Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Brisbane Uptown (formerly Tinbilly)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 764 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 764 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 7.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel, centrally located with an awesome bar underneath - very lively, there's events on every night, and great value. Big shout out to the staff too, Jason and Jamie are utterly professional and will always great you with a smile. We rented a private room and it was hotel quality- King size bed, kettle, window views, and shower condiments all included. Will definitely be staying again when I'm in Brisbane.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 sep 2017
10.0

Base Uptowns location is situated perfectly for exploring Brisbane and it is certainly a bonus that it is across from the bus station. Big shout out to the staff because they were so hospitable and helpful during my stay. XX

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 sep 2017
8.6

Ich war für eine Nacht in einem 4er Frauen-Schlafsaal - sehr geräumig, Bad war sauber und hatte viele Ablagemöglichkeiten. Leider keine Locker auf dem Zimmer und zu wenig Steckdosen, habe dann die im Bad genutzt. Sehr freundliches Personal. Lage gut für Stopover, da direkt an der Roma Street Station und somit vom Flughafen aus gut erreichbar. Laufnähe zur South Bank.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! Thank you for staying with us!

2 sep 2017
8.0

einziger Minuspunlt -> kleine Zimmer. sonst echt sauber, Kueche auch gut, Lage perfekt!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review, we are glad you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again!! :)

25 aug 2017
10.0

I love this hostel, ive been to Brisbane twice now and i have stayed here both times! The rooms are soo clean, its in a perfect location and the staff are so friendly, there is a 24hr reception, so if you lock your self out, there is always somone there to let you in. I give this hostel a 10/10 and would definitely go back!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, all 10's? We can feel the love from here. Cheers you legend!!

21 aug 2017
7.4

No lockers available, very small rooms

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, we don't have lockers in the rooms but if you ever have anything valuable you need taking care of, our lovely staff can store it away for you in a safe location in our office. We hope you enjoyed your stay! :)

15 aug 2017
7.4

Free breakfast? We have to ask about it, at the check in they never gave us any details, one of my roommates had no idea of if after one week there. Free Wifi? They keep it as a secret, and it's only until 7 pm and only at reception. A girl at the reception when I did the check in wasn't nice at all, she seemed to be in a hurry I din't explained all.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, we are terribly sorry for your awful experience with us. We will be looking into this and having a chat with our staff. We hope if you do return you choose to come back and we will be on our A-game. Thank you :)

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2017
10.0

Myself and a few friends stayed here for a couple of nights from 15th August 2017. The hostel is literally a 2 minute walk from the Brisbane Transit centre, so getting off our greyhound and to the hostel was simple and hassle free, great location! We were welcomed by such a friendly and very bubbly manager called Jason who couldn't do enough to help! All staff were lovely. Rooms really clean and great facilities, also in a great location to get around the city! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey there, thank you for the review!!! We feel the love. Cheers :)

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at base brisbane , the accomodation itself was fantastic and clean the beds were very comfy. The staff were very helpful when asking for advise on food places and things to do. The bar had a good atmosphere and the food was very tasty ...the hostel itself was in a great location i would 100% recommend and stay there again- Thanks guys Jade x

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello there, We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay with us!!! You're a legend and we hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Cheers!!!

8 aug 2017
8.6

Right in city centre, friendly staff, clean. Drink and meal deals at the adjoining bar. The only downside is the room gets very hot and stuffy at night despite the aircon and the room is quite tightly packed for six people. Grand for a few nights stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello, we are very happy to see you've enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever needed staff to fix anything as a 24hr hostel our night crew are more than happy to help you out. Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×