Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 1888 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 1888 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 aug 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, great atmosphere, extremely welcoming and homely, superb staff and an over brilliant experience.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks Aaron - we enjoyed having you!

17 aug 2017
4.0

FALSE ADVERTISING! The rooms listed on the website are fake! I had booked for a 4-bed male room, but was placed in a 24-bed mixed room. They had only 5 rooms, most of which had tens of beds. There was no refund even you had paid more for a better room where they couldn't provide. The blanket, which was shared with previous guests, smelled stinky and the provided sheet didn't help masking the smell. It was quite weird that there were many senior guests (60+ years old) staying in the hostel.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm so sorry that we had to change your reservation. We contacted you beforehand to let you know that we had an issue with the new section of our hostel that your room was in that was out of our control and had to relocate you to a larger dorm room. This was by no way "false advertising". You were given the option of cancelling if you preferred and gave you a highly discounted rate since you elected not to cancel. The issue has now been resolved and we our brand new rooms are now available.

16 aug 2017
7.7

I only stayed for one night so didn't get involved in any of the activities they had on etc. The hostel is in a good location, is clean and staff were friendly - however I didn't like the fact there aren't any windows in the living / kitchen area which meant not much natural light, but that's just me being picky

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I agree that it is nice to have natural light. We just today completed our renovations and we have an incredible lounge and an amazing new kitchen with many windows and lots of natural light. Pictures coming soon!

15 aug 2017
8.9

Really good location. Lots to do in the area. Staff were good. There was an issue with my room availability and I was emailed in good time about it and it was quickly and easily sorted. The rooms, kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. The place could use a coat if paint/new carpet in common areas. I would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our new section is completed and we have wonder new rooms, bathrooms, lounge and kitchen - hope you make it back to see it!

13 aug 2017
6.6

Some of the hostel staff were very rude and so not welcoming. They also told us three days in advance that they moved us from a female dorm to a 16 bed coed room which we had no choice but to accept. We payed a smaller price but were still very disappointed in the staff's way of handling the situation and the relocation on such short notice.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm so sorry that an issue with our new addition arose at the last minute. We gave you the option of cancelling or having a very discounted rate, which you took. Our new rooms, lounge, kitchen and library are finally finished. Hope you come back to check it out!

10 aug 2017
6.3

The location is hard to beat! However it is not clean! There were mice in the hostel. They also trick you by advertising small rooms and placing you into a large 24 person dorm room. It is obvious that they know that the smaller rooms are not available so it is dishonest to advertise them. Additionally, they do not deduct the deposit from your bill. Overall, great location and good atmosphere. But shady ownership and not so clean facilities

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I'm very sorry that you saw a mouse. I'm happy to say that we trapped it humanely and released it in Independence Historic National Park. Believe me, we were not trying to trick you into staying in a larger dorm room. We had an issue with our new expansion which forced us to change your reservation at a very discounted rate. We lost a lot of money from discounting your reservation as well as others that week, there was no pleasure in disappointing you and taking a hit financially. I'm not sure what you mean by not deducting the deposit you paid, since not only was it deducted, but we also discounted your rate even further. Our new rooms are now finished though, hopefully you'll give us another chance to win you over!

7 aug 2017
8.9

Une très bonne adresse bien située au milieu du centre historique de Philadelphie

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 jul 2017
7.7

It was near the main street, but it would be very noisy at night. No breakfast offered. I don't know why the room I ordered was 6 famale but when I came the room was about 30 female, the price was cheaper though. Honestly I don't mind very much but some people may mind.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
6.3

Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr nett und das Hostel liegt sehr zentral zu historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Leider gibt es einen Schlafsaal mit 28 Betten, der sehr schlecht belüftet ist und das Raumklima sehr zu wünschen übrig lässt. Es ist zudem nicht erwähnt, wie viele Personen in diesen Schlafsaal passen. Die Schließfächer ist sehr klein und lassen es nicht zu Gepäck darin zu verstauen. Das Hostel an sich ist sehr alt, Bad und die Flure lassen zu wünschen übrig.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
26 jul 2017
8.0

Apple hostel is probably one of the smallest hostels that I've stayed in. This isn't to say that I didn't enjoy my stay. The hostel is conveniently located close to a subway station, and a range of events are organised weekly. I felt that the atmosphere of the place could have been livened up a little though, and the staircase to the dorm rooms are quite small and narrow. All in all, this was a nice place to stay in, and I met my fair share of interesting people during my stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.