Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Banana Bender Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 122 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 122 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.2
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
28 apr 2017
8.9

I love this hostel. Great atmosphere, very nice staff and great to meet other not so very young backpackers. I'll come back.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 apr 2017
5.4

I do not recommend to stay at Banana Bender. The hostel rooms smell very bad, the building is old and not well kept. When I took the sheets off to return them at check-out, I saw that the mattress was covered in mold. The staff is nice and welcoming, but other than that the hostel doesn't have a nice atmosphere. Wifi is limited to 100mb per day which is ridiculous. The location is alright, an Uber to Southbank is around 6-7$, Transit Centre is within walking distance.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have investigated your claims and discovered you were in a room with some unfriendly guests who needed to wash their clothes ! Unfortunately this is not an aspect of hostel life that we can control. You will be pleased to hear we have started renovations on the hostel and thank you for giving our staff a good review ! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 apr 2017
9.4

Great Hostels. Much friendlier atmosphere than chain hostels such as YHA.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 apr 2017
9.1

es hat uns sehr gut gefallen hier. viele backpacker sind länger da, was eine gute stimmung gibt, da man sich nach eins zwei tagen 'kennt'. die terasse ist gold wert und ein toller ort zum bloggen, planen, lesen,... es ist kein partyhostel wie das bunk z.b. hier verbringt man die nächte mit bier trinken und reden (oder gamen). echt schön wars. negativpunkt sind die duschen die echt laut sind und der spannteppich im zimmer. und man ist einwenig ausserhalb der stadt, wo fast nix los ist am abend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 apr 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere!!! A great place to stay if you are alone because it's safe and clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel to stay. It is not so big, but there stay nice people. You can play games. Supermarket on 5 min walk. 20/25 min from the city, but it is a nice walk. Bed was a littlebit hard.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 mar 2017
5.7

Had room with a broken door lock and bad ventilation, you could hear loud music from the common rooms until late night. Staff was helpful, but otherwise indifferent. The place needs to be managed and taken care of with more love, it could be so much better.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey thanks for letting us know of your issues during your stay with us ! You may be pleased to know that we are about to do some renovations & spend some LOVE on the hostel !! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

30 mar 2017
8.9

+ entspannte Atmosphäre + saubere Zimmer/Toiletten + Supermarkt und Transit Centre in der Nähe - Duschen könnten sauberer sein, sind aber auch nicht abstoßend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 mar 2017
2.6

Personnels vraiment pas agréable, pas du tout souriant, les propriétaires sont intéressés uniquement par l'argent. Wifi payante et de médiocre qualité, l'emplacement est loin du centre ville comparé aux autres Backpackers. L'état de la cuisine est pas fonctionnelle et est très petite. L'établissement entier demande une rénovation ! 1 douche homme pour un étage entier et un WC je vous laisse imaginer l'état de ceux - ci et la queue à faire parfois ... Je vous conseil pas d'y aller, vraiment ...

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
20 mar 2017
7.7

the location's not too bad to go to the city by my feet. the backpacker was clean always and vintage vibe there. but the kitchen's a bit crowded while dinner.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.