Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arenal Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,632 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,632 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.7
Arenal Backpackers Resort Located at 350 meters west of central park, towards volcano, , La Fortuna.
Arenal Backpackers Resort
Costa Rica
La Fortuna Alajuela 00000 350 meters west of central park, towards volcano
86% 1632
10.4699983 -84.6502000
Arenal Backpackers Resort
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 sep 2016
9.4

Auberge parfaite avec une atmosphère et une ambiance de qualité. Seul bémol, il n'y a ni cuisine ni frigo donc impossible de se préparer ses propres repas.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 sep 2016
5.7

If you want a good night's sleep then don't stay here. No sleep in 3 nights. This is a beautiful hostel, very pretty and would appeal to those who are looking for a bit of a party but unfortunately that's not what we wanted. Deposit for a room key when the windows r left open and you can walk in an out of them..a few nights music was on till 1am not 10pm. Had to checkin on Facebook for wifi. Food was expensive and ok..not worth the cost. Overall not for us but the pool and hot showers were nice.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 sep 2016
8.0

Amazing location, great hostel, fab pool. Very clean, only downfall was staff at reception weren't overly helpful unless you wanted to buy their package tours. Kitchen staff were lovely though, food was good, no breakfast included!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 sep 2016
9.7

I booked together 4 nights here. Originally I was going to stay here for 3 nights, but extended my stay with one more night. It's a good location in La Fortuna, good facilities, very nice staff and all that is good. But the prices they have on different tours are very expensive (it's $50 for some tours, that you can get for $36 at Jungle tours down the road) same with food and alcohol too, much cheaper to go down the street. Best way to save money since they don't have a kitchen.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
10.0

Staff and people are very nice and friendly. I enjoyed it a lot and will definitely come back. It's very beautiful; you get a lot for your money.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 sep 2016
5.1

We stayed for just one night at the Arenal Backpackers although we planned to stay longer. We expected a kitchen somewhere when it is called a ''hostel'' but there was no. The staff said it is possible to store some food in the fridge of the bar. When I actually asked to put some milk, the woman's answer was ''But just this - otherwise it's getting too full" (I just had one bottle milk!). My opinion: Call yourself 5* Motel, but without kitchen don't call yourself 5* HOSTEL!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel with the pool! Everything is good except the dorm is hot at daily time without AC.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 sep 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay with a nice view. I have nothing to complain about.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 sep 2016
8.6

Hat leider keine Küche zum selbst benutzen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 sep 2016
8.6

So the biggest thing that I did not like about this location was the fact that in the actual bedroom there is only one outlet for (in my case) eight girls. There are no outlets by most of the beds. As someone who likes to charge their phone overnight and use it as an alarm, it was incredibly inconvenient. Instead they have a charging strip set up in a locker room, far away from the beds. However, the restaurant has good food and drinks and the pool and hammocks are quite nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.