Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wellington

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.5
Mycket bra 656 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 6.4
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.5
Mycket bra 656 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 6.4
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 7.1
Base Wellington Located at 21-23 Cambridge Terrace, , Wellington.
Base Wellington
New Zealand
Wellington 21-23 Cambridge Terrace
75% 656
-41.2944623 174.7829961
Base Wellington
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2016
8.6

Seeing shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and soap being supplied in the room along with some tea bags and coffee was a pleasant surprise :) Would definitely stay at base wellington again in future.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jul 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel. We received a free dinner on night one. It was small but tasty. Also received one free dinner. The rooms are very small, especially the six bed dorms. The toilet facilities are very good.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback. Timo Hummel

  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jun 2016
5.7

The room was small and dark. No cupboard space or place to sit other than on the bed. The view out the window was nice so it was disappointing that the room was not up to such a good standard. Had to pay for wifi which seems a little mean in this day and age. 10:00 on the dot we were asked to leave.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, we will try to improve our services further with your feedback. Timo Hummel

5 jun 2016
3.1

STAFF IS SO RUDE! I was forbidden to put my bike inside to protect it (it's worth a small car). The housekeeper said I could damage the paint and should have bought a cheaper bike, the manager accused me falsly of having broken their bikes. First I was put in a room with no window and extremely smelly, after reclamation with a window, but you couldn't close it. Bathroom often flooded and dirty, no free WiFi and lots of stupid rules. To AVOID!!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for your feedback, confused about the no windows as all rooms have windows...in regards to the bike, we do not have space to store bikes , unfortunately we are a central city location and have to have clear rules otherwise we could not operate. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

4 jun 2016
8.0

a big hostel, really big. atmosphere is quite impersonal because of that. apart from that a superb location not far away from the city and Mt Victoria either. In the 4th floor we had a great view over Wellington.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Great Feedback, Thanks.

4 jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Really clean bathroom facilities, perfect location, good rooms. Only negative point: no free wifi. But other than that: I loved it!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback.

3 jun 2016
7.1

It was kind of nice staying near the downtown of wellington about 5-10 mins walk can find 2 hrs free parking near (5 mins walk) large kitchen and clean

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback.

19 maj 2016
9.1

Really awesome hostel! Staff was super friendly and helpful and the spaces are all wicked to hangout in. Lots of people going in and out. Only downside - no wifi.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey.Great feedback, we are working on the WIFI issue.

7 maj 2016
7.7

Centrally situated hostel with clean rooms. Unfortunately, there was by far not enough place in the ONE fridge in the kitchen. I basically lost my food in there and couldn't find it anymore.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Sorry to hear about your food, we had 1 fridge broken down and lead times in NZ are sometimes outrageous, took us 4 weeks to get parts to fix it again...

2 maj 2016
7.4

Mucha Gente, por el precio podria incluir WIFI. No lo recomiendo.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.