Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Around The World Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 1081 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 1081 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 7.4
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 feb 2017
6.0

the mattresses are good and that's pretty much the only good point here. There's really something wrong with the cleaning, bathrooms and kitchen were dirty most of the time, there's no sound isolation at all so you enjoy every night the mess done downstairs with no one from the staff asking for silence, even past 1AM... I wont go back.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review and sorry to hear there were a few issues for you. Cleanliness is one of our priorities, we clean all bathrooms and the kitchen twice a day, however sometimes it is hard to stay on top of it with the hostel being booked out every night and not all travelers cleaning up after themselves. Our staff living on site are asking for silence after 11pm, I'm sorry to hear this wasn't the case during your stay. I will look into this, thank you for letting us know. Safe travels!

12 feb 2017
8.9

Lovely small and friendly hostel with nice kitchen and garden area. It is a bit of a walk into town but not too far to the centre. Bathrooms very clean and staff helpful. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
7.1

A bit far of a hike with your backpack on. The rooms were small, but individual power outlets beside each bed. Carpet on the floor, which I never get because there was a lot of dirt on it. Female only bathrooms, as well as mixed which was nice. Tv room and computer room downstairs. Computer room essential because wifi didn't work most of the time. Big outdoor area in the back to hang out in, as well as lines to dry clothes. Pretty small kitchen for the amount of people in the hostel

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you appreciated the power outlets beside the bed, each bed has it's own bed light and pouch as well. We get our carpets cleaned regularly by a professional company. Our kitchen can be a bit small when all the guests are around at the same time but luckily people tend to spread around in our spacious back yard. Safe travels!

  • emmavanwees1682
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 3 Recensioner
26 jan 2017
9.4

Best hostel in NZ!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 jan 2017
9.1

Ein gutes Hostel in Christchurch ist das Around the World Backpackers. Die Mitarbeiter sind nett, es ist nicht zu weit vom Zentrum entfernt und sauber wird es gehalten. Schließfächer gibt es nicht, aber ansonsten alles, was man braucht. Sogar Lampen und Steckdosen am Bett:)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 dec 2016
6.9

Around the World backpackers has a good vibe. The other backpackers were really friendly and did a lot of stuff together. It's nice that you only have small dorms for four people. Makes a longer stay a bit more comfortable. No overall light in the dorms, but separate lights sure are strong enough to light the whole room. You can adjust if any other is sleeping. The girls at the desk where a bit reserved, not really talkative. Not so clean bathroom and kitchen.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
28 dec 2016
9.1

very nice, little hostel. just a few minutes to the centre. nicely equipped kitchen, lovely garden, unlimited wifi, hot showers, tv room, internet room! had a very nice time there!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 dec 2016
8.0

Nice to stay here. Small, quite, nice!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 dec 2016
9.1

Best hostel I stayed in NZ. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The garden is an idyllic little paradise where you can chill in the hammocks or socialise depending on the mood you're in. Lots of small things make the hostel great, a plug and light for each bunk bed, the herb garden, having an iron, hairdryers and straighteners at the reception. Would loved for this to have been a hostel where I stayed long term if I was staying in Christchurch. Great to meet people too.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 dec 2016
7.7

Nice hostel. Location not the most central.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.