Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 556 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 556 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.4
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly) Located at 462 George Street, , Brisbane.
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4000 462 George Street
80% 556
-27.4672170 153.0197265
Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 aug 2016
8.3

Great location. Has everything you need & added bonus of discounted food and drink at the bar downstairs is very reasonable

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
8.6

Excellent location!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 aug 2016
9.1

The best hostel in Brisbane I have try. About 80m from Roma St Station, wonderfull staff so friendly and smily, 24h reception (whith check-in/out). Everything provided in the kitchen, including tea/coffee/sugar. The common area are clean and cosy, every access need to have the electronic key, so great safety ! But more than everything else, this place had a wonderfull backpacker spirit, so great to live here ! But No free wifi provided... That's my only but not least bad point.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 aug 2016
8.6

It is a great place for a short stay. Hard to cool food here as the electric hobs take a long term to heat up but it is clean and in a great location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Israel, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2016
9.7

Very good hostel Great location, great atmosphere. Clean with nice and happy bar. The staff was realy helpful, especially James. Will come back for sure. Thank you

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
8.9

We had hot water, not a bad bed, pillow was naff though and there wasnt a plug socket available next to your bed. They have an xbox 360 with fifa. All you need to know.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jul 2016
4.9

Windows Can't be opened. Above bunk bed will have the air con directly into the face. Bed linen not changed - I asked to move and in both rooms the below bed linen where used! Suffocating atmosphere - only a very small smokers terrace if you want some fresh air - or get out on the street. Didn't provide bathroom towels - not even a small shower carpet - Needed to be rented! Very loud and smelly over the entire night because of neighboring pub - and loud aircon engine on the roof

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
25 jul 2016
8.3

Beds were very comfy. Bathroom was clean and had basic facilities. The bar next to the hostel does activities almost daily, musical bingo was fun! Rooms don't have lockers however you need key cards to get into the lift and the rooms so still pretty secure. staff seemed nice although didn't interact with them much. 15 min walk max, to south bank. There is lovely to just wander, or rent bikes, or kayaks, or rock climb. Loads to do. Also seemed to be a pokemom hotspot too haha!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thanks for leaving us a review! we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
6.6

On arrival I was told there was no hot water & this would not be back on during my 3 night stay here. I asked if I could have a refund to go elsewhere or have some kind of discount as I had paid for a full service & was not receiving it to which they said they cannot do. I had to have freezing cold showers for the 3 nights I was there & the staff or manager did not seem to care.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your reply, we are sorry you had bad experience with us. Unfortunately our hot water was down however we do have other hostels nearby that we were offering instead due to this mater. We also did offer refunds and once again i'm very sorry you felt your complaint was not heard. If you would like to message us privately we can help you out further and make sure you get the service you deserve. Thanks again, Base Uptown

16 jul 2016
5.7

Le personnel est sympa, et bon emplacement. Mais les chambres sont très petite et sale! Quand a la salle de bain c'est une horreur, des cafards, le carrelage de la douche cassé, et extrêmement sale!!! Je ne recommande vraiment pas !

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.