Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Astor Queensway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 5354 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 5354 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 apr 2017
10.0

Good location, 2 underground stations nearby and close to Notting Hill/Portobello Road. Spacious room, comfy bed, very welcoming staff. Great continental breakfast just for 1 GBP. Good Wifi signal on all floors. Just a couple minor problems: No curtain in the shower, so couldn't help getting the floor wet. Keeping the window ajar made the room cold and brought noise from the street, but closing it for the night made the room a bit stuffy by morning. Will definitely consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
7.1

Didn't love anything about this hostel. Even though the staff was very friendly, they all seemed somehow hangovered. The hostel is more like a party hostel but withouth being close to a nice nighlife... I guess it works for other market. It is located in a nice neighborhood, in a street full of hotels, pretty close to the underground and to the Hyde Park... other than that, not much to see or do around withing walking distance. The bathroom in my floor was dirty when I arrived :s

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, thank you for your feedback! It is a shame you did not ask at reception what there is to do in the local area as we are sandwiched between some of London's best neighborhoods! Notting Hill and Portobello Market is a short walk away as well as Kensington Palace home of Wills, Kate baby George and Charlotte! As well as some of the best transport connections in the city! We hope you will stay with us again and immerse into the daily activities so that you can see what an amazing hostel we are! Trust you are having an amazing time wherever you may be! Looking forward to seeing you next time in beautiful London! Lots of love the Astor family.

  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 apr 2017
9.4

Great location, super friendly staff available 24/7. The rooms and bathrooms very clean. All major amenities available. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, thank you for your kind words! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We try and provide the best atmosphere possible 24 hours a day and are always looking out to ensure the hostel is nice and clean! We hope to see you again in beautiful London in the not too distant future! Lots of love the Astor Family.

  • elimaluf
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 apr 2017
10.0

Estuvo todo perfecto. El personal super buena onda. Volvería mil veces y lo recomendaría!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
7.1

Good hostel, but ive been here 4 times, and its worn its self out. Staff have there group and they take over the kitchen and common rooms. Good price and location but if your looking to meet others go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 apr 2017
8.6

Great staff - accommodating, happy to help and friendly. The breakfast selection was extensive for only 1euro (all going to charity as well) Our room was good but a bit dusty (may not be a problem if you don't have allergies like we did). The place itself was good and had all we needed and was well located in a great part of town for a great price!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 apr 2017
9.4

Awesome little hostel, close to the Queensway tube and Paddington station. Stayed here twice, in a 4-bed and 6-bed dorm room. Both were super clean with comfortable beds and value for money. Just don't forget to take a padlock. :) We didn't hang about the hostel much as we mainly used it as a place to crash before and after our flights but would definitely stay again next time I'm in London. Thanks for a fab stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 apr 2017
10.0

Eu e minha noiva ficamos no hostel num quarto compartilhado com outras 4 pessoas. Os funcionários foram muito bem receptivos. Clima muito legal do hostel. Destaque especial para o café da manhã de £1 que vale muito a pena. Bem completo. As camas são confortáveis e existe um locker embaixo delas super útil. Com certeza ficaríamos novamente.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Muito obrido pelo review! Nos estamos muito contentos que voces gostaram de nosso hostel! We are very happy you enjoyed our awesome facilities and happy staff! We hope to see you again in beautiful London! Mais uma vez muito obrigado pelas suas queridas palavras e esperamos que quando voltar a Londres que o Astor Queensway seja outra vez o seu local de eleição.

5 apr 2017
8.6

The staff was very friendly and I liked the location a lot! It's in easy walking distance from Hyde Park, two underground stations, and a lot of restaurants. It's also close enough to walk to Paddington station for the Heathrow Express as long as your luggage isn't too heavy. The only thing I didn't like was the limited number of shared bathrooms. If I stayed here again it would only be in an ensuite room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy you had an amazing time with us! Our location is without a doubt unbeatable we are very happy you immerse into our local scene and enjoyed it! Paddington Station is indeed a short journey away as well as two tube station and several bus stops to get you to wherever you have to be! We hope to see you in beautiful London again in the summer to enjoy lots of fun activities at the Park! Lots of lots the family at Astor!

4 apr 2017
8.3

Très bon auberge, près de 2 arrêts de métro qui ramène vers le centre de Londres. Le personnelle agréable, disponible et de bon conseille. Les chambres sont spacieuse, propre, bien insonorisé. La wifi au top et multiprise pour charger tous les téléphones de la chambres. Présence de casier sous les lits très pratiques pour ranger les affaires. Le petit déjeuné est complet (quoi que si je veux être pointilleuse, il manque le côté salé) Séjours agréable, je RECOMMANDE vivement !! Merci

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

C’est avec un grand plaisir que nous apprenons que votre séjour chez nous a répondu à toutes vos attentes. Nous nous réjouissons également que nos locaux vous aient plu. En effet, situé au cœur de la capitale et très bien desservi par le métro Londonien ou « tube » pour les initiés, notre auberge est un vrai petit bijou. Merci de souligner que notre staff vous ait été agréable, car chez Astor Hostels nous mettons un point d’honneur à ce que nos invitées se sentent bien, comme à la maison ! Nous sommes ravi de savoir que notre petit déjeuner vous ait plu, nous espérons aussi que vous serez content d’apprendre que votre £1 de donation a participé au financement de World Heart Beat Academy, une association caritative qui a pour but d’apporter l’éducation musical aux jeunes défavorisés en Angleterre. Encore merci et à très bientôt !

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.