Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Taupo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 210 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 210 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Man Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jun 2017
8.9

Base Taupo was a great place to stay. Came to Taupo for one night with a few mates and saw that Base was right above one club and accross the road from another so it was an ideal location. Super friendly staff from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Very clean room, super comfy beds. Only thing to complain about would be toilets/showers. They just looked like they hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Overall great hostel though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 jun 2017
8.3

Maybe put off doing your washing here unless you either have time to air dry or a pocketful of dollar coins you'd like to waste on the dryer.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2017
10.0

The bar noise at night is a bit too loud.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 maj 2017
10.0

Stayed here with my partner on a few occasions and each time we had a great experience! The staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms and facilities are clean and well maintained. The Food and drinks in the bar were great and very affordable. The location is perfect and as it's right in town and only a minutes walk to the lake! We were also able to book any activities we wanted from reception and got great advice on what to do, which made our stay hassle free. Thank you base!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 maj 2017
10.0

I stayed at Base hostel recently and loved my experience there! I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff in reception and throughout the hostel which gave the place a good atmosphere and helped me feel right at home! My room was clean and comfortable and the bathrooms were also clean and checked regularly. They also provide free wifi which is a huge plus!! Would definitely stay here again as the location is right near the lake front it's perfect! :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 maj 2017
9.4

Molly on reception was super lovely and helpful, gave me a free upgrade

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 apr 2017
10.0

My Stay at Base was great, the staff were helpful and friendly from the minute I walked in. The facilities are good and my room was clean. The hostel has an onsite bar, both food and drinks were reasonably priced which was good for me being on a budget. The location is within walking distance of all other bars and restaurants! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travelers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 feb 2017
4.6

Worst hostel I ever stayed in. The rooms are extremely small and dirty. There is no space in the rooms to store your backpack. The kitchen is dirty and there are not enough pots and cutlery etc. The bar under the hostel was very noisy. Our beds were shaking untill 3 am and after that screaming people in the hallways kept us awake. If you want to have a decent sleep and a kitchen were you can actually cook a meal, dont go to base!!!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay at Base Taupo! The location of the hostel is perfect and the staff were all so friendly! They were extremely helpful both in reception and in the hostel bar. The food in the hostel bar was delicious and good value for money! Perfect for a backpacker as the drinks are also really well priced!! I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel if you visit Taupo! :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 feb 2017
6.0

The room was tiny and dirty and the staff weren't very friendly. There are definitely better hostels to stay in in taupo but it's ok for a day or so.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.