Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana's Adventure

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 1347 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 1347 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jun 2017
9.7

As noted, there's construction here which is loud during the day. Other than that it was Great, and the complimentary sand dunes activity is the blast. It seemed like a party hostel the night we were there but we still slept fine. Great experience!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 jun 2017
8.6

Fantastic place to stay! The bar area/pool was awesome and the staff were super friendly. The fact that every night you stay includes an activity is also fantastic. The only problem is the construction work....if you don't mind the sound of holes being bored through your ears and into your head. It's pretty bad.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jun 2017
8.6

There isn't many places to stay in Huacacina but this one is pretty good. Dune buggy/Sand boarding tour is included in the price of the dorm. At the moment there is building work which is pretty noisy throughout the day but for one day this was fine.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 jun 2017
7.1

Do not stay at this place if they are still doing their building works. It's literally a saw sawing in your ear from 9am till 6pm every day. You can't chill there. It's the hostels building work so they should reduce the price of the accommodation or give free food. After lots of arguing they agreed to give us two free sandwiches. They asked us not to tell anyone about them giving free stuff, but that's not fair. Apart from that the staff are helpful, the bar is nice and the food is good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 jun 2017
9.1

Lewis (I think was his name...) is the man, very helpful and great if you want to work on your spanish! Great staff overall which made the place. not as party orientated as expected. Thought the activities were a little underwhelming, but the hostel itself great.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 jun 2017
9.1

We were unlucky about our trip as we were their when there was a whole building site next door meaning it was incredible loud during the day which wasn't very pleasant. Furthermore, we were in Room number 1 which wasn't very good as next door was an incredible loud cafe which played music till 11:30 every night. Food was excellent but a tad pricey to what we are used to. The sandboarding they offer is great fun, wine tour average - need another activity for more choice. Wifi is average.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jun 2017
8.6

Chegamos no hostel por volta das 5 horas da manhã. O local estava com todas as luzes apagadas e fomos recebidos por um senhor que iria nos acompanhar até o quarto. Como estava muito escuro no local minha namorada não estava conseguindo enxergar o caminho e acabou caindo na piscina. Molhou tudo, documentos, roupas, celular, sem falar no frio que ela passou, considerando a água gelada e baixa temperatura. A sinalização da piscina simplesmente não existia e os danos só foram parcialmente reparados.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jun 2017
9.7

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Banana's and would highly recommend it to solo or group travellers in Huacachina. Hostel price included a free tour (including sand surfing/dunne buggy). Our tour was a very small group (3 people including myself) and had the most amazing time, we could not have asked for more. All food on the menu looked/tasted amazing and most cocktails were 241 (usually S18). Only downside was the ongoing building work which I wasn't aware of, I would have stayed regardless.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review! We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including the Dunebuggy tour and our delicious food! Thank you for choosing Banana's Adventure and we hope to see you again soon!

2 jun 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere if you want a lively place. Music is a bit loud but goes off before 10 so there's no worries about getting some good rest. Food is delicious! Especially the BBQ. Very nice to have activities included, but it's not hard to find them separately as well in the little oasis town. If you do the buggy/sand board, I suggest renting a real snowboard unless you want to go down on your belly. Friendly staff and guests. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

So good to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed a good night's sleep! Everyone loves the food at Banana's and we're really proud of that. Our chefs do a great job in preparing quality meals for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

31 maj 2017
6.3

Hostel is currently a building site so you can't really spend time there relaxing. Mixed standard of rooms- 1st room they put me in was in a shed, didn't have a bathroom nearby and barely had lighting but when I asked to switch the second room was much nicer! Wifi doesn't work in rooms and there aren't enough plug sockets.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Our hostel's renovation did not affect our guests' stay in any way as we've taken measures to ensure everyone has a good time at Banana's. We apologize if you experienced any inconvenience at some point. These improvements include a rooftop lounging area with panoramic views of the Huacachina lagoon, ensuite dorms and plenty of plug sockets! We have different room types for all budgets, including Basic, Standard and Superior rooms. Thank you fo choosing Banana's Adventure and we hope to see you again pretty soon!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.