Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
5.7
Betyg 259 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.0
  • Säkerhet 6.3
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 6.5
  • Atmosfär 5.3
  • Renlighet 4.8
  • Utrustning 4.8
BOKA NU
5.7
Betyg 259 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.0
  • Säkerhet 6.3
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 6.5
  • Atmosfär 5.3
  • Renlighet 4.8
  • Utrustning 4.8
Base Wanaka Located at Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka, Wanaka.
Base Wanaka
New Zealand
Wanaka Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka
57% 259
-44.6972818 169.1348648
Base Wanaka
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 jul 2016
10.0

Very comfortable, convenient location and structure. Highly Recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for leaving a review we do appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay here at Base Wanaka and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels and Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager

10 jul 2016
6.3

It was the only hostel available when we were booking due to the late notice and high number of travellers in the snow season. A sub-par hostel, seemed more like a prison than anything else. Bar downstairs was absolutely dead when we were there (but may have been because it was a Sunday night), kitchen was dirty and in disarray, rooms were overly hot and bunks extremely creaky (top bunk was extremely close to the ceiling too), the only redeeming factor were the clean bathrooms and hot shower.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feed back. I'm sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay here at Base Wanaka. In regards to your creaky bunk I hope you bought this up with my staff members at the time as we have maintenance on site that would have been able to fix this problem for you. As it is the middle of winter we do have the heating on. This is on a timer system that comes on at 6 in the evening until 11 at night and again in the morning, there is also a dial in your room to adjust this heat setting. I apologise that the bar was quiet on this particular evening as you can imagine a Sunday isn't one of our busiest nights. Our Kitchen gets cleaned 3 times daily but with such a high volume of guests this can get a little messy during meal times, during meal times we do have a volunteer in the kitchen to help with this. Please let me know if you come to Wanaka again and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager

  • Anonym
  • Japan, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jul 2016
5.7

Shower was terrible. I was almost frozen cuz it was too weak.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for your e-mail I do appreciate your feedback, I apologise that you experienced low shower pressure while you were here in Base Wanaka. this is not something we generally have an issue with and I hope you bought this up with my staff members while you were here. Please let me know if you choose to stay with us in the future and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager Base Wanaka

26 jun 2016
6.3

We were only here a night so not much to comment on. Wifi sucked, showers were Luke warm, my sheets were dirty and the heaters are on way too hot over night!! But the staff were really friendly and helpful with everything. It was an ok place to crash for the night, but nothing special.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that the Wifi wasn't up to speed for you, we do have a high speed option that you could have been upgraded too for just $2 extra. In regards to the showers and the sheets I hope you spoke to my staff members at the time so we could fix these issues. We do have the heaters on in the evening and the morning but there is a dial on the heaters so you can adjust the temperature. I'm glad you found my staff friendly and helpful I will pass this message on to them. I hope you choose to stay here again in the future, if so please get in contact with me and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind regards Sophie Heath General Manager

28 maj 2016
2.9

Hostel had 1 working washing machine for the whole building but I'm sure none of the residence really cared as they were all under twenty and probably never used a washing machine before in their life. They think washing machine is a term used to describe the way to kiss somebody. Showers were luke warm and you'd probably find more power in a snail ejaculation than in these showers. The only decent thing about this hostel was the cute girl at reception who brought us tea to apologies.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
16 apr 2016
2.9

Modern hostel but filthy. Our room had dead moths all over the walls and blind. Bathroom soap dispensers were never refilled, washing machine was broken and staff very unwilling to help, kitchen TINY for the size of the hostel, wifi broken and generally quite an unfriendly vibe. I'm sure you can find better for the same price of cheaper in Wanaka.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 apr 2016
4.6

Not clean enough.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.