Hostelworld.com

Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel

  • 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA
Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 828 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 6.6
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 828 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 6.6
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.6
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel Located at 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel
USA
Maui Hawaii 96793 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui
77% 828
20.8922938 -156.5043640
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 maj 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Great place to party! The staff is amazing and always there to help. The tours are great and it is an excellent way to explore Maui. It was actually my second time at that place and loved it!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Österrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 maj 2016
4.9

The rented towel smelled horrible, rooms were not clean. The "private room for three" had two beds and a few blankets on the floor, meant as a matress. Bathrooms cleaned once a day, in the late morning, so when you come later than noon the bathrooms are just disgusting. All in all it seemed like an oversize bachelor apartment - a very neglected one.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! Having spoken with you personally, I am very sorry to hear that despite our best efforts, we were unable to make your stay at the Bungalow a pleasant experience for you. As stated in our room descriptions, triple rooms are two twin beds and a futon mattress on the floor. When you found this uncomfortable yet didn't want to move into a dorm, we gave you a free upgrade to two private rooms so you could all have a bed and be comfortable. I wish you had let us know what else we could have done. We do indeed clean the bathrooms in the morning and then periodically throughout the day. We are constantly striving to be better about our cleanliness all around, including bathrooms, and many people have found that we are improving. I'm sorry to hear this was not the case for you but we will continue to try and be better! The Bungalow does have a social atmosphere. We pride ourselves on being the most fun hostel in Hawaii. However, I can see how this is not for everybody and one might find it a bit "bachelor"ish. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Best of luck on the rest of your adventures!

29 apr 2016
6.6

Si vous voyagez sans voiture et que vous voulez rencontrer des gens l'auberge peut être intéressante. Le quartier autour est défavorisé et pas du tout représentatif de Maui. Si vous ne participez pas aux activités inluses, le prix chargé est exagéré. L'ambiance de l'auberge est festive et les gens sont sympatiques comme dans la plupart des auberges. J'ai fait ce voyage en couple et nous avions loué une voiture. Nous regrettons notre choix car trop cher et mauvais quartier. Il y a beaucoup mi

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 apr 2016
6.0

pros: -price - near to the airport - kitchen to prepare your own meal - commom areas for entertainment - free tours offered everyday - friendly staff - safe box in the reception - pc with internet access for free dows: - very small shared rooms - proximity to a river attracts many mosquitos, insects and rats - bad showers - no storage in rooms

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 apr 2016
9.1

Loved our stay here at Banana bungalow. Tours were great and so worth it! Staff were so friendly and helpful with everything and took so much time to tell us places to go on days we weren't doing the tours. Great atmosphere for single travellers especially, as everyone hangs out in the hostel at night after the tours. Good kitchen facilities, clean bathrooms and bedrooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 apr 2016
9.7

If you're an adventurer, this place is made for you. If you wana meet a bunch of like-minded people, this place is for you. And if you want to make the best of your stay in Maui, this place is for you. Good mana is in this place's foundation.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel. Couldn't leave this place, because it's so much fun. Met so many awesome people. The staff is excellent, and the daily tours are worthwile and fun. Awesome staff: Jeremy, Sam, Maude, Nic, Zack, Dani, Alex. Not so awesome: Sarah (stuck up, and doesn't fit the rest of the cool personalities). Only a few comments to improve: when we put things in the safe, instead of showing everyone the objects, make sure the description is perfect. Too many times did I see other people's stuff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!!!! Everything is really nice, the free tour are incredible, the staff is nice, it is clean and feeling safe. 10 out of 10 for this hostel!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, i would recomend this hostel to everybody ! The staff is nice, the free tours are amazing ! Its cleab and there is so many things to do ! Just Wow ! Sam

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 apr 2016
9.7

Une de des hostel préféré!!! Le personnel et lambiance etai super!! Les tour en valent vraiment la peine!! Tout etait propre! Le seul truc qui manque cest des casier dans les chambre mais au moins ils ont un coffre fort au front desk! Jai adoré mon séjour!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.