Hostelworld.com

BB's Working Backpackers

Priser
karta
Recensioner
4.8
Betyg 433 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.1
  • Säkerhet 4.6
  • Plats 5.3
  • Personal 5.3
  • Atmosfär 5.5
  • Renlighet 3.8
  • Utrustning 4.2
BOKA NU
4.8
Betyg 433 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 5.1
  • Säkerhet 4.6
  • Plats 5.3
  • Personal 5.3
  • Atmosfär 5.5
  • Renlighet 3.8
  • Utrustning 4.2
BB's Working Backpackers Located at 677 Darling Street (corner Victoria Road), Balmain 2039, Sydney.
BB's Working Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2039 677 Darling Street (corner Victoria Road), Balmain 2039
48% 433
-33.8640192 151.1696434
BB's Working Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 maj 2016
9.7

Brill Hostel. Read terrible reviews about this place but complete opposite. Met so many fabulous people here and ended up extending my stay. Rooms good size, nice social areas, and everyone makes you feel welcome. Arrived alone left with 4 other travellers (: staff helpful, good location, good mix of ages/genders/nationalities and nice vibes. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for your review! we are wrapped that you enjoyed your stay with us and met some great new friends! We really do have awesome guests and a great location:D

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 maj 2016
8.6

Unbeatable price, perfect location just a few minutes by bus from the city center, free wi-fi and FREE CAR PARK! What else? The atmosphere is great, a Big Family beginning whit the staff! I was clear to spend my time at this hostel and if I had to go back in Sydney, I will definitely return! :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for your feedback! Im glad you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!! We always have awesome guests and heaps of fun and of course we always have the best rates!!!

30 apr 2016
3.1

the only positive thing were friendly backpackers staying here too but other than that reeeealy horrible - it's a dirty and messy hole and also we had promised someone waiting for us when we arrive in the evening when we come from airport and we couldn't get in. luckily another backpacker opened for us when we stopped hoping to get in after 20min of ringing doorbell and knocking on door. and breakfast which is written on website that it's included in your stay? There isn't any breakfast..etc

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thank you for your feedback! We do have awesome backpackers staying at the hostel!!! There is a night manager to let you in until around 10.30pm. There is breakfast in the kitchens each morning for you.

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 apr 2016
2.6

DO NOT GO THERE!!!! It's an awful place, the staff is made either of underpaid customers or of a rude, abusive manager who treats you decently only if you show some money. The toilets are filthy, the rooms are small and disgusting, with squeeky beds, broken, filthy furniture and limited hygene. The location is ok, with plenty of buses around, but GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!! Even the price is too high for this dump. For a few bucks more a day you can go to much better places.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for your feedback. We offer work for accommodation at the hostel which most backpackers love and really appreciate! The manager is always happy to help out in any way but as I am sure you understand people need to pay for accommodation in the hostel. We are in a great location and have great backpackers staying here!

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2016
5.4

Cheap, that's it cheap...

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We do our best to offer the cheapest rates in Sydney. We are in a great location and have wonderful backpackers staying here!

25 mar 2016
2.0

Llegamos a este lugar asqueroso en el cual no teniamos ni luz y un vomito en la pared....no pudimos dormir debido a que la musica estaba a todo volumen y las condiciones anti higienicas anulamos la estancia y ademas perdieron nuestra documentacion....no vamos a pagar nada mas que el deposito ya que nos han engañado y estafado es vergonzoso que esto este anunciado

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2016
2.0

We came but did not stay overnight because it was so terrible. It was the worst hostel we ever been in 6 months in Australia.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Jamaica, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 mar 2016
2.0

This hostel is extremely dirty, did not stay for the intended period booked.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the feedback. The hostel is cleaned several times each day, please let staff know if something has been missed.

16 mar 2016
2.0

This is the worst hostel I have ever seen. I have seen better hostels in the slums of Colombia and Africa. The woman at reception not only refused me entry but charged me for a nights accommodation for late cancellation when I arrived. Service totally unsatisfactory. Take note of the reviews, this place really is a total bomb. Sleep in the park instead.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
16 mar 2016
2.0

As other reviewers have mentioned, the social area is a cold garage, and this is the only place with any wifi, though of course you wouldn't want to spend any time there. Our private room was small with a broken bed and a broken curtain. I really wouldn't have minded any of this except that the staff took from me a hefty key deposit which when checking out, I was unable to get back because the reception was closed. This hostel has ignored all my emails asking for the money. Absolutely disgusting

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for the feedback. I am surprised at your change of mind as you extended your stay and personally told me what a great time you where having!!! When reception is closed simply make arrangements the day prior or email or leave your account details and we will refund the key deposit. This works for everyone else.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.