Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amber Tree Lodge Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.4
Superb 423 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.6
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.4
BOKA NU
9.4
Superb 423 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.6
  • Säkerhet 9.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 9.4
Amber Tree Lodge Backpackers Located at 10 Kloofnek Road, Tamboerskloof, Cape Town.
Amber Tree Lodge Backpackers
South Africa
Cape Town Western Cape 8001 10 Kloofnek Road, Tamboerskloof
94% 423
-33.9300169 18.4087085
Amber Tree Lodge Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jun 2016
8.3

The bigger dorm is great and has enough space to feel very comfortable. It has good and comfortable matresses and big lockers where your belongings are safe. It is a very quite hostel but still near enough to the street where you can go out in the evening or just for dinner. Don't book the backpackers shuttle. With the Taxisystem Uber you can drive cheaper to the hostel and you don't need to wait for the pickup of other people. Just download the App before arrival on your mobile.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 maj 2016
9.1

This was the first hostel I've ever stayed in (normally hotels) and I had absolutely no complaints. The staff were amazing and on hand to answer any questions about the hostel/ where to go in Cape Town. As a single female (29 year old) traveller I felt very safe. You can get a cheap uber to the V&A Waterfront. It was clean. The bedding was clean. The kitchen was clean. Wifi great. Lounge area was great to chill out in. For the cost I couldn't ask for anymore and would recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 maj 2016
9.7

A friend and I stayed at Amber Tree for 4 nights, and we loved it! We chose not to have an ensuite bathroom, but sharing was fine because there are lots of toilet and shower stalls. The rooms and bathrooms are clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Part of what drew us to this hostel in the first place was the picture of the Table Mountain view from the patio, and it did not disappoint! Drinking coffee each morning with that view was beyond perfect! :) Would recommend 100%.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tjeckien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 maj 2016
10.0

Friendly, clean, nice people!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 apr 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel we have ever stayed at! The location can't be beat. Walking distance to everywhere you could want to go, plus tons of trendy restaurants/bars just up the street. There are plenty bathrooms and showers, all of which are spotless. The common area was a nice plus, as well as the patio upstairs. Staff was very nice, and the bedrooms themselves were a perfect set up. Loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 apr 2016
8.0

Nothing really wrong with this place! Great place to stay, helpful staff, great kitchen, comfy beds, lockers available, best wifi I've used, free breakfast, free tea and coffee etc! Really homely feel to it so it's a comfortable place to stay and it's close to supermarkets, shops and bars etc. Guy on reception called a taxi for us to the airport which was helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel for exploring Cape Town and surrounding area. Due to its location it's nice and quite at night, but if you want to go out for a drink, there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Long Street is just a couple of minutes walking, or one busstop down the street. Staff has been great and supportive in booking or suggesting activities and make you feel right at home. Thanks for a great time.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 apr 2016
10.0

I loved Amber Tree Lodge. It had a real homely feel. It was very clean, tidy and cosy. The owner and all the staff were really friendly, helpful and professional. The location was also fantastic, just a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. Close enough to be considered central and far enough not to be disturbed by traffic or late night party-goers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I ever saw. Very friendly and helpful stuff, very clean, communal area like a livingroom at home, that makes the perfect atmosphere.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I have ever lodged in, very cozy atmosphere, a nice vibe and very friendly and helpful staff. The location is right next to Kloof and Long Street with many bars and good restaurants around. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a nice, quiet and central place to stay for some days in Cape Town. Would love to go back in case I return to the city

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.