Hostelworld.com

Berkenhoff Lodge

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 171 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 171 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 8.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 feb 2017
9.4

One of our favourite hostels so far in New Zealand! Hostel owner is very kind and so helpful, there are bikes to hire which are much cheaper than hiring from the town centre and there's loads of communal space and a huge kitchen. Wifi is really good as well and the owner will come and pick you up from the bus stop. :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 feb 2017
9.4

This place is so cool and the staff so friendly that I didn't want to leave!!! I'm going to stay ere every time I visit Taupo!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 feb 2017
6.0

Good points- free pick up and drop off from the bus stop. The lounge area is a good spot to meet people. Not so good points- the hostel is a 20 minute walk from the city. The fridge in the kitchen is not big enough and leaks, my food was soaking. The laundry is also no good- my clothes didn't spin or rinse. It was so hot yet none of the dorm rooms have a fan or ac, we slept with the door open. Finally a extra sheet should be given as duvet covers are not washed, so hygiene is questionable.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 feb 2017
9.7

O staff foi muito atencioso e prestativo!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 jan 2017
9.4

We had a great time in this hostel! The location is nearby the thermal pool! I also stayed in the YHA hostel and the Berkhoff Lodge was much better because it was smaller and we met a lot of nice people there! I can really recommend this hostel! Thank you a lot!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jan 2017
9.4

We stayed for just one night for a quick stay as we had limited time to travel the north island. We drove Auckland to Taupo and then back up the next day. It was very relaxing, comfortable beds, great communal areas and VERY good rates.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 jan 2017
8.0

A little out of the way but the owner more than made up for it! He was AMAZING and really friendly. When I had issues with the washing machine he fixed them, and stayed up to finish my drying! The people were really nice and it had a homey feel. The sink was next to my bed which was a little awkward when people were brushing their teeth next to me, when I was sleeping but you only live once. Loads of rooms to hang in, and close to Hakka falls. I quite enjoyed myself!!!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 jan 2017
4.9

L'auberge est assez loin du centre de Taupo, il n'y aucun moyen de transport à part vos jambes. Concernant les chambres la propreté est loin d'être la et la literie n'en parlons pas... les matelas s'enfoncent, une impression de dormir dans un trou!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jan 2017
5.7

The room that I checked into was filthy. The bathroom was disgusting, there was stuff all over the floor, and the sheets smelled funny. I asked to move rooms and was allowed. I spent the night in a different room. In the morning I was forced to vacate that room because a couple changed their mind last minute and wanted the entire room. Owner made weird comment about seeing me sleeping. Yelled at by staff member who made a poor assumption. Owner almost made me miss bus. would not stay again.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
20 dec 2016
9.4

A hostel with an incredibly friendly and personal atmosphere! I had a great time there. It's pretty affordable as well, so definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.