Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Bamber House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 1197 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 1197 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 mar 2017
8.3

Great helpful and friendly staff. Super clean (although quite a few flies in the kitchen even in Autumn) Very comfortable beds and quiet for a good nights sleep. Great location, just close enough to the city but far enough away for peace and quiet. Only negatives, none working extension leads in the 3-bed room I stayed in and after 9 there is really nowhere to go to have a phone call in private, all inside space taken and talking even quietly outside the building isn't allowed?!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 mar 2017
8.0

Wasn't there ling, but what I saw looked good!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 mar 2017
8.0

Really big house, good living space, nice garden and well stocked kitchen. Great atmosphere, 15 minute walk to supermarket, close to mount Eden for great views. A little far from centre but walkable and if your flying in or out from Auckland the airbus express stop is really close so it's convenient.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
18 mar 2017
9.1

We want more cats

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We want more cats as well but Clyde is a grumpy old man and doesn't like the idea of sharing his hostel with other cats.

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 mar 2017
9.1

Had a really plesant stay at the Bamberhouse, lots of awesome people you meet here

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 mar 2017
5.4

This hostel is located in a nice old building and has the potential to be a really nice hostel. Unfortunately I didn't really like this hostel, as the staff/volunteers are quite grumpy and not always very friendly. The hostel has rules that you have to be very (!) quiet after 10 pm and they prefer you to go out of the hostel if you don't want to sleep around this time. There were awesome people in the hostel, but we were shushed every 2 minutes after 10, shame.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Usually people find our staff helpful and kind, sorry you found them grumpy and unfriendly. We do ask our guests to keep the noise down after 10pm and not hang around outside as we live in a residential area and there are also other guests trying to sleep. We have areas where you are allowed to socialise after 10pm provided you don't play noisy music or talk loudly, we like our guests to enjoy themselves however this isn't a party hostel. Maybe you would have preferred to stay at a hostel in the city centre.

14 mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel. The parking lot is like a car dealership. The 2nd day i was there 3 cars were bought, I got one of them. Chill social areas and netflix. cheap laundry. supermarket is pretty close. Give it a shot.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 mar 2017
8.3

Had a great stay! Met amazing people

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
8.9

Enjoyable place to stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review, many guest appreciate the homely feeling of Bamber House and our helpful staff.

10 mar 2017
9.4

I started me New Zealand trip in this hostel and since I liked it that much there I also finished my travel at this place. The bamber house is located at loveley Mt Eden and is a calm and cosy place. The building and the rooms are a little older but everything is clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the atmosphere is very special. Both times the people were openminded and very nice there, they had a quiz on one night which was fun (the winners got a bottle of wine)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

It's always lovely to have our guests return. We're happy you enjoyed the neighbourhood which has lots of restaurants, bars and cafes to explore (even some cool breweries as well). We try put on at least a few events each week to help the guests socialise with one another, the quiz night is a particular favourite :)

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.