Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Magnetic Island

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 441 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 441 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 maj 2017
8.3

The view from the hostel is the absolute highlight, especially with good weather. Liked the layout of the hostel with loads of outdoor space to chill in. Kitchen quite small but never busy as a lot of people ate at the bar. Travel people helped with booking a moped - would recommend for those under 21. Toilets always had toilet paper on the floor due it being cheap and tearing easily - small change would look a lot better. The cabin style rooms were nice and noise not a problem.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 maj 2017
8.9

This place is amazing. Right on the beach so you can watch sunrise. Good bar with good food and nightly events, the rooms are nice and the set up of the hostel is cool. Kitchen is small and had to fight for a bowl in the morning but would still definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 maj 2017
8.6

Alright hostel - good fun when u want to drink !!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, Thanks for the short and sweet review! We try our best to make sure you enjoy your stay as much as possible. Safe travels, Jamie

3 maj 2017
8.9

Hostel's location is amazing with beautiful views, food was great and rooms were very clean. However, Wifi barely worked and when we paid for wifi, that didn't work either. Other than that, great stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thanks for the awesome review. Our hostel boasts both beautiful views and food and we're glad to see you agree! Safe travels, Jamie

14 apr 2017
8.6

the hostel is directly on the beach - the view is just amazing. clean rooms and big bathroom. not enough plug connectors and no lockers in the room. clean and big pool and free wifi until 7pm. kitchen was quite dirty most of the time

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thanks for the taking the time to leave us some feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the view and most aspects of the property. We are always looking at ways to improve so thanks for the review, Cheers Jack

13 apr 2017
10.0

Stayed at base a week ago and can't recommend it more! Location is perfect, right next to the beach! Food was awesome and reasonable prices! Staff were really friendly and couldn't be more helpful than they were! Really good party island, with the option of chilling out if you want to! One of the highlights of my east coast trip! Make sure you visit this hidden gem!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, Thanks for the awesome review. Were glad you had such an awesome experience here at base. I will pass on the feedback to the chef, Safe travels Cheers Jack

12 apr 2017
6.9

Party, party, party! If you like to drink, eat and stay out late this is your place. That being said, there were a few girls already resting when I arrived. Location is great though, and there was a pretty chill beach/tiki atmosphere. The free wifi is turned off for 12 hours at 8 PM and after that you have to pay, but the smallest time you can purchase is 24 hrs. That's stupid. Security is pretty nil and cleanliness was about what I would expect for checking into a party hostel at 6 PM.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, Thanks for taking the time to give us some valued feedback of your stay. We are always working on ways to improve and offer a better and cleaner service so thanks for the review. Cheers Jack

  • keanakachmar
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 mar 2017
8.3

Beautiful views, nice aircon and good vibes but dirty and stinky bathrooms

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, We've recently installed new air cons so glad you liked those! The atmosphere here is great along with our great views. We try our very best to work around the clock to keep the toilets in shape but thanks for the constructive critisim. Thanks Jamie

7 mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Short and sweet! Not to mentioned awesome! Thanks for the review. Jamie

4 mar 2017
5.7

Majorly overrated, nice spot but drink was overpriced and staff were sexist.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thanks for taking the time out to leave this review. We'd like to get some more detail about your review. Please email me at jamie@base-magneticisland.com Thanks for your time. Jamie

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.