Hostelworld.com

Base Magnetic Island

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 337 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 337 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.2
Base Magnetic Island Located at 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island.
Base Magnetic Island
Australia
Magnetic Island Queensland QLD, 4819 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay
79% 337
-19.1700184 146.8470811
Base Magnetic Island
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 maj 2016
10.0

Great stay at this Hostel, Staff and location were superb. The Hostel is more like a resort its that good. Food available is restaurant standard. All in all great stay!!!!!! =)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We really happy that you had such a fab time. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

14 maj 2016
6.9

Probably not the best location if you don't have a car.15min walk to nearest supermarket.they have food at the bar though.most rooms are set back from the bar,girls dorm right at the end so good for sleep.bit of a walk to the loo showers block which were quite dirty most of the time awell as the rooms where people tread sand from the path.next to bus stop to get to the rest of the island.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us a review. Although we are 15 minutes walk away from the nearest supermarket - we are located on the beach which makes for it a pretty special hostel. We've taken your comments on board about our bathrooms and will endeavour to fix this issue immediately. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

29 apr 2016
6.0

Für 2 Nächte in Ordnung aber mehr auch nicht. Gleicht eher einem großen Ferienresort in dem jeder Reisende für sich ist, daher hat mir die Atmosphäre dort nicht gefallen. Es ist kaum möglich Leute kennenzulernen. Die Waschräume waren dreckig, Seife wird zwei Tage lang nicht aufgefüllt.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 apr 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at base magnetic island From the receptionist that checked me in and made me feel welcome after a long journey to the house keepers who are happy to help with information about the island to the polite bar and kitchen staff that made sure I was enjoying my stay And best of all after a relaxing day by the pool recharging my batteries the night time activities was some of the best fun uv had in Australia with the bar mangers encouraging everyone to have a good time 10/10 stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review. We really appreciate all feedback given and it seems like you had a fabulous time with us which is awesome! We hope you come back and stay with us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • maxsenior
  • England, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at!! The place is amazing during the day round the pool and bar area! And then at night it turns into a crazy party hostel with the events they have on every night!! A must stay on your travels!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and see us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 apr 2016
10.0

Loved base!!! Has to be one of the most fun hostels I've stayed at through my whole east coast trip! Instantly welcomed by super friendly staff, and having a clean dorm with a balcony view of the sea was such a treat! The MCs are awesome at night and got the whole bar involved in hilarious games to win prizes.. And waking up to a cooked breakfast on the beach in paradise definitely cured the hangover from the night before. Definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello there! Wow! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself. We really love hearing such positive feedback and we hope that you and your friends come and stay with us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

22 apr 2016
6.0

It was fine but for the most expensive hostel I have stayed in it just wasn't worth the money, you had to pay for wifi and the room was dirty and the bathrooms were horrible and covered I mus

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Thank you for leaving us an honest review. Although you do need to pay for wifi, we do offer lots of other free activities such as trivia nights, bar games, walking tours, volleyball court and paddleboard hire. We've taken your comments on board regarding the cleanliness of our hostel and will pass the message on to our Housekeeping manager to ensure they are up to a high standard. We'd love for you to come back and give us another shot! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia.

4 apr 2016
8.3

One of the best party hostels I found up the east coast, staff made great atmosphere on both nights I was staying. Beds weren't the most comfortable, came out with a bad back after the mattress dipped a lot in the middle. But after you get out of the bed and see the view all if forgiven.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Cheers for leaving us a review. We really appreciate all feedback given and it seems like you thoroughly enjoyed our island which is what we love! We've taken your comments about our mattresses on board and will discuss at the next Managers Meeting. We hope you come back and stay with us again! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

24 mar 2016
9.4

Felt more like a hotel resort than a hostel! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Cheers for leaving such a fantastic review. We hope you come and stay with us again. Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

23 mar 2016
9.7

Habe dort in Bungalow geschlafen. Geschmacklich gut!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.