Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 1,251 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 1,251 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.5
Backpack OZ Located at 144 Wakefield St, , Adelaide.
Backpack OZ
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 5000 144 Wakefield St
87% 1251
-34.9281286 138.6062407
Backpack OZ
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
4 jan 2017
5.7

The duvet covers were not washed after each stay which seemed to result in a lot of people getting sick. Additionally, there was a cliquey atmosphere in the hostel with some guests who had stayed well over the supposed 2 week limit who did nothing all day but hang around the hostel. The kitchen was locked between 930pm and 6am which was really annoying for those of us who wanted to fill up water bottles or have a cup or tea or something to eat later than 930 in the evening.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi and thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Backpack OZ. We close the kitchen between 9.30pm and 6.00am to correlate with our office hours. This prevent the kitchen from becoming a mess and any theft of food that could occur if the kitchen if left open after the office is closed. Water from the bathrooms is the same water from the kitchen and is readily available 24/7 to refill your drink bottles. Backpackers sitting on couches watching TV seems pretty standard to us.

28 dec 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel. I stayed in a private room, so I don't know about the dorms. The location is safe, but nothing was around (except a domino pizza). Did not feel it was in a great location, as most of what's happening in Adelaide is by the beach! If I ever go back to the city, I will stay in that area. Said this, the hostel was safe, clean and had an happy hour!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi and thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Backpack OZ. Only 7 mins walk away is Rundle Street which is full of restaurants, cafes, pubs and clubs. 10 mins walk away there is the markets full of hipsta cafes and China Twon just next to it. Next time, venture just a little further than dominos !

  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 dec 2016
8.3

Backpackers Oz was clean, comfortable and within 15 mins walking distance of main pubs/clubs. Staff very helpful and accommodation was value for money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 dec 2016
8.3

Beim Check-In wurde ich ins Guesthouse untergebracht. War mir ganz recht, da im Backpack OZ eher sehr junge Leute waren und im Guesthouse es eher ruhig vorgeht. Ausstattung ausreichend, es wurde jeden Tag gereinigt. Freies Wi-Fi. Frühstück simpel, aber ausreichend. Freundliche Mitarbeiter, die einem sofort weiterhelfen. Hab mich sehr wohl gefühlt und würde immer wieder dort buchen

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 dec 2016
9.1

The building is pretty old but the facilities, security and above all, the location, are really good. They have a multilingual staff who is pretty helpful. At night it was quite silent which was really good as we had to leave the city early.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 nov 2016
8.3

Perfect position to visit the city centre. Lots of acrivities available. Staff is friendly and really helpful! They could improve on the cleanliness.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
28 nov 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, very clean, great friendly staff and was a nice chilled out atmosphere and then in the evening you could either chill or drink. Also loved the free BBQ and pool night is great highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 nov 2016
8.3

Für ein paar Tage ist es dort wunderbar im adeleide zu erkunden...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 nov 2016
8.3

Backpacker Oz wasn't as modern as some of the other backpackers I've stayed in but it was fine. Beds were comfortable enough, didn't creak every time someone moved, there was adequate lockable storage in the room, friendly staff, good enough communal space, walking distance to anywhere you need to go in town. It's not a stand out but for an older hostel I don't really have any complaints.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 nov 2016
9.4

Good little hostel! - a little out of Adelaide (15 mins walk - which is a lot in Adelaide.) I was only there for the cricket and the sesh, so can give no review of the city. On a negative note, lots of people call this hostel home so expects heaps of 6am alarms and lockers banging EARLY in the morning. Would recommend and return.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.