Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.3
Superb 201 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.5
BOKA NU
9.3
Superb 201 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
8 jul 2017
8.9

Hostel in a good location of Apollo Bay, very easy to walk around town from there. Beds were pretty comfy and staff attentive although I did feel it lacked a bit of atmosphere. I don't know if it's because it hosts families too or just because it was winter but didn't really have proper backpacker vibes which is a bit rubbish if you are a solo traveller like me. Can't complain about the facilities though and love that it is an eco hostel!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 jun 2017
9.7

Quiet and clean place to stay with a nice living room and a fireplace, especially essential during winter. Will stay there again if I visit Apollo Bay next time!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 maj 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, love the eco friendly vibe. All hostels should take a leaf out of this ones book! Really lovely common areas with comfy sofas and an open fire. Loved the feel of the place with lots of little hang out places dotted all over to make use of. This hostel has really got it right.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 maj 2017
7.1

The hostel and all the facilities are great. They even have a cosy fireplace in the lounge room. Super comfy in colder weathers. The place was also very clean when I arrived. BUT there was almost no staff seen around the place and because of some guest the place got very messy super quickly. So you had to have your breakfast next to empty beer bottles from the night before. It felt like the staff was just there to check people in and out and not have a look at the place between standard cleaning

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
24 apr 2017
10.0

Really lovely hostel with plenty of space in both the rooms and the whole hostel. Massive bonus having a TV room and then a cute lounge area with massive sofas and a fireplace! Would highly recommend as a place to stop over on the Great Ocean Road.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 apr 2017
9.1

Two kitchens both really well equipped. Really big sofa area and less than 5 mins to walk to the centre of Apollo bay. Lots of families stay here so it's generally quite quiet although the people in the room next door played music all night. I think that was just unlucky though. Comfy enough beds and pretty spacious rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 apr 2017
9.4

Easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in as far as ambience and facilities go. Perfect location for a stopover for the night along the Great Ocean Road and a great facility. Really cool eco design with a very nice big, open kitchen and sitting areas and nice bathrooms. Rooms were basic but a good size and I liked how big the lockers were. Felt very safe and calm. Not a party hostel by any means but a very nice place to chill out and relax.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
9.1

Warm welcoming from the couple who owned the hostel. He even went to put the log fire on in the lounge for us! Is so cosy and friendly. Only stayed for 1 night but would of stayed longer and spend all my time in the lounge next to the fire. Close to all amenities in Apollo Bay. A good rest stop for the Great Ocean Road trips.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
8.3

Had a pleasant stay here. On arriving the receptionist who greeted us was not the most friendly. After driving so far it would have been nice to receive a warm welcome instead we were just given the key and told where the room was. I've travelled a lot and didn't like this. The other members of staff were very nice and helpful though. Otherwise the hostel is nice with lots of common areas and facilities. Complimentary tea and coffee would have been nice as we paid a lot and this wasn't provided.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean kitchen and comfortable common areas. Clean bathrooms, good rooms, quiet, friendly staff. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.