Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.9
Bra 322 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.2
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 6.3
BOKA NU
6.9
Bra 322 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.2
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 6.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
26 mar 2017
7.1

The rooms were clean and so were the bathrooms, but the kitchen was a total mess. Was never clean when I was there. That has to do a lot with other hostel guests and not really with the hostel itself, but they should still check every once in a while if it's clean. Location was good, staff was really nice as well. There is a bar downstairs, where you can get food as well. There are locker in the rooms, what is really good! All in all it was a good hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Annanietsje
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Entusiastisk resenärer
  • 11 Recensioner
24 mar 2017
6.0

Fijne locatie. Beveiliging is goed. Keycard en een kooi onder het bed die je af kan sluiten met een slotje. Personeel is wat onverschillig. Keuken is er vies en niet heel veel ruimte. Bedden zijn onstabiel en kraken behoorlijk. Elke x dat je je om draait voel je je bezwaard ten opzichte van de boven of onder buurvrouw. Douches waren ok. Er zijn betere plekken in Wanaka maar wij verbleven hier vanuit stray. Door het gezelschap was het prima.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 mar 2017
6.0

Very big so there are available rooms. Showers and toilets far from the room, not so clean. Wifi didn't work at all

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feedback, We have communal toilets all across the 1st floor which is where our dorm rooms are and we have En-suites with all of our private rooms these are all cleaned 3 times daily. Our Wifi is usually working fine but as you can imagine on the odd occasion there can be technical difficulties which is out of our control and in any incident like this we would always be more than happy to refund the paid WIFI so I hope you bought this up with my staff members. Hope to see you here again in the future. Kind Regards

12 mar 2017
8.6

Perfect location. Outlets and light in every bunk which is a huge plus for base! I always stay at base for the atmosphere, simply because I usually travel alone. This base was not as fun as most of my experiences has been with them. Also, staff was the least helpful out of all bases as well. However, would stay again if in Wanaka.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, I apologise about my unhelpful staff I will be bringing this up and can assure you it wont happen again. Its great to see you would stay with us again, please let me know and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards

9 mar 2017
9.7

Helpful staff, great bar downstairs but noise doesn't seem to reach the dorms at night. Super clean bathrooms, water always hot. Close to everything. Free wifi is not the best but hey, that's about all I could complain about.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feedback , it great top see you enjoyed your stay here at Base Wanaka and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards

5 mar 2017
6.0

You have to pay for WIFI! Their is no option to park, you have to be lucky and find a free spot on the next street... Overall it was 'okay'... best part, you have a socket with each bed.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for leaving a review we do appreciate your feedback, We have Free WIFI in our reception area which is available to all guests and our high speed WIFI for just $4 which reaches all the rooms. There is a free carpark next door to us and there's almost always spaces so I'm not sure why you had such trouble finding a space and I hope you asked my staff about this. I'm glad you thought the hostel was ok overall and I hope you do choose to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards

4 mar 2017
7.1

Kitchen is way too small. It was a big mess everytime as everyone leaves their dishes in the drainers. Sinks were full with pots and pans and there was nearly any cutlery or mugs. Just a few tables to eat on. The rooms were allright, not spotless and some spaces in the bathrooms looked like they were not touched for ages. The bar is right under the rooms, which can be pretty loud if there is a party, but the staff provided ear plugs. Overall it was not the best base I've stayed in.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
24 feb 2017
4.6

The staff were really quite rude & unfriendly, at one occasion when I asked for help, the British girl on duty didn't even look up from what she was doing to answer me. The WiFi is completely non existent no matter how hard you try to log in, the kitchen was an absolute disgusting state with no cutlery to even eat with! My 4 person dorm was tiny, plus no lockers for my valuables. Main baggage storage was also left unlocked so anyone could have walked into the hostel & stolen peoples bags. Shame.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 feb 2017
6.0

Super dirty kitchen, unhelpful/slightly rude staff when asked about why the wifi (which I had paid for) was not working. Would look for somewhere else to stay in Wanaka next time.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feedback, I apologise about my rude staff as this is not acceptable I will be bringing this up with the crew but we do have a whole new crew since you stayed so I'm hoping this will never happen again and I hope you give us a second chance here at Base Wanaka. Kind Regards

11 feb 2017
8.3

Perfect location and a big plus was the plug sockets and lights by each bed (in the 4 bed dorm at least). Major downside to a Base hostel is that you have to pay for good wifi and if you want it in your room. Was also extremely disappointed by the lack of cutlery in the kitchen- there were hardly any forks ever. The bar was also pretty noisy at night but you can mostly block it out with headphones!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi There Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feedback, we do have free WIFI in the reception area but unfortunately it doesn't stretch to the rooms so we have our high speed WIFI for just $4. We do get short of crockery in the kitchen at times due to us being so bust but we do replace them on a regular basis. Hope to see you at Base Wanaka again in the Future. Kind Regards

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.