Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ben's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 59 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 6.9
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 59 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 6.9
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 feb 2017
4.9

El hostel esta ubicado en una zona fea de la ciudad. Es una opción para hospedaje barato.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry you found the area "ugly". I am very proud of my neighborhood and neighbors. I hope you reconsider your opinion of Brazil. I know there has always be tension between the two countries. But I assure we loved having you and found you beautiful. Cheers and come back again.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 feb 2017
10.0

Came here once last year and had to come back because its a great all around place. Money well spent there withou a doubt. Met alot of interesting people, Chefee was a great host very friendly and super helpful with anything i needed. Comfortable, clean great hoapitality. I cant say enough good things about this place. Such a great experience and Id recomend any traveler to check it out. Thanks for everything Chefee! See you again as soon man! Tchau!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Great having you. Always an open door for you my friend. Sorry about all the ladies chasing you around. You made a lot of friends here. Lucy loved the snacks. Thanks for helping out with the guitar lessons. Come round again.

18 feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel we have been on, on our trip. Me and my friend, was unfortunately sick during our time in Itacaré. But, chef and his friend was so sweet and helpful. The place itself was very beautiful with free fresh mango and banana. And great pool! We recommend this place, at any time. Best wishes from Caroline and Kirsten from Denmark!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 feb 2017
7.1

The Pool and garden area is really nice but the room wasn't that much. There were no garbage bags neither in the bathroom bin nor in the kitchen bin. To have the kitchen in the same room as u sleep was a bit awkward and quite loud in the morning. The fan didn't produce much wind either.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Really happy you enjoyed the garden and pool. We apologize that the Picassos were being cleaned and the Steinway Pianos for the rooms were being tuned. Most hostels have a shared kitchen and you wait hours to cook your noodles. You did stay several EXTRA days so we're happy about that. We have ample trash bags but you were collecting all of the mangos from our trees to enjoy free meals. You were in a dorm room with your friend only, so the noise was your own. Come back anytime and enjoy a room with an air conditioner. We are the least expensive in town, not the Four Seasons. Come again soon!!

15 feb 2017
6.6

Great place if you are on a budget. Very clean and quiet, Very chill and relaxing. A bit too far from the Center and the beaches. The kitchen barley has a pot and pan so making dinner was impossible. Greatest dog ever, lucy, totally made the stay more fun.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad you enjoyed Lucy. Sorry about the pot and pan situation stuffed gets moved around sometimes, I wish you would have told me. You did borrow my butter, salt, pepper , cheese and bread. So you did eat. Also my eggs. As far as distance to town it states THREE times we are a 10-15 minute walk to town. If you read the description you would have known this. Come back and enjoy Lucy and the contents of my fridge anytime.

13 feb 2017
8.0

Great value for money. Brilliant pool and Chefe was helpful with recommending things to do in the area. Only drawback was that the place felt a bit dirty and we had a few cockroaches in our room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I immediately fired the cleaning woman. I know she entered your room daily for cleaning. I also know you were suffering from a stomach bug and you completely missed the toilet and shat in the shower which I had to pay extra to clean up. Understandable. I also had a palmetto bug in my room, but it's South America. My apologies. Come back anytime for a free stay and I will secure you the room with the bidet. We appreciate the extra nights you stayed despite your unhappiness. Cheers

6 feb 2017
8.3

+ Cheffe is more than willing to suggest places to see/dog (and his dog is lovely). We recommend the boat ride to the waterfalls. Atmosphere was good. - Kitchen space isn't great.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sorry about kitchen space. Every room has a kitchen unlike most places (private stove and fridge). We strive to improve. I can't make the place bigger. But despite a small kitchen you did stay DAYS longer than your reservation. We also had three locked doors before entering your room. Very secure!! I hope to see you and your girlfriend again soon. Enjoy your holidays! Thanks Chefee

5 feb 2017
10.0

A jem of a hostel, the perfect place to kick back and relax. 5 minute walk to town or beach or can just lie in hammocks or by the pool all day

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks guys. Enjoy the rest of your fantastic voyage!!!

24 jan 2017
9.1

We stayed three nights in this hostel. You walk a little bit to downtown but it's totally okay! The hostel is different to others because the dorms are like small apartments and each of it has a kitchen. On the one hand we liked it because you don't have to wait for others to finish. But our kitchen wasn't well equipped. We just had one knife and one spoon and a small pan. The pool was cool and generally the atmosphere was really relaxing. The owner was helpful too. We recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!! Come back and see us soon. Safe travels and keep using the sunscreen! Enjoy the rest of your holiday. All the best, your friend and guide Chefee

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.