Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Magnetic Island

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 407 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 407 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.1
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 7.8
Base Magnetic Island Located at 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island.
Base Magnetic Island
Australia
Magnetic Island Queensland QLD, 4819 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay
80% 407
-19.1700184 146.8470811
Base Magnetic Island
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 jan 2017
5.7

Cool hostel, but not close to shops or anything so unless you rent a car or catch a bus you're pretty much stuck there, the showers weren't the cleanest, there was constantly moths in the sink and around the showers, my room was right at the end so I had to walk to the toilet and back a fair amount of times, the staff were cool, the games each night resulted in clothes being removed by staff (not guests) maybe they should do a range of activities to suit the wide range of ages!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 jan 2017
8.3

Pros: Really nice place to meet people, cool bar with organized events (although these are centered around drinking). Right on Nelly beach and just next to a bus stop for easy access to the rest of the island. Cute cabins and nice pool area. Nice food Cons: the air conditioner in the room barely worked. Also the wifi doesn't work at all and very hard to get any network coverage.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
6.3

Hostel itself is really nice. But staff is aweful and very unfriendly, they're just making their own party every night and don't care about the guests at all. Music at the bar is much too loud, you can't even talk to each other. Better go to another hostel on Magnetic Island

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
9.7

It is a very nice place, but in the kitchen could be more sharp knifes and normal cutlery.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 dec 2016
8.6

This hostel is on the beach so it has great views and its own pool, they organise things to do in the evening and get everyone involved. Magnetic island is a beautiful place to visit so rent a car or go for a walk and see some views. There wasn't any lockers in the room but my room mates were nice and I didn't have any problems

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 dec 2016
8.0

Amazing hostel. Lots of activities, amazing place on the beach and cute accommodation

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 dec 2016
7.7

Good fun and lovely place. Kitchen facilities were poor, never seemed to be any cutlery. The pool was lovely and location to the beach! Evening entertainment is fun but the bar staff are arrogant and think they are all that! The guy who does entertainment was great, it's a hard job but he makes it fun! Bathrooms not the best but so many people use it so hard for them too! It was good but stayed in better.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 dec 2016
8.9

Stayed for one night, great hostel, nice to explore the island, and if you want get drunk in the evening. Wasn't that much party as you'd expect, but I'm sure that that's different when they have their fullmoonparties. Athmpsphere is great, people and staff are totally nice, and you can easily explore the island with the bus (day pass costs 7 dollar). All in all a great hostel that I can recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate all feedback given and it seems like you had a fab time with us which is exactly what we aim for! We hope you come back and join us again, Cheers! Georgia

13 dec 2016
8.3

Total party hostel. I'm traveling alone but by the end of the night I had all sorts of drinking buddies. They have pretty fun games to start the night off (and most of them include people losing clothes) and everyone's just there to have a good time. Super fun. And right on the beach.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Wow! Cheers for leaving us such an amazing review. We're really glad that you enjoyed yourself here at Base Magnetic Island we hope you come back and join us again soon! Best wishes & safe travels, Georgia

7 dec 2016
9.7

Great views and nice rooms, food was very good and well priced too

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'day there! Thanks for giving us such a good review! We really hope you come back and join us again on our little slice of paradise! Cheers, Georgia

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.