Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Barnacles Temple Bar House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 6,121 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 6,121 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.1
Barnacles Temple Bar House Located at 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Barnacles Temple Bar House
Ireland
Dublin 19 Temple Lane, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
88% 6121
53.3451329 -6.2658762
Barnacles Temple Bar House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Samantha722
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 aug 2016
9.4

This was a great stay in Dublin! I stayed at the beginning and end of my trip and I looked forward to going back at the end! The rooms were nice, I had seen reviews that it was loud from people outside but it honestly didn't bother me at all. The pub crawl at night was really fun. They had a free pasta dinner that was delicious. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable-each bed had its own light and plug ins which was really nice!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 aug 2016
7.4

So this location is smack in Temple Bar next door to a Bar and a loud and smoked filled alley ( my bed was near window) If your in your twenties and are a sound sleeper this place is for you. the staff was great and helpful. the kitchen was excellent, the beds comfortable , the lockers large and easy to put a lock on. Easy access to all of Dublin but they had parties going overnight with big groups of people staying ( stag, bridal , Students) so Party outside and parties inside. no Curfew.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 aug 2016
9.4

Great location and nicest staff ever ! Located in the centre of Dublin with only a few minutes walking distance from all the city's highlights ! Possibility to use the luggage deposit, the toilets, the kitchen and the common room even if it is still too early to check in and also after having already checked out !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 aug 2016
6.0

The set up of this hostel isn't good at all. The common room is on the 3rd floor and they lock it up at night. The kitchen is nice but old, the rooms are small, stuffy, dirty and old. The ensuite bathrooms are moldy, the shower is cold and the toilets don't flush. The metal security cages under the beds need to be oiled as they are very loud and squeaky. The place needs to be revamped due to it being an old unkempt building that smells like mold. Would not recommend it.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We take cleanliness seriously, and have a full team of housekeepers who work hard to keep our hostel clean. We didn't meet you expectations this time and I can only apologise for that. We will use your comments to improve our standards. Best Regards The Team@Barnacles

17 aug 2016
9.4

The location was great. Dublin is a smaller city so really everything was within a walking distance. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I loved the atmosphere at Barnacles and met some amazing people during my stay. I really have nothing negative to say about this hostel, would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 aug 2016
10.0

This was my first time staying at a hostel or being in Europe but the staff and my bunk mates made the experience much easier and enjoyable In the heart of everywhere you could possibly want to go whether site seeing, shopping, or amazing food Highly recommend staying here unless you are a light sleeper Central location means noise at all hours but still highly recommend for those who want to go out and enjoy their time while in Dublin

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
8.0

The hostel was totally fine. The vibe in the common room was just awful but I guess that depends on the people sitting there (watching tv..). I still think they put not a lot of efforts in creating a social atmosphere. As a solo traveller I was lucky to have a cool group of friends in my room. The room and the shower in the room were both really nice!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, my one problem is that the rooms are too small. An 8 person room should really be a 6 person room, it's just too crowded with those 2 extra beds in there. Great location, staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 aug 2016
10.0

Everything was awesome. Showers were a little cold but we felt. Shane, Authur, Roxanne, & Helena were amazing. They were always available to help us out. Shane specifically gave us the top places to eat and hang out while we were in Dublin. This place is worth staying at.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2016
8.0

Stay was okay. Shower leaked everywhere. Small room and super hot. But great location

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.