Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Magnetic Island

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 393 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 393 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 7.6
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 8.0
Base Magnetic Island Located at 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island.
Base Magnetic Island
Australia
Magnetic Island Queensland QLD, 4819 1 Nelly Bay Road, Nelly Bay
80% 393
-19.1700184 146.8470811
Base Magnetic Island
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 nov 2016
7.7

Great party hostel with decent beds. Have to take the bus or rent a care to go anywhere on the island. The party's in the evenings are always fun

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Its awesome you loved our nightly entertainment! We've got a great crew here who deliver a great service and even better atmosphere. The car hire you can do from reception to make life a little bit easier for you. Glad you enjoyed your stay! many Thanks Jamie Rooms Manager

12 nov 2016
6.0

Pluspunkt: die Lage. Wir hatten ein Zimmer in der letzten Hütte, weit weg vom geschehen und das Meer wirklich direkt vor der Haustür. Das war es aber dann auch schon. Die Zimmertür wurde nur von einem Haken in einem verrosteten, verbogenen "Schloss" gehalten. Obwohl zugesperrt konnte man sie einen Spalt weit öffnen. Wir hatten Gekos im Zimmer, die über die Decke raus gekommen sind (so könnten zb Spinnen ins Zimmer rein), Küche war sehr schlecht ausgestattet und das Bad war extrem schmutzig

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 nov 2016
5.1

Leider ist die Rezeption sehr schlecht organisiert und die Mitarbeiter waren sehr unfreundlich und haben uns lange warten lassen. Die Waschräume waren nicht wirklich sauber. Die Lage ist sehr gut, man muss allerdings mit dem Bus vom Hafen zum Hostel fahren. Der Bus braucht lange und fährt nicht sehr oft. Es lohnt sich ein Auto mit 4WD zu mieten.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
6 nov 2016
7.7

Alles in allem ist das Base Hostel echt super. Jedoch hat das Wlan bei mir nicht funktioniert und die Küche ist etwas klein für die Anzahl der Leute. Die Toiletten waren recht sauber, jedoch roch es ab und zu nach Urin.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 nov 2016
4.6

Very dirty hostel and atmosphere poor a Constant entertainer shouting and joy actually giving any free items away.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, We do have nightly activities in our bar area but also offer other communal areas if you wish not to partake in these games. We are working very hard on the cleanliness of the property. Many Thanks Jamie Rooms Manager

3 nov 2016
7.4

Great place to stay and great atmosphere. But price was steep at $35 a night!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Glad you enjoyed your stay we really work hard on the vibe and atmosphere of the hostel as the scenery is amazing! Many Thanks Jamie Rooms Manager

17 okt 2016
8.6

Beautiful part of the world and easy bus links to explore the island. Beach view and your own shared cabin on the beach rather than a room in a building. Staff are lovely, this is certainly a party hostel though!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there! Thanks for the outstanding review, it means a lot to us! Our beach view rooms are certainly my favourite thing about this hostel too. I'm glad our staff made your stay delightful, come and visit us again sometime soon! Thanks Jamie

12 okt 2016
7.7

Great location and nice pepole. The Sheets, toilets and kitchen were little bit dirty. No lockers

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

G'Day, We have been working hard on the cleanliness of our toilets and i'm sure they'd be much better now if you came and visited us again. Our staff love going out of their way for our customers so it's nice to get that appreciation. Many Thanks Jamie Rooms Manager

8 okt 2016
8.6

Beautiful hostel. Kind of far from the marina, you have to take a bus since there is no shuttle. There are also a bunch of tiny ants in the room, they're harmless but still kind of gross. It's not BYO so enjoy your drinks on the beach to save some money

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thanks for falling in love with our wonderful hostel! Sorry about the distance from the Marina but its worth it when you walk in through the front doors! Many Thanks Jamie

20 sep 2016
6.9

Very pretty location. Not so clean bathrooms. Party in the evening.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.