Hostelworld.com

Around The World Backpackers

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 1,021 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 1,021 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.3
Around The World Backpackers Located at 314 Barbadoes Street, , Christchurch.
Around The World Backpackers
New Zealand
Christchurch Canterbury 314 Barbadoes Street
81% 1021
-43.5290890 172.6458549
Around The World Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
3 maj 2016
9.7

Really good hostel. Only stayed for a night but it was a good one. Clean, friendly and small place.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your great review! I'll pass your feedback on to our cleaners who do a great job every day again. All the best for your travels.

27 apr 2016
7.4

I only stayed one night but hostel overall okay

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. We would love to hear from you how we could have scored more points. I noticed the 6 point for security, we do have a CCTV security system operating in the hostel. All the best for your trip.

21 apr 2016
8.6

Gut zum leute kennen lernen, bett is bequem und die duschen sind gut. Kein schließfach für Wertgegenstände.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your nice review! We don't have lockers in our rooms, but we can keep valuables in the locker at reception. Enjoy your trip!

11 apr 2016
8.0

Great hostel. Kitchen a little small! TV room was nice. Hostel location was a little walk to get to supermarkets and town about 20 mins.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your great review! Glad you enjoyed our TV room with the Sky TV and lots of DVD's, hopefully you were here for the movie and free popcorn night. The bigger supermarkets are about a 20 minute walk and there is a SuperValue 10 mins away. Most central city locations like the bus station are only a 10/15 minute walk away. Thanks for your stay with us!

11 apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with clean rooms and good facilities. It's not to far from a bus stop but it's better to walk to the centre. From the hostel to the I-site (where most activities is) is a 10-15 minute walk. The nearest supermarket is 15-20 minute walk. Christchurch is still being rebuilt so remember that. Nearest food is fast food (Wendy's) 5-10 minute walk.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your nice review. I'll pass your feedback about the cleanliness on to our cleaners who do a great job every day. You might have missed a few nice cafe's, restaurant and the subway in the hostel's area. With the Rebuild lots of new places open up, lucky us to explore them all.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 apr 2016
9.4

Super Hostel! Sind da nur eine Nacht geblieben da wir direkt am nächsten Tag mit dem Auto weiter sind aber wäre gerne länger geblieben. Total schöne,heimische Atmosphäre mit einer tollen Küche, einem richtig schönen Garten und Computer und Fernseheraum. Nur zu empfehlen

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your great review! It is always good to hear that our guests wished they could have stayed longer. Have a great trip!

29 mar 2016
9.1

I loved it here. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice size communal kitchen, garden and places to sit outside. And bike rental too- we made getting around Christchurch much easier.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your great review! Exploring Christchurch with one of our bikes is the best way of seeing a fast changing city. Safe travels!

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 mar 2016
7.4

Goed hostel op loop afstand van het centrum.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review! We are indeed only a 10/15 minute walk from the city center. Would be great to hear from you how we could have scored more points. All the best!

21 mar 2016
7.1

This was a bit of a strange hostel for me - the location was close to the centre of Christchurch, but the hostel itself had an odd atmostphere, although that could be because many of the guests were working most of the time. No lockers available either! However the hammocks in the garden were perfect to use on a summers day. Overall pleasant stay, just could be the people that affected my view of the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you're stay was a bit strange because of the other guests. We don't except long-term workers in the hostel, so you must have been a bit unlucky with the guests staying at that time. We don't have lockers, but we can store the guest's valuables in our safe at reception. Glad to hear your overall stay was pleasant!

14 mar 2016
8.0

Great little hostel relaxed & not for from CBD. Good WiFi & facilities only there for one night but well worth it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your great review!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.