Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath, England

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 4351 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 4351 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2017
8.3

Pros Lovely location , very central , staff friendly, price but you do have to be able to cope with the cons which was no problem for me. Price Cons room 120 very clean but had a horrible odour so I brought a can of air freshener and kept spraying it all night as keeping the window open all night didn't help. Kids/teenagers were screaming , shouting til very late in the night so kept headphones on and listened to podcasts to drown them out...I think that is to be expected at a ymca

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 mar 2017
8.9

Fantastic location right in the centre of bath. Room was quite basic but clean and well kept, and the communal showers were spotless. The windows are only single pane so it was sometimes a little noisy in the evening, but not excessively! Staff were lovely and all really helpful, and the gym is pretty state of the art! All in all a great hostel which was great value for money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 mar 2017
10.0

Très sympa, bon emplacement pour quelqu'un à mobilité difficile car prés du centre ville, propre ,petit- déjeuner copieux. Appréciable qu'une auberge de jeunesse offre chambre privée.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
8.0

Shame that there wasn't a kitchen. There didn't seem to be many people hanging out in the communal areas (outside picnic tables + couches + dining area) but that might be because there was a half-marathon on so there were lots of groups. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There isn't a lock/keycard swipe needed to get into the corridors, only into the dorms themselves. They have 3-high bunks and some of the curtains are broken off.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 mar 2017
8.6

Très bien placé, bon accueil et bon rapport qualité prix!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 mar 2017
8.0

Very nice, clean with a good breakfast. The staff was accommodating and flexible. The location was somewhat hidden and hard to find.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 mar 2017
9.4

The staff and location make this hostel. They are in the process of refreshing things- fresh paint etc. the carpets need doing but it's on the list. I have a hurt foot and there is no lift but Alex helped me with the stairs and my luggage. I was able to walk the whole of Bath and all the sights I wanted to see and there are really good 😊 Places to eat near by. Breakfast is basic but I'm happy to have it includes as many hostels don't these days - I loved Bath and would stay here again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments and really glad you enjoyed your stay.

2 mar 2017
8.0

Nice staff, sufficient breakfast. No problems.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 feb 2017
7.7

Nice, quiet hostel. Rooms were clean, although you had to make the beds yourself. Toilets and showers are separate from the dorms and were also quite clean, although one of the toilets was making a funny noise the entire time and my shower turned cold on me half way through!!! Breakfast was a very minimal continental offering.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. It's usual in all Hostels for guests to make their own beds and normal not to have showers and toilets in the dorms themselves, it would be unhygienic. Unsure why the shower would go cold halfway through, we will keep an eye on things, although we have had some boiler issues of late which we are trying to sort.

25 feb 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a great location, staff at the desk appeared friendly & informed us of the facilities they provide. There was a good range of choice for breakfast. We paid for a 4 bed dorm, the beds were probably the least comfortable we have experienced in hostels, we had a pretty restless night, you could feel the springs in the mattress & the beds creaked loudly. There was also only 1 plug socket available for appliances. Most facilities it seemed you had to pay extra for.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Many thanks for your comments. We'll check out the mattresses in the room and see if they need replacing, the mattresses we now use don't have springs in them. There is only one plug socket and one usb port and so we would advice guests staying in multi bed private rooms to bring a multiple plug socket, we did have plenty at reception which we took a refundable deposit for, unfortunately guests kept taking them. The only real facility hear is a Health Suite which there is a charge for.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.