Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wellington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.6
Mycket bra 822 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.0
BOKA NU
7.6
Mycket bra 822 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
2 aug 2017
6.9

Good location but otherwise decidedly average - hostel was half empty but they still crammed me into a cramped 6 bed dorm with guys who were living there

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We take all feedback on board and will look to rectify your concerns!

25 jul 2017
6.3

We are in winter time here in New Zealand, but the water in the hostel was COLD. Also it sais wifi is free, but it isn't. You only have free wifi in a certain timetable, and only in the common area. For me Free Wifi it's free wifi, not that.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we will look into changing our advertising in regards to the Wifi! Unfortunately due to our Heritage Building you have to run the water for a decent time (sometimes up to 10 mins) before it gets hot. We are however looking into ways to resolve this as a priority!

20 jul 2017
6.0

Propre et sympa pour l'emplacement et le bar mais on doit tout payer en plus le ptit dej le wifi après 19h... et les casiers pour garder nos sacs ... et a certains étages les douches sont froides... je pense qu'on peut trouver mieux ici... c'est une usine a backpakers

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we will look to rectify your concerns as soon as possible.

19 jul 2017
8.9

Great location, staff were very helpful. Reception open 24/7 which was nice. Free wifi was slow and only available 7am-7pm which was a bit of a drag, but not the end of the world.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we're glad for the most part you enjoyed your stay!

13 jul 2017
6.6

More like a hotel than a hostel, kitchen facilities not great, however good location and comfortable room

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jul 2017
6.9

Don't stay here if you like being warm during the winter. The windows in all the rooms I knew about (I had friends staying, too) were completely stripped of the sealing so the wind was actually coming through the window. Also no heating in the halls or bathrooms.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are currently working on fixing a lot of the windows and have taken your feedback on board!

10 jul 2017
8.3

After staying in Base Auckland and Base Taupo, is Base Wellington probably my favorite. I love the old building and the atmosphere. My 6 bed dorm was really small though. It could barely fit all the people + their luggage. And why are the bunkbeds so low? :')

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are working on making the rooms more spacious! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon :)

9 jul 2017
7.7

Would definitely stay again - some good food deals at the bar. beds were a bit loud when someone moved you could hear them especially in a 8 bed dorm.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are currently updating a lot of our bunk beds so hopefully if you come back you will notice an improvement!

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jun 2017
5.7

I stayed here during the Lions tour, so appreciate that this was a busier time than normal. Have stayed in Base hostels in Aus & had great times there, so this stay was disappointing to me. Staff were not particularly helpful and seemed hungover most of the time. When asking for advice on things to do around the city I didn't find they gave me a very personal response - more just listed off the top things you should do around the city. Very sad as this was my favourite place in North Island

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
18 jun 2017
9.1

Double room was very spacious and came with an ensuite which was a very welcome surprise. Probably the best base I've stayed at in New Zealand.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.