Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Balmain Backpackers Working Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.3
Bra 539 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 6.3
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 7.4
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 4.9
  • Utrustning 5.4
BOKA NU
6.3
Bra 539 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 6.3
  • Plats 7.2
  • Personal 7.4
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 4.9
  • Utrustning 5.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jul 2017
10.0

Nice place, very laidback, cool people, the location is good close to the city. Tom the manager was nice and helpful. Free parking is included.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jul 2017
9.1

I stayed here for several months last year when the place was really rough. I'm back now, and its come up quite a bit since then under new manager Tom. The facilities are noticeably cleaner with renovations under way in various parts of the hostel and Staff are friendly and accommodating. Also, the Wifi is actually functional.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2017
5.7

I stayed here three nights with my boyfriend in a private room. There was not enough cutlery and dishes/bowls and all the kitchen facilities were unclean. Worst of all, we had both giant cockroaches and bugs in our room.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jun 2017
2.0

Arrived at 10pm. I had CALLED earlier to MAKE SURE that someone would be there to check us in. HOWEVER upon arrival, waited OUTSIDE for 10 minutes after calling the number and ringing the doorbell. We were answered NOT by an employee or manager, but by a RANDO GUEST staying there. Facility was SKETCHY AF..narrow hallway, DARK, smoky! The Random Guest let us in, however one of us stayed near the doorway because we felt UNSAFE. NEVER found the DESK OR MANAGER. LEFT to find accommodation ELSEWHERE!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jun 2017
4.3

Keine abschließbaren Duschen/ Klos Türen auch nicht verschließbar, jeder kann raus und rein -> meine Bankkarten wurde geklaut 1 von 2 Küchen funktionierte nicht Trockner funktioniert nicht Aufenthaltsräume dreckig, keine Türen vorhanden, es War kalt! Bett wackelt, EinsturzGefahr Kühlschrank stinkt nach Mülltonne Aber netter Inder der uns Essen gegeben hat

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
23 maj 2017
5.1

El Hostel es bastante sucio y nos tocó habitación sin ventilación! Pero la gente es muy buena onda y el dueño también!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 maj 2017
4.9

In the eighties I lived in squats, this place reminded me I those times although the squats were a bit cleaner than this.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2017
3.4

No locks at all on the rooms and a simple code to get into the building. No doors on the common rooms and it's freezing all over the hostel. Faulty oven and hob, where guests have to turn it on and then off at the circuit breaker. I had clothes lost/stolen after I was told I could use the dryer, and the staff wasn't interested in helping. I've not seen them since.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Färöarna, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2017
7.1

Great location only takes 10-15min with bus to the get to the city centre and the bustop is just outside the hostel. Nice staff. Room was nice and clean, nice warm showers. Kitchen and bathroom not so clean but I think you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 maj 2017
8.9

Great atmosphere, people and location. The place itself has improved lots since I first arrived here months ago. They have been doing lots of cleaning and general tidy up. The staff are amazing especially Nick, Dylan, Jess, Yuri etc. Definitely recommend this place if you want somewhere chill and to meet awesome people.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.