Hostelworld.com

Bamber House

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 1129 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 1129 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 feb 2017
8.9

Bamber House staff went out of their way to be accommodating. Room was clean, secure and relatively spacious. A bit pricey considering it's outside of the downtown area, but would definitely recommend!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 feb 2017
9.4

Très bonne auberge!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 feb 2017
9.7

Staff was really friendly and did their best to cater to our annoying requests lol. Rooms and kitchen were clean. Free unlimited wifi with decent speed - it can get choppy during the evening when there are more people, but nothing too bad. Easy access to city center by bus, $3.50 one way and costs can add up but I'd say it's so damn worth it just for the free unlimited wifi. 3 minute walk to mini store, 10 minutes for groceries and more eateries.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 feb 2017
9.1

If you want a relaxed friendly hostel outside the city centre this is it. Nice and quiet at night to get over jetlag. Good sized kitchen. Really good free wifi, I Skyped and Facetimed friends. Staff are helpful, Rebecca even managed to fit me in for an additional night when I couldn't find a hostel in town.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 feb 2017
9.4

Great stay, nice atmosphere. All facilities are well thought through. Location 10 minutes bus drive from city centre (ticket: 3.5NZD one way). Bus stop is only 1 minute walk

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff, good facilities. Right next to Mt Eden Domain if your looking for some great sights.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 feb 2017
6.0

emm..perhaps we watch too many western ghost movie.The house seems to be one of the ghost house in movie.Anyway,just stay one night,not much comment .

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Bamber House is located is an old colonial villa, most travelers love the opportunity to sleep the night in a gorgeous old house typical of the Auckland area.

8 feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel, felt very homely. Good indoor and outdoor communal areas and there was a quiz night when I was there. $3.50 each way into town on the bus and less than a 10 minute walk to a sky bus stop. Supermarket 15 minute walk away. Slight complaints- bunk beds were very creaky, one of the toilets looked clean but smelt otherwise.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 feb 2017
10.0

absolutely clean and spacious. 여기 좋아요. 만족합니다.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks! We do have some lovely indoor and outdoor common areas for guests to enjoy and we try hard to make sure they are clean for your enjoyment.

2 feb 2017
7.1

Staff really didn't speak to guests just mainly each other so very clicky. Hardly any atmosphere from other guests as most of them just stayed looking at their phones. Hostel was clean and comfy in bedroom and kitchen area. It's about 25-30 minute walk to the city Centre but right by a small high street and mount eden.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review, we do take pride in keeping our hostel clean and comfortable for our guests. The managers definitely try and make everyone feel welcome whenever possible but can get very busy at certain times of the day. The staff you are referring to are cleaners and most of them are friendly and will usually try speak to guests in their spare time. Sorry we can't force the guests to talk to each other.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.