Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Camp Antigua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 116 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 116 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 7.0
  • Utrustning 7.6
Base Camp Antigua Located at 7th Street poniente, 17, Antigua, Antigua.
Base Camp Antigua
Guatemala
Antigua +502 58 01 43 01 7th Street poniente, 17, Antigua
78% 116
14.5540725 -90.7349038
Base Camp Antigua
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 mar 2016
6.3

We had a good stay in this hostel with its nice vibe. The private room however had no Windows That could be opened and the mattrass is poor quality. Also the showers / toilets were very dirty! The staff is friendly. Alltogether I would recommend to stay here only if you do a volcano hike with OX (Tour office in Base Camp hostel). Their Acatenango Tour is epic!!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
4 feb 2016
5.4

showers were always dirty, and barley any hot water

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Österrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jan 2016
6.0

das hostel war gar nicht sauber, duschen waren kalt und die Belegschaft besteht nur aus freiwilligen, die von der Gegend keine Ahnung haben und zum Großteil kein Spanisch sprechen.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
24 jan 2016
6.9

The voluntees where really nice and I've heard that they organize awesome 2 day hikes to the volcanos. Mattresses are not the best but all right for a night or 2. You can't use the kitchen though! Breakfast is simple eggs and beans but tasty.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 jan 2016
4.3

If you are in the 6 person dorm, DO NOT expect to sleep. The beds were literally shaking from the sound of the chicken buses driving by right next to the window. It sounded like a jet plane was flying by. The floor inside was disgusting and the rooftop terrace was absolutely filthy. Instead of giving me a blanket, they give me 5 paper thin sheets, and I was freezing. The place has a very boring vibe. I have stayed in many hostels, and this was one of the worst value for money I have ever seen.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
31 dec 2015
9.1

Base camp is a great place to stay prior to one of their early morning hikes. It's generally nice and quiet at night which is good to sleep, but not as good if you are looking to hang out. Never got the breakfast in the morning cause I was leaving too early. Hot showers were hot or miss, but all together it was a great hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 dec 2015
6.9

Its a nice hostel to stay in. The dorms are basic but good, the sanitary is old and not always cleaned properly. The vibe is ok with some cool volunteers who are doing a great job and they are so kind and helpfull. The owner of the place is the opposite of that.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 dec 2015
9.7

Don't book the six dorm room as getting to the top is a chore. There are three beds stacked on top of each other. Also, it's facing the street and you'll be waken up by the chicken buses' rumbling and constant stream at 5 AM every morning. Aside from that, there's a nice entertainment room with Netflix and the rooftop terrace is nice when not pestered by mosquitoes.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 nov 2015
9.1

saludos a Bigi, Antony y Rudi

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 nov 2015
7.7

Really friendly staff and a welcoming atmosphere! The rooms were fine although the foam matresses were not great for my back! No access to the kitchen is a bit of a pain for a backpacker, but there is an amazing taco place right across the road.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.