Hostelworld.com

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England
Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 4317 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 4317 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 feb 2017
10.0

It's a nice hostel, well located, they were quite generous to hold my luggage until the time I could check in and the day I left before my train arrived

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 feb 2017
10.0

Everyone was kind and helpful. The location of the hostel was close to the places I needed to go and visit.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 feb 2017
9.1

Rooms and facilities were clean but looked a little out of date. In the early morning, the pipes in the walls made very loud noises. While I didn't mind too much, it may be frustrating for those for want uninterrupted sleep. There were also communal areas to socialise, eat and for kids to entertain themselves.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. The pipes banging was probably air in the radiators, we would ask guests to inform reception if they have this issue, our maintenance team will then look into it.

10 feb 2017
6.9

I picked an individual room and I ended up a bit disappointed about it. You cannot expect an amazing place for a budget hostel, but I hate the bed (a small one for a 1.90m man), not comfortable at all. Plus, my room was oriented to the street and I could hear noise and shouts outside until late. Moreover, Wifi didn't work in the room either. On the other hand, this hostel has two good things: one is a perfect location, right in the city center of Bath, and the breakfast, which is quite complete.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. The room you had was what we class as I one bed dorm and was £11 cheaper on the night than our normal singles. The room is over the dormitory side and is used a lot for leaders of young groups. Our private single rooms are much larger with desk, wardrobe and chest of drawers.

  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 feb 2017
6.3

Except cleaning every day in room all OK. No Mats in Bath rooms and conjucted rooms.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. We don't clean private rooms every day, as for mats, they could be considered a health hazard and would be soaking wet very quickly as showers are used by a lot of guests.

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 feb 2017
8.6

First stAy in a hostel - very pleasantly surprised. Bath YMCA is excellent. Had to. Change from first room which smelt of cigarettes. Second room was fine, similar to student halls. Only negative is hostelworld booking system which is a scam. When I changed my booking they did not credit my original deposit despite it being 'protected '. Have emailed but they don't bother to answer. Next time will book direct with the hostel which operate a separate booking system.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. As with everywhere, smoking is banned inside the YMCA, we have also extended this to the grounds. I don't believe the smell was from someone breaking the smoking ban, more likely from someones clothing who has stayed. Hope you get some joy out of HostelWorld.

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2017
7.7

It was fine for a hostel, good breakfast, clean rooms. However, it was so expensive! And the showers didn't really work/give hot water. If they charged less it would be fine, but for 65 pound for a double room, I expect a fully working shower.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. At busy times the showers may just need a little time to reheat the water. Our charges are in line with what other hostels in the city charge.

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 feb 2017
7.4

Nice clean hostel, I stayed in a private room with friends and it was clean and in a great locations. I wouldn't recommend to solo travelers though didn't seem to be a lot going on / didn't seem to be many other younger solo people there.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. Except for maybe Saturdays, the hostel can be quite quiet at the beginning of February, but usually picks up quite rapidly later in that month and for the rest of the year.

30 jan 2017
9.7

Great stay for my quick trip in bath. I was upgraded to a private room which was fantastic. Clean facilities, good breakfast that is included. Overall good stay and would recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay

21 jan 2017
10.0

great location and easy to find, staff were great too

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you again if you are visiting Bath. :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.