Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel

  • 310 N. Market St., Wailuku, Maui, Maui, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 1165 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 1165 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 8.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2017
8.0

Bastante bien calidad precio.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 maj 2017
8.3

Ive not used these privileges but the place offers free tours and airport shuttle. Has an awesome vibe and made many friends there. Awesome place.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 maj 2017
9.1

The free tours were amazing! Especially since I did not have a car on Maui. Friendly staff, a sweet common area. I made some great friends over the week and we are already planning our trip back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 maj 2017
10.0

I had a blast. The people were absolutely amazing, the staff was very kind, and you just can't beat free daily trips. Will be coming back for sure.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2017
9.7

Super! Everything was great...super staff, trips, location, stores/restaurants closeby, friendly/lovable/international/helpful folk❤️ Will be back. Warmest alohas, jamie with the prayer flags

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 maj 2017
8.0

The trips were amazing, the hostel really nice and if there would be a little more ALOHA and a little less SWAG I could call it heavenly.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 maj 2017
10.0

Banana Bungalow is an awesome hostel! The guided tours really make this hostel a great value :D The tour guides do an awesome job - shoutout to Billy! Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 maj 2017
9.1

Die Mitarbeiter sorgen für eine angenehme Atmosphäre. Es werden täglich Touren Angeboten.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 apr 2017
7.1

In principle this should be a top notch hostel but it is not. Great reviewes and promise of free day trips. If you stay at the dorm, which I did it's a poor value for money. Small, uncomfortable bed even for a short person like me and getting a shower is a challenge. The reason I even stayed at this hostel, was the free hiking trip up the volcano. It turned out you can only book this after 11 am the day before leaving few choices of enjoying that day. Great if you are staying for a long time

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do have 10 showers (six of which are private) on property but I can understand that during peak hours there might be a short wait to get a shower! Our system for signing up for tours is set up to allow everyone an equal chance to go on tours; if we took reservations ahead of time, they would fill up months in advance! We still think it's a good value considering a commercial tour company would charge upwards of $200 to do the kind of tours we do but we understand it can be frustrating for the early birds! We do always think it's a good idea for people to stay a week or longer to enjoy all our free tours as well as the camaraderie and atmosphere of the hostel! Best of luck on the rest of your travels!

27 apr 2017
10.0

Always a great time here. Fun social atmosphere. Always meeting cool people. Come by yourself or with friends.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.