.3

Hostel hyper propre! Personnel accueillant. Cheminée dans la salle commune, cuisine commune bien entretenue, terrasse agréable, jardin arboré relaxant. Excentré de Durban, dans un quartier résidentiel calme ,donc bien pour ceux qui ont une voiture et qui préfèrent dormir dans un cadre relaxant plutôt qu'en centre ville. Parfait pour visiter Durban et ses environs.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 apr 2016
9.7

Super clean, comfortable rooms, awesome views, nice staff, great meals, free wifi. Perfect place to relax, not to party. Only negative point: it is far from durban centre and the only safe way to get there is expensive (shuttle bus). But if you dont need to go there, you Will be completely fine.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Luiza, thank you so, so much for your great feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, Blue Sky Mining is located 30km south of Durban Central. However, private shuttle services are available at fairly reasonable rates - especially if a group of people want to explore Durban City as costs can be shared. We also encourage guests to make use of Singhs Tours, Margate Mini Coach as well as the BazBus in order to travel from Warner Beach to Durban vice versa. The Blue Sky Mining Team is wishing you all the best.

12 apr 2016
6.6

The beach is close and quite nice but there are signs saying no swimming so it isn't any good for that. Lovely laundry shop nearby, would highly recommend going there if you need any washing done. As for the hostel the staff were quite below par, they didn't know if we could be rented towel to the beach (we could but they refused at first). Refused to let us use their phone to ring baz bus. Had a banana milkshake on special but no bananas. Constantly woke us up both at night and in the morning.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello Danielle, Thank you very much for your feedback. Please note that Blue Sky Mining is within walking distance to 2 safe swimming beaches - protected by lifeguards and shark nets! However, when using the newly revamped Subway tunnel to get access to the beach people need to either walk to the left or right in order to get to Baggies Beach/Warnadoone or Winkle Beach. Secondly, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused with regards to your staff complaints - however, do need to mention that you booked 2 beds in a 4 sleeper dorm! Therefore, staff indeed did have to knock on your door in order to book new arrivals into the room late in the evening. Furthermore, we will inform our new receptionist that calls can be made to contact BazBus - she might have been unaware of that. All in all, we do value your feedback and would like to wish you all the best. The Blue Sky Mining Team

  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 mar 2016
8.0

Etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Backpacker, aber der Gsrten und die Aussicht sind 1A

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 mar 2016
7.7

Awesome location and a very nice set up!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 feb 2016
10.0

Great as always

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Mixad grupp, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 feb 2016
7.1

Für Kurzaufenthalt gemütlich und beste Lage zum Meer - wenn es nicht - wie bei uns - regnet. Shark Diving war gut organisiert. In Anbetracht von krabbelnden Insekten war die Sauberkeit verbesserungswürdig. Dem Personal danken wir insgesamt für den Aufenthalt.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 feb 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Sky Mining Hostel! Located close to the beach, but about 30 mins out of Durban city centre, we spent some very relaxed days. The hostel area is great, two little pools, a beautiful garden, a nice cafe/bar where to enjoy good food and snacks (try the self-baked banana bread for 8R!) for affordable prices. Grocery store close by, rooms are very clean and nice. We had Grace Shuttle Services take us from airport-hostel-airport.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.