Hostelworld.com

Arsenal Tavern Backpackers

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.9
Bra 1,732 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 6.7
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 5.7
  • Utrustning 6.1
BOKA NU
6.9
Bra 1,732 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 6.7
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 5.7
  • Utrustning 6.1
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers Located at 175 Blackstock Road, , London.
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
England
London N4 2JS 175 Blackstock Road
69% 1732
51.5609596 -0.0984235
Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 maj 2016
8.0

After having read the reviews for this place, I thought it would be a real rat hole, but it was fine. Nothing was too loud. Everything was pretty clean. The beds were sort of like prison beds, but the toilets were functional and the showers were hot and private enough. The bar next door was pretty cool and cheap, and all the other lodgers seemed to be extremely considerate. It wasn't the party hostel I thought it would be. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. Don't bother with breakfast though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 maj 2016
6.3

This hostel is dirty. The showers have standing water at all times on the floors and the rooms carpet has comit stains everywhere. It is a party hostel so i was expecting dirty but this was insane. Don't expect to ever feel clean at any point here. But, on the other hand the staff and everyone was really great and they had a pool table and playstation 4 anyone could use. It's super cheap to stay here so thats why i couldnt drop the rating below 6. You have to expect something will be bad.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review. We have noted all of your comments. Sorry about the carpet in your room; it's not vomit, just some beer stains. The carpet cleaning machine has been ordered. The team say hi and we wish you all the best!

18 maj 2016
4.6

Pros: Close to the tube station, security lockers are available, breakfast available for 2 pounds, most of the staff was helpful, pressure and temperature in the showers were good, cheap. Cons: The whole place was filthy. There was mold on the walls in my room and dust and trash everywhere. The bathrooms and showers were really dirty. All the people in my room were living there. The mattresses were so thin you could feel bars underneath you. The overall atmosphere was uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the review. Clearly we must try harder and we will. We hope you still had a good time in London and if you return you take advantage of the discount we have sent to you.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2016
4.0

Pictures are deceiving. Uncomfortable atmosphere. Dirty rooms. Location far from city center.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi and thanks for the review. We are only ten minutes from Kings Cross and the city centre. That is excellent for London. I can only apologise for the rest of your experience. Enjoy the rest of your travels

  • Smuainteach
  • Skottland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2016
7.4

I was looking, quite simply, for a bed for two nights in London while I visited friends. For what I paid, Arsenal Tavern provided me with a bed, somewhere to wash and a lounge. The cleanliness was adequate - there was some mould on the ceiling in my dorm, but otherwise it was fine. Staff were helpful and baggage could be locked away. The showers were cramped and wet but this isn't unusual for a hostel. The mattress was surprisingly noisy, but I had no issues with the bed otherwise.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the fair and honest review! We hope to see you again someday.

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2016
3.7

AVOID!!!!! This hostel's pictures are very misleading. The place is falling apart, the common area is runned down, the place smells bad and their furniture looks like it's been taken off the street. They claim to have a policy of strictly 18-35 year olds but when we arrived, there were older men hanging out in the common area who apparently live there. Not a good atmosphere at all and we felt very uncomfortable. The room was dirty and we couldn't even see the floor. Overall, terrible experience!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am very sorry about your experience you had in the hostel. Nobody lives at the hostel and if a guest turns up outside our age policy, we allow them to stay for one night to find a more suitable accommodation. We find it is better customer service to do this rather than kick them to the kerb. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

12 maj 2016
4.0

Small and thin mattresses, small beds. The worst hostel ever seen and I have seen quite a lot of hostels.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello and thanks for the review. We do try and warn people before they arrive not to have high expectations. We have taken on board all of your comments and we will use them to improve.

9 maj 2016
9.4

Very good WiFi, big common room with pool, table tennis and even PS4. Also the stuff is very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Bulgarien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 maj 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I have been to located in a very nice area. The place is full of people of anywhere with very nice atmosphere, smiled and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay a lot and will recommend to everyone. Will use again 100%. This is your place!!!!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 maj 2016
4.9

I materassi troppo scomodi..e rigidi..indormibile..tutto molto scomodo

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the review

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.