Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Arenal Backpackers Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 1,590 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 1,590 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.7
Arenal Backpackers Resort Located at 350 meters west of central park, towards volcano, , La Fortuna.
Arenal Backpackers Resort
Costa Rica
La Fortuna Alajuela 00000 350 meters west of central park, towards volcano
87% 1590
10.4699983 -84.6502000
Arenal Backpackers Resort
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 aug 2016
5.1

This is probably where the party "could happen" but for us the poor drying condition in the rooms, made this stay uncomfortable. Clothes weren't aloud to be hung up outside, and as there were many sport activities in the area, lots of clothes where hung up in the rooms. The stench was horrible, the upper beds were 100% unstable and the staff wasn't that friendly or talkative at all.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
22 aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Good location. Booked all tours through the hostel and was not disappointed! Had an amazing time here

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 aug 2016
6.0

Staff was unhelpful and they tried to trick you into buying tours that you didn't need. They charged $75 for a tour that was only $50 at a tour place three blocks into town. They also said that you have to have a guide to do any hiking, which is just not true. We hiked Cerro Chato by ourselves and no guide was necessary. Other than the staff the environment was nice, with an excellent hammock lounge and slack line

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
20 aug 2016
8.6

Amazing hostel in the style of a hotel. Great pool and vibe. Only downside was no kitchen so you are forced to pay for food which is very expensive. Definitely recommend if you are willing to spend the money not cooking own meals

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • YuanMichaud
  • Kanada, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 aug 2016
8.6

Avons passé un super séjour là-bas. Hostel de party, dortoir de 12 parfois désagréable dépendamment du monde qui y est. Petit Resto super bon et pas trop cher. Bar pas cher non plus. Endroit sécuritaire car barrière tout autour avec sonnette pour entrer. Magnifique vue sur les volcans depuis les chambres du 2e étage. Le recommanderais donc si vous êtes du monde un peu sur le party. Volcan Cerro Chato et La Fortuna Waterfalls assez proche (~10 minutes d'auto)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 aug 2016
8.9

Great place to meet other travellers!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 aug 2016
8.0

Pretty cool place to stay. The pool was awesome and food and drinks at the bar were good and inexpensive. Can book tours directly at hostel but probably cheaper to look elsewhere. There are tour places everywhere

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 aug 2016
8.9

I agree with other reviewers about the staff not being very friendly. It would of been helpful if they gave a tour of the facilities. They failed to acknowledge me whenever I was at the counter attempting to ask a question and continued to converse amongst themselves. Other than that, it was a great price for the area and the facilities were clean for being mostly open air accommodations. My boyfriend and I stayed in a tent and enjoyed our "glamping" experience.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 aug 2016
9.1

Great experience for my first stay in a hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel. The onky problem is that you have no kitchen so you depend on restaurants. Strange for an hostel. Bonne auberge, le seul defaut est qu il n y a pas de cuisine commune donc vius dependez du resto. Ca revient cher.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.