Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 6406 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 6406 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 feb 2017
10.0

Very clean hostel right in the center of temple bar with the temple bar pub right next door. Meeting new people was made very easy with free breakfasts, organized evening events at half the week days and a very comfortable common room and a nice kitchen. The stuff is incredibly friendly.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 feb 2017
9.7

I had such a wonderful time! Beds were comfortable, facilities were very clean, and I met absolutely wonderful people. I especially appreciated having the option of a shuttle to the airport, as my flight was at 5:45am.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 feb 2017
4.6

The location is good and the people at reception were nice, but other than that, my experience at this hostel was not great. The rooms are very crowded and not very clean. Breakfast is only served until 9:30, and then they kick you out of the kitchen at 10. I couldn't even find the common room until my third day, because it's not centrally located and the reception never told me about it. It was hard to meet people at this hostel, and hard to feel comfortable in this environment.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Breakfast is served from 7am-9.30am , we do closed the kitchen at 10 am but just for 30 minutes so we can clean the area. The common room is on the second floor, based on your comments we will review our signage. We do work hard to keep the hostel clean , on this occasion we failed to meet your expectation and for this we apologise. We will use your comments to improve our service. Best Regards The Team@Barnacles

10 feb 2017
7.4

Great location and amazing staff! Little leak in our bathroom but wasn't that bad. Decent rooms!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time here! Met some amazing people, and the common areas were nice and cosy to hang out together. The only downside is that I had a few snorers in my room... But that's to be expected when you share a room with ten others ;) The price is amazing for what you get in return: great hostel on an amazing location! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to expercience the Dublin nightlife up close.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 feb 2017
6.9

Best part was the central location and the friendly staff! The rooms were pretty clean, I was in an 11 person dorm and surprising the bathroom wasn't too bad and there was even a communal bathroom in case anyone was in a hurry! Only complaint is how the bathroom wasn't the best. It was decently clean but the flush didn't work properly all the time and someone broke the inside part of the door handle so you had to use the hook to close the door and then lock it. The kitchen was good to meet ppl.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 feb 2017
8.3

Brill location,great value for money

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 feb 2017
7.4

My room was really small for a double room, if you need open the bathroom's door will be no more space in the room. The location is great but you have to prepared for noise all night long and in the early morning.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
2 feb 2017
8.9

The outlets in our room did not work. The shower had intense pressure and the drain did not work properly so you would have an overflowing shower if you did not shut it off for a bit. Other than that, the hostel is pretty great.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 jan 2017
6.9

This hostel is fine for a quick weekend trip and is very inexpensive for travelers on a budget, but it could use some improvements. The rooms were a little tight and offered very little space for each person (I stayed in the 8 bed dorm). The location is very central and is easily located from all over the city, but it is right in the middle of the bar district which might be bothersome for people looking for quiet. The free breakfast every morning was great and much appreciated!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.