Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel

  • 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 922 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 922 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 8.7
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel Located at 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui.
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel
USA
Maui Hawaii 96793 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui
85% 922
20.8922938 -156.5043640
Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 sep 2016
8.0

The staff is very friendly and although the location isn't great the atmosphere is quite lively and even if there is drinking/partying going on the music has to be off by 10pm and I never had issues falling asleep if I had to go to bed early for a busy next day. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 sep 2016
6.6

Great stuff and nice people! Beds are comfy and the patio looks really nice and welcoming. Good Tours are provided every day. Rooms and bathrooms are not that clean and there are no paper towels or handdryers etc. in the bathrooms and the kitchen. No A/C and the fans don't help much so it's hot in the rooms at night. Not enough silverware for everyone in the kitchen . It's hard to get around without buses or a car since everything (beaches, supermarkets etc.) is kind of far away.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
6 sep 2016
8.6

This hostel is by far the most social one on my trip. The staff is awesome and the tours that are provided by the hostel are fun - with Zack and Nick it never gets boring. There always is someone to hang out with, to go surfing or to explore the island. Very good hostel for solo travelers who want to meet people from all over the world.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 sep 2016
8.9

This hostel is a little out of the way to get to places. Thankfully they have their free tours. On days that we did not go on tours we had to take a public bus to the beach which took about 1.5 hours. The other day we were able to hitch hike which made a cool experience. Other than that, the workers were really nice and inclusive. Jeremy was the best. He could get along with anyone and really tried to help people out to the best of his ability!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 sep 2016
9.4

My rooms was awfully hot with no windows to the outdoors to open and only a small plug-in fan it was tough to sleep. I think I got unlucky other rooms were not so oven-like. Still I can forgive all that thanks to the FANTASTIC free tours offered by the hostel. I did the Road to Hana tour and it was probably the best day of my whole trip. The vibe is excellent and the staff our lovely I just wish my room had a window!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! So glad you enjoyed our free tours and we were able to be a part of such a great day for you! Our basic dorms are on the interior of the building and so do not have windows going to the outside which is why we offer them at a discounted price! For those looking for a little more light and air, our standard dorms all have windows and tend to be a bit cooler. Hope you have the chance to come visit us again and best of luck on the rest of your adventures!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 sep 2016
6.0

I had a room that the window faced the common area - the "party" music is over at 10 but still with people laughing and chatting loudly I couldn't sleep at all. I had to keep the windows open bc the room was so stuffy and there was no air conditioning. The downstairs bathroom showers need longer curtains (or just move the pole down) bc when someone took a shower it would flood the whole floor of the bathroom. Also wish there was a freezer for use and that the kitchen was open earlier.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Slovakien, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 sep 2016
7.7

For hostel very clean, bathrooms nice, clean, cold water almost everyday after 8pm, nice kitchen. Rooms, do not ever want to sleep in number 23, it was 90℉ there, super humid and no fresh air cause it's in the middle of the building, seriously I almost passed out. We had a reservation for mixed dorm and they were overbooked (every day of our stay) so me and my gf had to sleep in separate rooms. Next day we got lucky upgrade to private twin for free. Not enough parking.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 aug 2016
4.9

This hostel is definitely a party hostel. The dorms are very small and have very little air circulation. It gets very hot and muggy. The shared washrooms are never clean. The town it is located in is very deserted with no restaurants or decent grocery store within walking distance. Also, the airport shuttle service advertised on their website is not convenient for every flight. The staff was nice and the tours were good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave feedback! We do pride ourselves on our social atmosphere so if you're looking for a peaceful retreat, this is probably not the right place! There are several restaurants within walking distance (many of whom made the Best of Maui list this year) so in the future, please ask the front desk for recommendations! There is a small grocery store just two minutes down the street and a large Safeway about a 20 minute walk away, and our tours stop at the grocery store every day. We offer our airport shuttle as a perk to our guests but unfortunately we are not a taxi company and so can only offer the shuttle a few times a day. They are listed on our website so it's always a good idea to check what time the shuttles are and see if you can book a flight that works with that! Glad you enjoyed our staff and tours. Best of luck on the rest of your adventures!

31 aug 2016
8.6

Awesome Tours!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 aug 2016
10.0

I had the best time ever. Maui it's amazing, and Banana Bungalow was so much fun. The staff is amazing, so many souvenirs thanks to them. The free tours are also amazing. I will definitely come back if I could !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.