Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wellington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 708 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 708 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.2
Base Wellington Located at 21-23 Cambridge Terrace, , Wellington.
Base Wellington
New Zealand
Wellington 21-23 Cambridge Terrace
78% 708
-41.2944623 174.7829961
Base Wellington
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jan 2017
6.0

So many hidden costs like breakfast was a bowl of cereal for $5 and washer $4 then drier $4, and the price of a 4 bed room was so high in the first place, and the wifi is only free from 7 to 7 when you're not going to be in basically. Atmosphere of a hotel (and price) with a bar that seemed ok but lots of big groups on some kiwi travel thing that stick in their groups, and lots of French people. Never got any of the promotional stuff.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
11 jan 2017
7.7

Not bad all in all, but nothing special. Can hear the music from the bar downstairs really clearly.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 jan 2017
8.9

Unlike other base hostels, this one super nice and very clean, good conditions, i recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
8.9

Base is a pretty basic hostel. It has a bar downstairs which serves some pretty cheap beer and liquor. However, the hostel is mostly filled with kiwi experience travelers and they tend to stick together mostly. Not the best atmosphere but it does have solid facilities.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback, Timo Hummel

5 jan 2017
6.9

Won't stay at a Base Hostel again, they charge for absolutely everything and it's all about money. Even the pub crawl finished at their own bar which really sucked. Wifi is only free in reception area from 7am-7pm. Quiz night was pretty fun but again, when it finished the stuff didn't talk to us or give us tips on where to go.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Surprised to hear some of your feedback, Timo Hummel

1 jan 2017
6.0

staff were friendly and helpful, roomso were clean and spacious, although they get really hot at night there was a dehumidifier in the room. the biggest issue is the kitchen, for the number of people using it there is nowhere near enough facilities. we waited half an hour just for a chopping board and the sinks were constantly full of people. foe the amount of people the cooking/kitchen facilities are just not up to scratch

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
31 dec 2016
6.3

Ich bin kein Freund von Base Hostels, aber da Silvester war und es keine Platz woanders gab, musste ich hierher. Ich war überrascht, dass wir Seife und Handtücher bekommen. Eine nette Aufmerksamkeit, das war aber auch alles. Bei uns im 7. Stock war das Fenster kaputt und bei dem starken Wind klapperte und zog es die ganze Zeit. Da ich im Hochbett oben schlief, wurde ich nach der Nacht krank. Die Duschen waren morgens sehr dreckig, überall Haare und Müll von den Vorgängern, schon etwas ekelig...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
31 dec 2016
9.1

The atmosphere and set up were great. Awesome common areas, couches, kitchen etc. Storage and layout in the dorm rooms wasn't very good and you have to pay if you want to use wifi in the rooms. Free wifi is only in the lounge from 7-7. Other than that it was pretty good and the location was excellent.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback, Enjoy your travels, Timo Hummel

  • Anonym
  • Indonesien, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 dec 2016
10.0

The fact that I eventually extended my stay at Base Wallington shows how happy I was with this hostel. The staffs are kind, very helpful, and knowledgeable. It almost felt like I was served by a 5-star hotel staffs. Everything is well organized. The cleanliness is excellent, the common areas are comfy, and the good atmosphere seemed to bring good vibes to the guests. Sharing the dorm room and connecting with 5 other guests that I had just met there became much easier as they all were happy too!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 dec 2016
7.4

Although quite big, this hostel is a nice place to meet other travelers and especially to enjoy the nightlife with the hostel's bar and nearby clubs. Concerning the facilities, internet is to pay as an extra and quite slow, and the water takes systematically 10 minutes to get warm while taking a shower (at least on the male side), also lots of rules posted everywhere and no alcohol outside the bar. Would still recommend.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora,Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback Sorry about the rules but they need to be unfortunately in place, were you aware of the free internet in reception from 7am - 7pm daily? Enjoy the rest of your travels, Timo Hummel

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.